We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in the middle of the town”
Review of Graha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graha Resort
Ranked #190 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The Graha Ubud is a nice hotel, calm and located just in the centre of the beautiful cultural Ubud.
the rooms ( superior ) are very big and spatious, hidden away with a small veranda to enjoy a peaceful evening after a day of exploring. The staff was polite and nice, and so are the Balinese people in general, very different from our Western counterpart.
An Enjoyable stay ......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lolly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

This hotel isn't a place you wnat to stay.

The room wasn't clean, everything from shower tot curtains was broken or stained. There were hairs in the bed and the pollows had mold on them. The pool looked like it was filled up with chocolate milk....

Don't go here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerendBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

I checked out 2 days early from this hotel - the people running it are seemingly nice but are not interested in any complaints. When I asked for their help in arranging a driver for 2 days and also transport down to Kuta they organised a family member at twice the going rate - I organised my own transport. The room was disgusting even by budget standarads, nothing that a good clean wouldn't sort. Window at the door was smashed so anyone could reach in and unlock the door, the bathroom, disgusting, stench unbelieveable and no hot water. Blocked sink. No minibar, 4 x TV channels all local and generally unclean. I asked for Nasi Goreng for the breakfast to be told they didn't have any rice (in Bali!) and had to pay for the American Breakfast extra until I got the hint and ate out. Good location, but with such a vast choice on the same street I would strongly advise anyone to go elsewhere, even if it is another $10 per night - don't ruin your holiday just to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirrencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

The room was advertised as "New" with A/C, hot water, international Tv, DVD, Minibar, 2 free bottle of water each day. Well, there is no hot water, shower broken, bathroom dark and dirty, no toilet seat, TV had 4 bali channels, no DVD, no minibar, fridge full of mold and when we tried to turn it on we got electric shock, bed full of bed bugs, sheets had stains all over (you can guess). No free water, the pool dirty and painted red? When we asked for our money back we had to argue for over an hour and then they gave us less back. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaxta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Like i said, where to start. The only 2 ok things about this hotel were that the staff were friendly and the location to which we were staying. Other than that this hotel was totally digusting! We were unfortunate enough to stay here for 3 nights, when we arrived to our room we found our bed sheets were grubby, and to our delight the beds were made all three days with the same, dirty, sheets that they had started with. As many people have seemed to say the mosquito net is full of holes and staines that look like they have been there since the place opened! The bathroom had all unmatched tiles all over the place aswell as a bath so old it had turned yellow! Not to mention the dirt on the mirror by the shower from where water has sprayed on it and again prob never been cleaned! When we asked about the "small problems" in our room we were told someone would have a look at it and noone did, but a set of maybe master keys were left on our chair where we could sit outside. so i covered them with a towel that i had used in there pond, sorry i mean pool. We could have gone in every hotel room if we wanted to and taken everyones valuablse but were not like that. but they were there for a good 24 hours before they were found! overall i would never suggest anyone to use this "luxury hotel" unless you want to through your money away, and DO NOT believe what you see on the internet!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraloo2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Eight of us stayed 5 nights and each couple had different compaints: there were ants in the toilet and bathroom of one couple, the rain leaked onto the bed of another, there were no chairs for sitting in a third one, and in all of the units there was no plug in the bath and the shower had no base and just flowed onto the floor. The tolets of 2 units were cracked. The lights were so dim that the tiny mirror was useless. Reading in bed was a problem too. But...the units were very roomy (for the price) the beds were comfortable, there were no mosquitos, we had clean (though old) towels each day, and the sheets generally were fresh daily. However, the pool was uninviting (chlorinated?) because not only is it right next to the open air dining room, it has been painted RED! Thefood was ok, but when will they realise that toast should be brown not white, and many of us like milk in tea (with a bit more colour too!).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Definitely NOT worth the money.
The hotel wasn't clean. The mosquitonet had been there for ages and had big stains and was mouldy. The swimmingpool wasn't clean either. And the breakfast wasn't that good either.
Stay somewhere else - too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mai02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.3 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
1.4 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Resort

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest | (or Jalan Wenara Wana), Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#127 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £12 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Graha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Resort Ubud, Bali
Graha Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing