We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff in Ubud”
Review of Baruna Sari Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baruna Sari Villa
Ranked #94 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff in Ubud”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Baruna Sari just opened up the one bedroom villa part in the recent past. The place is clean and comfortable, the staff is around and very helpful. You do not get total privacy in the one bedroom villa, as people go through the garden sometimes to the other villa, but in Asia this kind of privacy is enough and acceptable. Variety of breakfast needs to improve, but what they make they make it very good :) staff is friendly and they really take extra care of you. I could only recommend to go on daily tours with them, as the driver was also great and knows a lot about local history. All in all, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose the villa in the back, you get more privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Warper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family of 5 - including our 82 year old granny- stayed for 2 nights and had a very comfortable and memorable time. The rooms are very clean new spacious and tastefully designed. The garden and pool are also very well maintained and clean. throughout the stay. We went for a full day tour (8hours) and Wayan, and exceeded the time by 45mins by the time we got back but the villa is very kind not to charge us extra. Meals were also very nicely prepared, so if you are tired to walk out it will be a good alternative for lunch/dinner. Only thing is the stairs leading from the pond area to the pool is not very elderly friendly. Overall, Ketut (owner), Wayan (manager) and the staff made us felt at home.
Thanks you very much! And we will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Walking distance to everything--Market, Restaurants, Main Street--and quick ride to Monkeys, if that's on your agenda. The villa is really nice, with everything you'd need. The staff is always around if you need something, and the services (breakfast, directions, tours, etc.) are what really make it worthwhile.

Room Tip: We got a great rate on the two-bedroom. It was our Nyepi hideout while we pondered the newt year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa last week.

Our trip started off with a bit of hiccups. We were supposed to check in at 2pm, unfortunately the management had allowed the previous guests to extend their stay till around 4+pm. As such, Wayan offered to drive us around for sight seeing foc. Or they can get the existing guests to shift out to the other villa. However we did not want to make things difficult for him, hence opted for the sight seeing. Wayan was very accommodating and pleasant, driving us to where ever we want to visit.

The villa is big & clean, with a room on each storey. It comes with a proper dining area, kitchen (with cooking utensils and proper fridge), a deep pool and a kids' pool. Bathrooms are spacious. Everyday the rooms would be cleaned and my children always look forward to the little surprise after the housekeeping--towels folded into an animal shape such as elephant, frog etc..

Every morning, our ordered breakfast would be served at our requested time in our villa. Table would be set up and we always love our breakfast time at the dining area. The sound of rooster, the butterflies flying around the garden area, the sound of the water from the deep pool cascading down to the kids' pool is music to the ears as we devour our perfectly cooked food. Wayan and Made ( if i have spelt the names correctly) will pop by every morning to chit chat with us and check with us on our needs. Really wonderful staff there!

It's within walking distance to ubud main street, close proximity to many restaurants. The villa does provide arrangement for food delivery from one of the restaurant nearby. The food tasted good and the staff even make an effort to set up the table for us (just like a restaurant setting) and transferred the packed food onto proper plates and bowls..really can't speak enough of their great service...

A little incident we had--my gal slipped and fell beside the pool. Guessed we were a little loud (opps!) when we were checking her for injuries(fortunately none). One of the staff quickly came over to render help when he heard us talking to our gal..i was really appreciative of that...

Wifi is great, in fact even better than the mega-scale villa estate i stayed in Jimbaran. A villa very much closer to nature, very authentic and nice people. We actually felt a bit sad when we had to leave for our next villa. Would love to go back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheriko112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great communication when I made my reservation (for the 1 bedroom villa).
Warm welcome.
Wonderful setting - very authentic, comfortable and great location - just minutes from the center of Ubud.
Lovely pool - everything necessary provided.
Great (and affordable) laundry service.
Personal attitude and service.
Good wi-fi.
Liked the breakfast (lots of choices).
Comfortable bed. Room was cleaned every day.

All in all - fantastic value for your money.

NB: Although it really is a private villa, you will see once in a while staff members wondering through and around your garden/by the pool. This did not disturb us at all (as everybody is dicrete and friendly) but might be a problem for those who are looking for a complete isolation (honeymooners?). If this is you - go somewhere out of Ubud into the rice paddies - it is going to be a lot more tranquil there.

Room Tip: One bedroom villa is perfect for a couple looking to explore Ubud while spending mornings by the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennant Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa in late December 2013; the villa is 2 story & extremely well appointed; the pool & surrounds are terrific; enjoyed breakfast - good variety & well prepared; can't speak highly enough of Wayan (the manager) & other staff - nothing was a problem for them; close to (walking distance) to town centre. Shopping & food are the go, but have to take care on the footpaths - very poor state; a very safe, friendly place & town to stay; Wayan also took us on a tour on our last day while on the way to Seminyak - a good, pleasant guide; hope to get back there; a marked contrast to Seminyak where we moved to next - too busy & not as friendly

Room Tip: there is a 2 bedroom villa & a 1 bedroom villa - pool in larger villa seems better & more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilbo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Really amazing place... We stayed in the one bedroom... The villa itself is really gorgeous, the outside area is also pretty. Staff were accommodating and I definitely recommend to request for airport transfer to save on that hassle. Really closely located to main street as well so was convenient.

We arrived late and the driver took us to have dinner before taking us to the villa. Very accommodating. Good people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kc_meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Alas Petulu Cottages
Alas Petulu Cottages
#102 of 555 in Ubud
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#60 of 555 in Ubud
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#18 of 542 in Ubud
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashanti Villa
Ashanti Villa
#281 of 555 in Ubud
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ladera Villa
Ladera Villa
#39 of 542 in Ubud
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Capung Mas
Villa Capung Mas
#23 of 555 in Ubud
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baruna Sari Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baruna Sari Villa

Property: Baruna Sari Villa
Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar 45 | Kutuh Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baruna Sari Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baruna Sari are Three units private villa. - ONE BEDROOM PRIVATE POOL VILLA - TWO BEDROOM PRIVATE POOL VILLA - ONE BEDROOM WITH JACUZZI A peaceful refuge away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets of Ubud and offers a breathtaking spacious tropical garden and jungle view, private pool, kitchen.Yet all Ubud center aria has to offer is within walking distance. The famous Ubud Market is only 5 minutes walking and many of Ubud's most popular restaurants are even closer. We also have all the modern luxuries like satellite TV, high-speed WiFi and air-conditioning and act. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baruna Sari Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baruna Sari Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing