We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spacious villa near Ubud center”
Review of Baruna Sari Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baruna Sari Villa
Ranked #114 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious villa near Ubud center”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a great deal! I stayed here with two friends in the private villa in the back (the larger of the two) with a private pool. If you're looking for a place to stay in Ubud that is completely private, yet still near Ubud's city center, this is it. We were only a short and safe five minute walk away from Ubud's main street.

Besides the location, the privacy, and the wonderful pool, the best part of staying at Baruna Sari was the service. Wayan gave us two separate tours on two different days, continually recommending new places to travel. The breakfast was served whenever we wanted it - one day we had breakfast at 7:30, the next at 9:30 (on a lazy day). We also paid for the airport drop-off and pick-up service (also driven by Wayan!), which was comparable to what taxi fare would have been.

Though I stayed with friends, I could easily see coming back to stay with my partner in the smaller villa, or with my family in the larger one. I highly recommend Baruna Sari Villa for anyone who wants a combination of privacy and relaxation, adventurous tours, and excursions into Ubud's center just nearby.

Room Tip: -Larger suite has two twin beds upstairs and one large bed (king, I think?) downstairs - it'd be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtyming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed here in the larger of the 2 available villas for 3 nights in November with 2 friends. Two of us had the room upstairs with 2 twin beds and the other had the 4-poster double downstairs. The bedrooms are really beautiful - spacious and tasteful with plenty of storage space, good AC and TV, and the bathrooms are modern and attractive (with a bath in each). The staff were really lovely - the manager Wayan picked us up from the airport and he was really friendly and took us to some great places. The staff gave us full privacy but also were willing to help with everything we needed. Breakfast was great and we could have it served whenever we wanted. The place is kept spotlessly clean, the wifi is very fast and there's a fridge and water cooler downstairs. The pool and garden is gorgeous with pretty offerings scattered around - it was very private and it was tempting to just stay there the whole time. There is some construction happening behind the villa but we didn't hear much noise during our stay. The location is great, a 3 min stroll to the excellent healthy Bali Buddha cafe and Radiant Yoga school, and about 10 mins walk to monkey forest rd. It's not one of the villas looking over rice paddies or up in the hills but the high walls and quiet surrounds make it feel like you're far from town. On my last day the staff lent me their scooter for free and I had a great adventure riding around the beautiful countryside and rice paddies. Highly recommend this place for couples, families or friends alike!

Room Tip: Choose the smaller villa for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmajcbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you are looking for a perfect place to spend your holidays in Bali, Baruna Sari Villa in Ubud is the place to go. The Villas, totally new, are beautiful, with a nice private pool. great people and great service. Always here to help and provide ideas for visits and good restaurants, a great team "the Wyans". Don't hesitate, book it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JPCroue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed in Baruna Sari Villa for 3 nights in the end of September.

The villa itself is spacious and very well furnished, in Balinese style, will all the mod cons. Spacious bathroom contained separate shower and bathtub.
The location is 2 mins walk from a large street and about 5-10 mins walk from the heart of Ubud.

The management and staff of the villa are accomodating of every request: breakfast was served at whichever time I liked, extensive information about sightseeing and local services was available, villa manager also acted as driver! Villa also has a couple of scooters free to use for the residents.

The downside was a slightly noisy sidestreet next to which the house was located - construction work started in the morning during the couple of days I stayed in Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armaninl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Waverley, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

5 mins walk to town centre, massage, spa and good food. My wife and I had one of our best holidays in Ubud thanks to the great hospitality and friendliness of all staff from Baruna Sari. From the owner to chef to guards they are all friendly and helpful people. You will be picked up by Wayan (Manager) as you arrive at the airport and he will be your best guide for everything you need. During our trip, he organized for us the best rafting experience, the most romantic dinner in Sth Kuta, free and easy trip around Bali, Kopi Luwak tasting, arak and also belot :) thanks again Wayan, it taste better than it looks! The villas are new, modern, adequate and very comfortable. We were choosing between other 3-5 star resorts in the mountains but we are glad we chose Baruna because being so close to the market makes a huge difference! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Where do I start.. this place was absolutely fantastic, breathtaking we stayed 4 nights and wish we had stayed more !
This was the ultimate personal service, we were picked up at the airport, and upon arriving at the villa we were welcomed by the owner with a garland of flowers picked from the garden, a welcome drink, and there was even someone playing authentic Balinese music in the garden.
As we arrived quite late in the evening we picked our breakfast and were left to enjoy the beautiful villa.
And the villa truly is lovely, the infinity style pool is very clean and relaxing and we certainly enjoyed sunbathing in the lovely garden and dipping into the pool,

We chose our breakfasts and time the evening before and it was all prepared for us fresh in the mornings, the rest of the day we ate out in Ubud as there are plenty of lovely places to eat, however the manager was happy to help us with transport into any specific restaurants we would like to visit - fab service !

The decor of the villa is very elegant and clean but in the traditional Balinese style, and has everything you need including the best wifi we experiences in Bali, a mini fridge in the room and a fully operational kitchen in the kitchen building.

No request is too large for the owners/managers of this villa and we had an absolutely fantastic stay, and even booked a full day tour of Ubud with Wayan, who was more than happy to take us to the places we wanted to visit, and not just the standard touristy places.

The location of the villa is fantastic, about a 5 minute walk to Ubud centre, and 10 minutes to monkey Forest.

WE really can not find any faults with this great villa, and we will definitely be coming back !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This place was perfect! Other villas in this area are going for more than double the price – and without a private pool! :)

The family that runs the place is incredibly kind and generous. They really made me feel at home. The internet is the awesome and the location of the villa is ideal. It’s just down the street from everything you’ll want to see in Ubud. The place has a really romantic and secluded feeling to it. I would DEFINITELY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ignacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Alas Petulu Cottages
Alas Petulu Cottages
#109 of 592 in Ubud
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ladera Villa
Ladera Villa
#37 of 571 in Ubud
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
La-Meli Villas Ubud
La-Meli Villas Ubud
#203 of 571 in Ubud
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#28 of 592 in Ubud
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.5 mi away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#56 of 592 in Ubud
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baruna Sari Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baruna Sari Villa

Property: Baruna Sari Villa
Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar 45 | Kutuh Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baruna Sari Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baruna Sari are Three units private villa. - ONE BEDROOM PRIVATE POOL VILLA - TWO BEDROOM PRIVATE POOL VILLA - ONE BEDROOM WITH JACUZZI A peaceful refuge away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets of Ubud and offers a breathtaking spacious tropical garden and jungle view, private pool, kitchen.Yet all Ubud center aria has to offer is within walking distance. The famous Ubud Market is only 5 minutes walking and many of Ubud's most popular restaurants are even closer. We also have all the modern luxuries like satellite TV, high-speed WiFi and air-conditioning and act. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baruna Sari Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baruna Sari Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing