We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So classy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So classy!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This place is magical - we were warmly greeted from the moment we step in and the whole atmosphere and buildings could not be more classy! Our group stayed at the Villa Frangipani, which has two bedrooms and its own private pool and an amazing view. We loved everything about this place - it is so refined and classy and the staff is really amazing.
We also loved the fact that the hotel offers to drop you off at any location in Ubud and if you call them in advance, they come to pick you up too. Also, the location is perfect since you are in the middle of Ubud!
All in all, a perfect experience. Thank you very much Stuart and the Warwick Ibah team - you were awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADPParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    110
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
128
511
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It really is amazing how the very hectic atmosphere of Ubud suddenly disappears when you step through the gates of Ibah. Great eye for detail, in itself a high level of service, free transport in the area: it all is perfect. The rooms have atmosphere and are furnished with great taste. Our treetop suite had a fine balcony and the sounds of the forest are on your doorstep.
In some aspects the look and feel is also quite “colonial”. It’s a question of taste whether you like this or not. Breakfast: no buffet, but service at the table. Again: a question of taste.
We found communication a bit of a problem. Internet is not available in the rooms, only in the restaurant area. And: when available we found it extremely slow. Emailing was almost impossible. And the television: a poor selection of channels with an extreme bad quality. A number of channels: no picture at all. If you want to keep updated about what is happening in the world: this is not the place to be.
All in all: the price of this accommodation is (very) high. Quality should be perfect in all aspects. It is not. We think Ibah is overrated.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Rudolf_M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa. Thank you also for understanding, “a question of taste” (or personal preference) will factor in determining the suitability of an a la carte breakfast versus a buffet version for example.

I would like to apologize for the communication difficulties you experienced during your stay. In the past week we have carried out a full check of internet services including upload/download speeds and all systems are operating well. We have also carried out tests with multiple guests using skype at the same time and can report that quality assessments from all users have been acceptable.

Regarding in-house television we are proud to present 25 International cable channels via Indovison, including four 24-hour English speaking news and three International sport channels. We have undergone complete tests and all channels are being received and delivered clearly in-house. Should channel clarity be a problem for any future guest I encourage you to contact reception directly for us to rapidly correct the situation.

We would like to express our thanks for your kind recognition of our resort’s superior location, its tasteful décor, the fine level of service and large balconies we have in all villas and suites.

We are sincerely grateful for you choosing to stay with us, and hope you will return soon to Bali and Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa.

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

warwick ibah was as beautiful and quiet as id imagined. our pool villa was gorgeous and the surroundings so calm and tranquil, hard to go wrong. the room service and restaurant food wasnt very nice but we didnt mind, a nice excuse to experience local venues - we were particular fans of bridges which is literally a 10 minute walk across an old bridge with a beautiful view down a valley.
the hotel pool was smaller than id imagined which was a tiny let down but we were lucky enough to have our own pool villa so it certainly didnt matter.
all amenities were nice and the light, space and layout of our villa were lovely
if youre looking for quiet, elegant old world charm in ubud, youve found it at ibah

we were unlucky enough to be in a scooter crash coming back from the mountains in ubud. a local woman called our hotel for us by the roadside and the hotel sent two vans - one to take us to hospital and another to collect our crashed bikes. a staff member stayed with us while we received stitches and medical treatement and then drove us back to the hotel. we were most grateful for their kind assistance, it was much appreciated in a stressful (and painful) situation.

if youre thinking about booking, go ahead, you wont regret it

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohosummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Perfect place. Great location, quiet which is rare in Bali, superbe décoration, excellent service, very Good food even compared to bridges restaurant around the corner and very nice suites. Wifi and tv ok. Superbe bathrooms in and outdoor. Wine list to be enhanced. Great gardens and very nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniMahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Each time we have visited Ubud, we have stayed in a different hotel. Not any more. Next time we are heading straight to Ibah. We had previously stayed in five star hotels, but what makes Ibah so special cannot be judged through any star rating. There is a serenity throughout the whole hotel that exemplifies the Balinese culture. Even with the excitement of the centre of Ubud only a short walk away, (5 mins) we found it hard to leave our villa. Beautifully furnished, lush gardens, fish pond. We also had a pool, which was fabulous, but if you don't get a pool villa, the main pool is a stunning place to see out the afternoon.
The restaurant has a great breakfast and dinner menu, (we didn't have lunch there, opting instead to eat in our wonderful villa! ) if you don't want to head in to Ubud. Staff were always helpful and friendly without being imposing.There's a free driver service to drop you in and around Ubud too, which was very helpful for us. In fact, there's all the mod cons you'd need, it's clean and very well maintained. But it's the ambience that won us over. Simply beautiful. We've already booked for next year! And I agree with a previous reviewer...the massage/facial at the spa was as good as I have had anywhere.
Well done to staff/management at Ibah. You have created a very special holiday experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoMac_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

So often a property is described as offering a "...a true and unique experience". And so often this is fluffy text that does is just not appropriate. Well it is here @ the Ibah. It is my all time favourite place in Bali, maybe even Asia and have recommended it coutless times since staying. It is a discovery when you walk thru with each new corner offering a wonderful surprise and entrancing design feature. It is intimate, secretive and charming. Staff smile and provide discreet service as needed. Food is excellent and the pool area is just way to cool. If you want an experience - and Ubud provides this as a destination, surely the jewel of Bali - then go stay @ The Ibah. A secret worth sharing !!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday to Bali, and this hotel in Ubud was the highlight.
Having visited Ubud before, we knew we wanted a place to stay that was centrally located but also quiet. What a find! We stayed for four nights, (extended from three) and experienced faultless service in stunning surrounds. Each villa is so private, you'd hardly know anyone else was staying there. Beautiful gardens with stunning stonework provide an almost ancient feel and the cascading ponds and water features make for such a tranquil ambience. After a day of sightseeing (and shopping!) it was such a wonderful place to come back to, just like we had entered another world.
Our villa was amazing. Clean, well appointed (hubby was happy with the big TV!) and a beautiful bathroom that had a great bath for a good soak and an outdoor shower. It also had a fantastic outdoor area over looking our garden, perfect for sitting, relaxing and listening to the raging river below us.
I cannot speak highly enough of Ibah. We will be back, but next time we'll stay a bit longer!

P.S Forgot to mention, I had a massage and facial at the spa. Both were better than the ones I had experienced a the 5 star resort we stayed in earlier in our holiday. Bliss!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophierob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 198 in Ubud
1,874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
756 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing