We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graha Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graha Resort
Ranked #181 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

On the outside looks nice, great location. But on closer inspection it is outdated and a little grimey. The worst part of it was having our property stolen from our locked room. Had an ipod in a zipped pouch in our luggage stolen. And when it was brought to the managers attention he was very unhelpful, hanging up the phone on us on multiple occasions. The staff who until that moment had been friendly and english speaking. Stopped speaking to us and closed ranks. We assume the cleaning staff had taken the ipod. Avoid this hotel unless you want your property stolen.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninjaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    5
    8
    14
See reviews for
6
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have been on Bali for 2 months and have tried several hotels all around Bali. We stayed 10 days when we arrived in Ubud at Graha hotel and 7 days at the end of our trip. we tried several hotel in Ubud too but decided to come back to Graha as it is clean. THe management apparently changed recently and we could felt that a lot of effort is been made to improve the stay, even between our 2 periods 1.5 months appart. The room we were in was cleaned every day and sheets changed too. The bathroom is not the best one but we had a bath, the hot water was not really hot but it was enough for our familly of 5. Swimming pool is small but ok to refresh. Staff is really helpful. Would easily come back to Graha. Maybe the only minus for us was the breakfast which could be improved.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

good atmosphere, good sevice and Sataff is attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
224 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We, rather naively, visited Ubud in August - peak season. It was rammed. We couldn't pre book a hotel as we were only giving a couple of days notice. After seeing rooms at one place and finding no rooms at others we came across Graha.

The pros: spacious rooms, wifi, pool was clean when we visited, good location (if you want to be on Monkey Forest Road), quiet, good staff who were friendly and had good English.

The cons: bathrooms rundown, bit damp, standard breakfast (fruit plate, eggs and sweet bread).

We did pay 400,000 rupiah which is a lot. A taxi to Depensar airport was 250,000.

We tried to arrange a bike trip through Reception. They never turned up to pick us up, but we think that was the company's fault as the Receptionists English was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChinaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We planned to stay near the happening street in Ubud (Jalan Monkey Forest) and found many of the hotels are fully booked. Finally we found this one which has couple of vacant rooms. We found the room to be quite spacious, divided into 2 parts but very old. Not well maintained, very gloomy. The bathroom is horrible with broken tiles and stained mirror.
Not worth the money spent. No wonder the occupancy is low.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyStart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

The Graha Ubud is a nice hotel, calm and located just in the centre of the beautiful cultural Ubud.
the rooms ( superior ) are very big and spatious, hidden away with a small veranda to enjoy a peaceful evening after a day of exploring. The staff was polite and nice, and so are the Balinese people in general, very different from our Western counterpart.
An Enjoyable stay ......

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

This hotel isn't a place you wnat to stay.

The room wasn't clean, everything from shower tot curtains was broken or stained. There were hairs in the bed and the pollows had mold on them. The pool looked like it was filled up with chocolate milk....

Don't go here!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerendBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#92 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#152 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#156 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sari Nadi Home Stay
Sari Nadi Home Stay
#435 of 512 in Ubud
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agung Trisna Bungalows
Agung Trisna Bungalows
#168 of 520 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Resort

Property: Graha Resort
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest | (or Jalan Wenara Wana), Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#120 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Graha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Graha Resort Ubud, Bali
Graha Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing