We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beyond GREAT!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved this place - staff, food, location. The staff made our stay extreme! Every request was honored! Thank you management for the shirts! The resturant surprised us with the most romantic setting for our last dinner - and created a special meal. Really beautiful! We LOVED it! The staff also shared their lifes with us............fabulous! So wonderful to hear the Balinse traditions.
Thank you to each of you! TOO many to name!
Vern and Teresa Johnson
USA

Room Tip: Pool Villa Oleander
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPO1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    110
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
128
511
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had stayed in Ubud previously and were thrilled at the location of the Ibah, 5 minutes walk from the centre of Ubud and still peaceful and pleasant. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. If you have the opportunity to attend the cooking class at the hotel, please try it, we felt like royalty with the chef and his staff cooking for us in the teahouse.
We chose to stay in the treehouse accommodation so that we would experience the beautiful swimming pool available for all of the guests. Our room had an outdoor shower and indoor facilities as well. The room was cleaned twice a day and with a fruit bowl roved daily.
Any visitor to Bali would understand that this is a tropical country and wildlife is common. Outdoor living is abundant and therefore it is normal to to experience some 'critters' inside. there is nothing that management can do about living creatures finding their way indoors and if you have an aversion to them, my recommendation would be to stay away. None of the animals that we saw were of any concern and we felt safe and comfortable at all times.
Ubud offers an individual experience in Bali and I hope you have the opportunity to experience what Bali and it's beautiful people have to ofer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannomood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We (mum, dad and small boy) stayed at Ibah for a few days and did not want to leave. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the service was fantastic. Great restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Oh and a good flat white is available!

From Ibah you can easily access great local galleries, cafes, shops, markets etc.

And at the end of the day, Ibah offers a peaceful place to relax and unwind, in magical surrounds.

A big thanks to the management and staff at Ibah and hopefully we'll see you again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Without a doubt,the best hotel we have ever stayed in.amenities,service,hospitality second to none.the hotel captured perfectly the serene mood of the balinese culture.If we ever return to Bali!this will be the only hotel we would consider and we have stayed at several others in Bali.Magic.Bill and Maree

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balilover94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The location of this property is amazing. You feel as though you are in the middle of the jungle, yet the entrance to the property is in the middle of town. I was happy to spend all day reading a book from my terrace.I wish I could have stayed longer. There are more spectacular properties in Ubud. But very few are as understated as this one.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank always_travelling45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband, son and I arrived late and walked into the most beautiful setting and villa. We had 4 days to relax and enjoy the area before heading to the madness of Legian. Everything is just lovely, the staff, the food and a perfect location. It is close to Bridges Restaurant, the centre and everything you need. The food and spa treatments at the hotel were very reasonably priced, and my husband and I had numerous treatment. The pool is stunning with 'cave' day beds. It was the best way to start our Bali holiday. Handy location to the Elephant safari. We will be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margott2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sale
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and myself have recently returned to Australia after a glorious 12 days stay at the Ibah...so where do I begin to share "our" unique experience?..
Firstly and most importantly to us were the staff whom we shared many joyous and memorable times getting to know...We were not prepared for the many times that they cared for us...they ensured that our stay was both a happy and comfortable one and all our needs were met...even at times without us asking.....we can not thank them enough...the staff are the heart and soul of the Ibah..
Secondly...we will always remember and thoroughly recommend taking the time to explore the sacred grounds...a myriad of worn stone steps meander in all directions leading past multiple in ground fish ponds laden with fish ..frangipanis that are intoxicating....ancient stone walls and statues covered in moss.... the path that leads you to the sacred temple of the Royal family. is the jewel in the crown...as you gaze upon the temple through the dappled light of the trees and the Campuhan River below it is a sight to behold...it is mesmorising!!!
There are many other times that we will cherish....our own cooking class in the sacred Tea Rooms....my dietry requirements were carefully thought through by the Chef...the times dining in the exquisite restaurant surrounded by stunning gardens..it turns into fantasy land at night with candles aglow..I could go on and on...
Our only complaint ...we did not want to leave our gorgeous villa in the tree tops with it's view of the jungle and trees below and the hills beyond....one thing for sure we will definetely return!!!...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 198 in Ubud
1,874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
756 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing