We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful calm and relaxed”
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
The pool invites you to swim from every part of this villa. The living room furniture is  beautiful and so comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
The pool invites you to swim from every part of this villa.
The living room furniture is  beautiful and so comfortable.
Relax and watch cable TV or a dvd or read one of the many books. It is all there.
The fully equipped kitchen and adjacent dining area might entice you to cook or order in.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
Stare at the tropical garden and pool from your bed as you think about facing the day of pleasures.
The master bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that come together as a king sized bed if you prefer.
The second bedroom had its own bathroom.
Swim away the day in total privacy.
The pool can be seen from everywhere in the villa.
Come and stay. You won't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray C
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful calm and relaxed”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have stayed in 3 Villas booked through Ubud Private Villas. All have been excellent.
Villa Bulan Mas is about 30 metres off Jalan Penestanan. It has 2 bedrooms with ensuites, a pool, open kitchen, lounge, dining and a fully equipped kitchen.
There are numerous restaurants very close by. It is about 10 mins walk from the temple, markets and palace in Ubud. 5 mins by taxi (about 25000 rupee $A2.50).
Yoga centre next door and several more in the rice fields etc. several spas nearby.
Excellent atmosphere, day beds either end of the pool, TV, very good wifi, fresh chilled water provided. Easy walk to local village rice fields.
I did a lot of walking, my wife did a lot of relaxing and daily massage.
The houseboy, Kadek, came each morning to make breakfast, clean the pool, sweep the yard and organise anything we wanted (in house massage, taxi, trips, insight into local culture). He is a delight, keen to help in any way.
Bayus Kitchen is 4 doors away and the food and staff are great, even have difficult to please kids options. They even offered to bring food to the house when we were tired.
A very Balinese environment with wonderful Bali ness people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thanks for the comprehensive review. I love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidifrom...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy, happy... Great place to chill out and still be part of the Ubud action”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just what I wanted... a holiday where I could relax, walk to restaurants and get out and about easily. The Villa is a comfortable 20 minute stroll to the centre of Ubud however Penestanan has it's own charms making it an ideal location. We enjoyed having Kadek arrive every morning to make breakfast (what a luxury!) and he was delightful - teaching us some Balinese phrases and sharing insights about his family and Balinese culture. Getting there was easy... even after a flight arrival of 10pm. Steve arranged a driver and we woke up the next morning to a beautiful setting including a lovely swimming pool and garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thanks for this great review. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa60...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“you will not do better”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect. Other places offer similar for $1.000 a night. This is a tenth of that in price but so much better as you spend time and get to know the people involved. Lots of cheap, tasty and friendly local restaurants just a few metres away. I think if you stay here for a week you will want to come back, because you will fall in love with the people who make this and the other villas possible. Davii in this villa is a gem. Steve makes it all so easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks Vanessa and Steve for this great review. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fabulous villa - very quiet and private. Clean, fully equipped with everything you need. Great location, walk to Ubud, coffee shops, cafe, restaurants metres away. Terrific houseboy (Wok) looked after all my needs and great service when booking
Definitely will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa and service”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great stay at Bulan Mas. Beautiful pool and openair was great. Full kitchen, lovely breakfast cooked for you. Really relaxing holiday. AC in bedrooms for sleeping. Only gripe beds were firm, as seems to be the way in Bali. Walking into town is a bit hazardous, but go the back way thru little laneways via Bintang supermarket. A bit longer but nicer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy298
Dalmeny, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, excellent villa.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay at Bulan Mas, situated down a quiet lane and close to restaurants and transport.Loved our breakfasts cooked by Wuk each day, having a washing machine was a bonus,the pool was great, the privacy, cleanliness, loved the Balinese decor that is what you come to Bali for, not cement jungles.
Only a short walk into Ubud, we walked it most days, 20 minutes and we are mature.
Close to Bayu's Kitchen, we found the food good and a good variety as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool,balinese decor,location, very peaceful and private, Wuk cooked us a lovely breakfast each day.N
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really lovely stay.close all facilities in Ubud.places to eat,bubos warong,bayous kitchen,element and for an evening of fine dining,BRIDGES RESTAURANT Just down the road.we will be back.have now stayed in two PRIVATE UBUD VILLAS and they are first class..get onto FlipKey and type in PRIVATE UBUD VILLAS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ALl of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing