We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bali at its best!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with great Balinese atmosphere , set on the grounds owned by the Royal Family I think.
The rooms are large, airy with great views into treetops and gardens and all facilities were excellent.
Service was excellent with shuttle service very efficient. Would love to return,,,!!

Room Tip: As most of the accommodation is up many stairs, people with mobility issues need to check on locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    112
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
132
527
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Warwick Ibah is a magical place. There is plant life everywhere. The villas and rooms sit within this vibrant gully in a very organic and non-imposing way. The outside walls are all overrun with moss and frangipani are everywhere.

We booked Treetops but were upgraded to Frangipani villa, which went beyond all expectations. My favourite part was the wooden deck with a three way view of the hilly surrounds.

Ubud itself is claustrophobic and overrun by tourists. I didn't like it. We took a scooter out of town and spent most of our time in the beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice springs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

this understated hotel is so gorgeous you are in danger of not wishing to venture out at all - classy unpretentious Balinese style, nice food in the restaurant, beautiful staff and rooms to die for. The pool and gardens exude old world charm . Great location and obliging drivers in the hotel shuttle who take you and pick you up around Ubud. Delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyAlicesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

It sounds crazy but bits of the Ibah are seriously Indian Jones filmic. Mysterious pathways, water features everywhere, moss covered walls, ancient looking stone carvings. On an island that knocks out consistently impressive hotels, the attention to detail at the Ibah is no exception. The whole place looks absolutely historic; as though the gardens have been there for thousands of years (and then someone in the modern age decided to put a pool in!).

The Ibah is very much a private hotel and it really is more suited to the intimate couples retreat segment of the market. It is a hotel in which you grab a book, sit in the astonishing gardens and just chill out. Whilst I’m sure it is child friendly this really isn’t the kind of hotel where I’d take kids. There, quite simply, isn’t enough to keep them occupied and negotiating the slippery and uneven paths could be a problem for the little ones. Beyond kids, if you have any form of mobility issue then the Ibah may not be for you. I couldn’t imagine negotiating the uneven paths if I wasn’t 100% solid on my feet.

For me the Ibah wasn’t quite what I expected. I generally love the big Bali resorts with a great pool vibe and a bit of a pulse going on. The Ibah doesn’t have this –at all. The pool and broader grounds are a landscaping master stroke But..... the place is very, very quiet, the pool tends to be a bit too chilly and there definitely isn’t a resort vibe. For many potential guests, I can appreciate that this would be a major drawcard for the Ibah. For me, it was almost too quiet.

Comprising a number of villas and some apartment style suites (the Treetop Suites) at the furthermost point, the Ibah really did feel empty. In the four days we were there the only time you ever actually saw other guests was at the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast itself was OK but probably the one thing that I found disappointing. I’d kind of expected a buffet but, on reflection, this wouldn’t be all that feasible in a place the size of the Ibah. Whilst the made to order breakfast was nice enough, after day four the lack of variety became tiresome.

On check-in we were upgraded to a one bedroom villa from the Treetop Suite we had booked. The villa was outright gorgeous. Traditional Balinese furnishings, great bathroom, excellent private garden; really above the 4 star rating that the property carries. For those who have booked the entry level room (Treetop Suites) and don’t get an upgrade I wouldn’t worry. These looked fantastic too.

Bali being Bali, the bar on service is always raised high and the Ibah definitely kicked a goal. The staff were amazing . Nothing was ever a problem. The on-call complimentary pick-up service was excellent and a completely unexpected bonus. So nice to not have to deal with the Bali transport touts. They can ruin a whole trip! At the Ibah all you needed to do was call the hotel and, voila, five minutes later the hotel shuttle rocks up. Absolutely brilliant. If you wanted to go for a walk then the Ibah is literally a few minutes stroll down the road from Ubud town centre. Great to be so close (our last Ubud hotel was in the middle of nowhere!) yet removed enough to be psychologically divorced from the panic that ensues outside the gates.

Room for improvement? Not a whole lot. Given that we stayed for several days and had one or two rainy afternoons, I was a little surprised that there were no fitness facilities. Whilst I’d read good reviews on the spa service the pricing will probably have most guests looking elsewhere. It really did seem empty for most of the time which, if it is as good as the menu looked, is a bit of a shame. Beyond these two minor points it really is pretty much amazing as a total couples escape and the kind of over the top thematic landscaping that you thought only existed on film.

If you want solace then the Ibah is for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our stay at Ibah was divine luxury. A beautiful retreat with all the trimmings. Ibah is very beautiful and stylish. It's a visual feast of carvings, statues, and flowers. The garden is so gorgeous, and it's a delight to wander around and enjoy the quiet spaces. The staff were absolutely lovely. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and well looked after. In busy Ubud it was a joy to return to our sanctuary.
The pool is gorgeous, with a small pool perfect for children. The restaurant was really nice, and we enjoyed great meals there. Breakfast was a delight each day.
It's the special things at Ibah that make the difference.....the frangipani bowl, the fish ponds, the gardens, the attentive staff, the hotel shuttle car, the turning down of the bed at night, afternoon tea, and the gorgeous rooms.
We loved our stay here. It's a must for everyone wanting luxury with style and without ostentatiousness.

Room Tip: Our treetops suite was beautiful. Ask for a top floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napurrula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is really a special place to stay. There is a timelessness to the stone paths, stone carved walls and statues, the lush gardens and ponds. The villas are set naturally into the gardens, and are very comfortable, with attention to detail. The rooms have tea/coffee facilities (including loose tea and coffee) and the shampoo and conditioner is provided in lovely ceramic pots (not in little plastic bottles like most places). Bowls of fresh fruit are topped up every day. Our family of four (including older teenagers) stayed in two Ibah suites, which were spacious and beautifully appointed, with verandahs or patios depending on the location of the villas. The service and standard of food at breakfast was very good, with made-to-order juice, fruit salad, eggs and coffee, as well as ample toast, pastries. We only had it once, but the complementary afternoon tea by the pool was really lovely. The location is perfect: an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of town, close to restaurants and cafes around the Campuan area and close to the lovely Campuan ridge walk. The shuttle service was handy; we often got a lift one way and walked back. While not cheap, Ibah offers very good value for money. This is one of those hotels you dream about returning to…...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronQuartet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel probably gets overlooked by people looking at the likes of The Four Seasons or something more upmarket (and loads more expensive). But this hotel is very special and should not be overlooked. It is like entering some magical, mystical jungle temple and the hotel, rooms and grounds are truly magical. Housekeeping do a wonderful job of cleaning the rooms, the restaurant staff are so warm and friendly and go out of their way to attend to your needs. When you sit on your balcony you feel you are in the middle of a jungle, it is so peaceful and the sounds of nature just beautiful. Please go there and see for yourself!

Also, they have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere you want to go.

Tip: Go to Bridges Restaurant just down the road from the resort for dinner; one of the best dining experiences i've ever encountered.

Room Tip: Allamanda villa was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 196 in Ubud
1,896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing