We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junjungan Suite Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$942
US$821
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$782
US$743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
62
34
13
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
34
13
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice terracesinfinity poolfree shuttleexcellent hospitalitycomplimentary breakfastmount baturdvd playerubud marketbeautiful surroundingsminute driveenjoyed our staymonkey forestdrivervillabaliclosetinsight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An amazing location with the most hospitable, friendly staff! Would definitely recommended Villa Junjungan for people travelling to Ubud - it's a short distance from Ubud so you can relax away from the town in the evening but can get free shuttles to town when you want to explore. the garden and infinity pool at VJ are stunning and it's easy to book excursions with the front desk (be sure to watch the local dance - Kecak, and go white water rafting) Thank you again to the staff for helping make our trip so great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelO0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junjungan, Guest Relations Manager at Junjungan Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Dear Sir,
greetings from villa junjungan resort pool and spa, we would like to say thank you for your good support and your time to writting your feeling after you stay at villa junjungan resort. we hope if you come to bali you can stay with us again and recommend to someone you know.
Best Regards
ESTY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Villas with the rice fields view are perfect place to relax, feel the nature, do yoga. Villas located aside from Ubud center, but villa's car will take you there and back twice a day, if you need so. Made, the owner, and the staff were very helpful and polite. I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Ubud.

Room Tip: Villas for two ppl have their own terrace with great view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrinaMartimyanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junjungan, Guest Relations Manager at Junjungan Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Dear Sir.
thank you for your support and your time to writting about your feeling at TripAdvisor, it's very helpful so we can be more better, if you will visiting bali you can stay with us again.
Best regards
ESTY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived in Bali around 9 PM and Wayan, our driver (we had hired airport pickup for a fee) was there with his smiling face. He was good to talk to about Bali- the culture, religion, and sights. He dropped us at the villa around 10.30. Made, the owner welcomed us and we had a quick check-in. Since we had not had dinner, we asked Made if they could get us something, and quickly we had a pretty nice local spread in front of us. We spent much of the next day at the villa and went out to Ubud only later afternoon. Made got us dropped to the town for free- a facility which he extends till 5 Pm, post which there is a charge of Rp 50k per trip. We also availed Made's services for booking our trip to Mount Batur, Besakih temple and Tirthaa Empul. His charges were not the cheapest for the trip (we saw a lot of cheaper deals out on the streets of Ubud), however we felt more comfortable in our own hired car with Wayan, and could follow our own timelines without the compulsions of a group. Wayan once again was helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the places at leisure.

The best part about Villa Junjungan is the spacious villa/cottage itself overlooking the pretty infinity pool and rice fields around. We had a corner villa. It was spacious and comfortable, with separate toilet, shower and dressing areas. The semi-open shower area was a nice touch.

Breakfast every day was on the patio with the view of the pool and rice fields. It was beautiful.

Made himself is helpful, good to talk to and pretty enterprising. He even lent us his collection of DVDs for some movie viewing. Not only Made, but all the other staff are smiling and helpful.

Here's our quick take on major things of importance:

1. Location and Access: 3-4 kms away from Ubud in a quiet, peaceful area. You need some transport to travel to and from Ubud

2. Property: Traditional Balinese structures which are beautiful yet unpretentious. Nice infinity pool and surroundings

3. Room: Spacious & comfortable, beautiful roof and pool view from inside the room Lack of tea/coffee and water heater in the room was a slight irritant though. There are fashion magazines to read inside the room.

4. Breakfast: Adequate, though slightly limited in choice

5. Staff: Very helpful & friendly. There are two girls who work in rotational shifts and are very pleasant and helpful. Driver Wayan and the owner Made himself is good to talk to

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChillingMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junjungan, Guest Relations Manager at Junjungan Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you very much taking the time to write your review and share your experience during your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoy stay at our villa our room, our service. We would like to apologize about the price of the trip, because that is our normal price at villa junjungan Resort. We hope can improve it in the future. Mr. Made (owner) And wayan (the driver) also say hallo to you and hope to see you on your next trip.

We would like to welcoming you back to stay in Villa Junjungan Resort Pool and Spa when you have next trip to Bali.
Kindly regards
ESTY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here while in Ubud, and really enjoyed the tranquil place. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet, and we had the pool to ourselves in the afternoon. Breakfast was facing the rice terraces on the patio. The room is very spacious, and comfortable. However you need transportation (either hired driver or car) to reach the place. The owner was very helpful, very nice. Can't say enough, it was really good for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junjungan, Guest Relations Manager at Junjungan Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear sir,
Warmest Greetings from villa junjungan Resort Pool and Spa, and also we would like to say thank you for your time to give us the good support by writting a review, we hope you can recommend villa junjungan resort to your family or friend and if you come to bali, we hope you can stay with us again.
Best Regards
ESTY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay. In the rice fields and just far out of the hustle and bustle of Ubud to feel truly relaxed. Great, friendly team of staff, very helpful and hospitable - so kind to our children! Infinity pool spilling onto the rice fields, breakfast outside our well-situated villa, little local restaurant next door. Value for money and a real treat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junjungan, Guest Relations Manager at Junjungan Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Mr./Mrs. Mel

Greetings from Villa Junjungan Resort,
Thank you for choosing Villa Junjungan Resort pool and spa as you place to stay while your vacation in bali, and We are realy appreciate of your good Review, that is very helpful for us to be improve service of our villa.
we hope on your next trip to bali you can stay with us again.
Best regards,
ESTY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews