We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely way to see 'real' Bali.”

Ranked #90 of 164 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This full day cycling tour will take you far away from the regular tourist itinerary and "off the beaten track" deep into rural Bali where you will be able to witness firsthand the daily life of the Balinese people, their local customs and rituals as well as their age-old traditions...
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely way to see 'real' Bali.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favourite activities I have done during my travels in Asia. The cycling is mainly downhill, so you don't need a particularly high level of fitness.
The tour brings you through rural ubud, through small villages and green fields. The views are beautiful. A must do for anyone travelling to Bali.
Bring water and plenty of sun cream!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NiamhKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balicang, Manager at Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Keane

Thank you so much for your time to wrote this great and detailed review for us. We so happy when we know you have a good day out with us. We believe your review will help us to represent to another traveler about how our tour is. Thank you so much, hope we can meet you again,

cheers
Bali Cang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cheapest bike tour in Ubud”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We booked this tour because it was half the price of the others and it would be the 2nd time we had done a cycle ride in the area. I would def recommend you go with them as the only difference is you dont have breakfast and lunch included in the price. If you want to eat you can pay separately. We didnt because breakfast was provided at our hotel and we didnt want to stay around at the end for lunch. The tour is exactly the same as the full price tours and the guide we had that day (TOMMY) was a wonderful and very amusing guy who kept us entertained and showed us many things. We visited a local home, stopped at the rice fields, watched villagers preparing for their forthcoming festival and much more. A thoroughly enjoyable day out at a very reasonable cost and with very good equipment. Well done guys !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank scubagirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balicang, Manager at Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Scuba

Thank you so much for your time to wrote this great and detailed review for us. We so happy when we know you have a good day out with us. We believe your review will help us to represent to another traveler about how our tour is. Thank you so much, hope we can meet you again,

cheers
Bali Cang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best cycling tour on a budget”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

truly an amazing tour. We had an awesome guide by the name of Putu. you get the comforting feeling that he's really genuine at showing the route by telling us stories, explaining the way of life of a Balinese, always checking on us to see if we are alright..all with a constant smile on his face. i like the fact that Putu will tell us in advance what to expect throughout the tour, what to look out for, where we will be stopping, that way..it manages our expectations well.

At 150,000 rupiah, this tour is worth every cent. Best tour ever!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank caetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balicang, Manager at Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Caitie

Thank you so much for your time to wrote this great and detailed review for us. We so happy when we know you have a good day out with us. We believe your review will help us to represent to another traveler about how our tour is. Thank you so much, hope we can meet you again,

cheers
Bali Cang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terribly good!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was going to rate it terrible as I thought that was the highest ranking! The guys organised our ride with 9 of us literally overnight. The trailer filled with bikes arrived and we were escorted to the top of Kintamani. We had everyone from "Ive never ridden a mountain bike" to experienced riders and amazingly enough everyone had the most awesome time. The trails were awesome!

Thanks Ubud Cycling Tours for your help in making an awesome experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxiabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balicang, Manager at Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Maxi

Thank you so much for your time to wrote this great and detailed review for us. We so happy when we know you have a good day out with us. We believe your review will help us to represent to another traveler about how our tour is. Thank you so much, hope we can meet you again,

cheers
Bali Cang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing sights”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Wow wow, What a wonderful experience, it's been awhile since I have been on a bike and I must say that this cycling tour in Bali was picturious and educational, my husband and I really had a amazing day I highly recommend this well organised tour and thank the guys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balicang, Manager at Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Rosa

Thank you so much for your time to wrote this great and detailed review for us. We so happy when we know you have a good day out with us. We believe your review will help us to represent to another traveler about how our tour is. Thank you so much, hope we can meet you again,

cheers
Bali Cang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ubud Bali Bicycle Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing