We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful oasis within minutes of the town centre. Rainforest bliss!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Casuarina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis within minutes of the town centre. Rainforest bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our family of four recently stayed four nights in two interconnecting Treetops suites. The bedrooms and bathrooms were huge as was the undercover balconies. The balconies were more like an outside room with spectacular views of the rainforest and river. The suites are at the end of a beautifully aged pathway surrounded by carvings and spectacular gardens and water features. This allowed absolute silence and privacy.

Food was very good. Service was excellent. The pool area was spectacular. The spa very good. Free shuttle anytime for nearby restaurants or attractions.

Walking distance to Bridges restaurant on the river and Pomegranate café amongst the rice fields, both of which should not be missed.

Thank you Ibah, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    105
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
107
464
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in September and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It manages to be luxurious and premium without being pretentious. Ubud is quite a crazy town in terms of traffic and people and this hotel feels like a world away from the chaos.

We stayed in a garden villa which was out of this world, like a colonial villa in the middle of the jungle. The pool is set out beautifully and never feels busy. The spa treatments are also very good and worth the extra money compared to what you might be able to get in ubud. We only ate breakfast and snacks at the hotel but everything was very good. When you want to venture into ubud, there is a free shuttle service that will take you and pick you up from any where.

Top tip: get breakfast on your terrace one morning. They deliver it all directly and it doesn't cost any extra

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andrewkjones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Within walking distance to Ubud and in the midst of nature is this beautiful hotel! Walking on the hotel grounds is an attraction per se. And the room has lots of surprises such as the additional shower in the open, the verandas with great view of the surrounding nature. Highly recommended base to experience Ubud! The free of charge shuttle service was always on stand by willing to take to any address in Ubud, and to drive back when needed. Rooms were clearly 5-star hotel, as were the facilities. The children enjoyed the place, and commented it was like living in an Indiana Jones movie, with all its charm. Whoever planned the architecture of the place did an amazing job!

However, the staff did some time lack the attention to details, such as when room service is delivered 90% according to order, and when breakfast take unproportionally long time to serve. Any time we complained the staff made up for it though, always smiling, trying to correct things. However, given the struggling service level it does not fully live up to the 5 stars - but is definitely worth wile a visit! I add a link to some of the vacation photos we took of the hotel.

http://odysseablogger.blogspot.se/2013/08/warwick-ibah-villas.html

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incedo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We found the property to be beautiful and extremely well located. We really appreciated the free shuttle service and the levels of privacy within each villa, as well as the general ambiance. We were provided with a lovely bouquet as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary.

We would, though, suggest some areas for improvement. The first being the breakfast, which while generally good, needs to be improved to bring it up to luxury hotel standards. Specifically, the cooking needs to be more precise and consistent, we found the poached eggs to vary from undercooked to overcooked over the period of our stay. Guests should always be served freshly brewed tea and coffee and the staff should be trained to understand this and comply when requested. Also, the jams are cheap and unpleasant.

The turn down service is a mystery. On our first night the staff came to our room for the turn down service and we made our requirements clear - blinds down, bed curtains opened. Subsequently, the turn down service failed to materialise, when requested your staff did come to the room but clearly had not noted our preference. This really is not acceptable for a luxury hotel. Additionally, we had an odd incident when the cleaning staff turned up while we were having breakfast outside our room and it became apparent that the motivation for this was that the 'supervisor' was angling for a tip, as he would not be there when we left the hotel. Really!

Finally, the water pressure from the shower in our bathroom was really low - a minor point, but one that should be addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Incedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Incendo,

Thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor.com. Thank you also for recognizing the overall beauty of the resort and how extremely well located we are in the Ubud area.

Please rest assured we take all feedback seriously and share your comments, good and not so good, with our team. Please accept my apologies for where our services did not meet your expectations. Your points regarding breakfast are helpful and have been taken up with our Chefs. Your comment regarding the jams came as a surprise as we often feature locally made jams using exotic fruits, and these are normally well received.

Please also accept my apology for the turndown team not meeting your specified requirements; we are certainly in a position to fulfill all that you have mentioned here and regret that your instructions did not materialize the following day. For future stays I encourage guests to please inform a supervisor of your needs and insist to speak with a manager immediately, if services are found to be unsatisfactory.

Thank you also for mentioning the wonderful general ambiance of the resort and appreciating the complimentary on-call shuttle service into town.

We hope you will return to Ubud and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with great Balinese atmosphere , set on the grounds owned by the Royal Family I think.
The rooms are large, airy with great views into treetops and gardens and all facilities were excellent.
Service was excellent with shuttle service very efficient. Would love to return,,,!!

Room Tip: As most of the accommodation is up many stairs, people with mobility issues need to check on locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Warwick Ibah is a magical place. There is plant life everywhere. The villas and rooms sit within this vibrant gully in a very organic and non-imposing way. The outside walls are all overrun with moss and frangipani are everywhere.

We booked Treetops but were upgraded to Frangipani villa, which went beyond all expectations. My favourite part was the wooden deck with a three way view of the hilly surrounds.

Ubud itself is claustrophobic and overrun by tourists. I didn't like it. We took a scooter out of town and spent most of our time in the beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

this understated hotel is so gorgeous you are in danger of not wishing to venture out at all - classy unpretentious Balinese style, nice food in the restaurant, beautiful staff and rooms to die for. The pool and gardens exude old world charm . Great location and obliging drivers in the hotel shuttle who take you and pick you up around Ubud. Delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyAlicesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.7 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jln Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing