We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious rooms, gorgeous grounds, top service, great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #10 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious rooms, gorgeous grounds, top service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Warwick Ibah for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon. It was one of the most luxurious and unique hotels I've ever stayed in - definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon! We could not get over how stunning the grounds were - nestled in luscious jungle-like trees and vegetation along a river. We had a lot of fun wondering around the cobblestone pathways and admiring the unique architectural features of the buildings. We also enjoyed lounging in the 'caves' alongside the pool. The grounds were a quiet oasis with the background sound of waterfalls and wildlife outside...simply 'zen'!

We splurged and stayed in the one bedroom pool villa for one night which was fabulous, and spent three nights in the more affordable tree top suite which was also very nice. Both types of rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and very modern. The only mild annoyance was the dim lighting (especially for the bathroom mirror), however I have noticed this is a very common thing in all Asian hotel rooms.

We enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant every morning - I highly recommend the mango pancake, hash browns and the chicken & rice porridge was the best! We enjoyed a romantic candlelight dinner alone under the gazebo for our last night in Bali.

The staff and service at this hotel was very much beyond our expectations, they did a fabulous fabulous job. We really appreciated the shuttle service and used it several times per day. We never waiting more than 10 minutes for a pick-up.

I would definitely return if ever in Ubud again and would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat. We were so happy to end our honeymoon and trip to Bali here!

Room Tip: I recommend the more affordable and very lovely tree top villa, however if you can afford more extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7dancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear 7dancan,

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to read your experience met expectations and was one of the highlights of your honeymoon. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with our team who will certainly appreciate their part during your stay and be inspired by your feedback.

Thank you also for pointing out the dim lighting you experienced which should not be the case. Our engineering and guest experience team is investigating thoroughly, and will have this corrected.

We hope you can return soon. Perhaps for your anniversary!

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    108
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
113
483
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Lovely surrounds and very well located. Gorgeous gardens, paths and outlook. Easy walk into Ubud and plenty of fabulous Balinese food available nearby. A wander down to the riverside temple is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Carolyn G,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you mentioning the lovely nature of the resort including the gardens, surrounding walks, our superior location and outlook. We are also delighted you found the holy springs shrine near the riverside.

We are grateful for your stay and hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at the Warwick Ibah and we love it. We stayed in a villa, which is absolutely perfect. Cannot fault the hotel service, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. Everything you could want in a hotel and a short walk to the main Ubud town centre. We will be back most definitely :)

Room Tip: There are a few steps here and there as there are in alot of Ubud hotels, so just be sure to advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Clare M,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your kind review. We are honoured to have you back and are particularly interested in your feedback and any improvements that might spring to mind from your experiences with us.

Thank you for mentioning the steps at the resort which might pose challenges to some visitors with walking difficulties.

We certainly hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in villa 107, villa with a pool. The villa was beautiful and ensured your privacy. The service was on top. The garden is beautiful and the site next to the top hill parh. We better recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethomas400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Ethomas400,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you also for noting some excellent points including our location at the hill which is extremely popular for Ubud trekking, and the resort’s beautiful gardens.

We are grateful for your recommending Warwick Ibah.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stunning place to stay. You feel like you are in the jungle while only a short walk from downtown Ubud. Rooms are spread out with meansering stone walkways in between so that you are never aware of others until breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear JoGarrett,

Thank you for your review. Thanks also for mentioning our proximity to nature as well as convenient distance from the centre of Ubud. Indeed even in times of full occupancy the resort rarely feels crowded or busy.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the Warwick Ibah for two weeks and that was after extending my stay for another 4 days because I loved it so much. The grounds were spectacular, if you want the traditional Bali experience this is your place. I stayed in both the Tree Top Suite and then a Villa, but both were fabulous and offered two different views. Honestly the Tree Top Suite is amazing, the Villa is huge and also amazing. For me this hotel was just what I needed to reignite my spirit and to rejuvenate my soul. It was quiet, private, close to the CBD (within walking distance), staff were wonderfully friendly and hospitable. The restaurant was lovely with local produce and wonderfully fresh tasty food. The rooms I'm sure will have some TLC soon but they are great enough and very traditional, remember you are in paradise people, appreciate it. The pool was divine and inviting. It was a pleasure to return to this paradise each night after a big day out touring. I would go back in a moment and I intend to. This hotel was perfect for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineWKEW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear KatherineWKEW1,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to read your experience was well to your liking and after two weeks you wanted to stay longer. We certainly appreciate your feedback noting the time you had to experience practically all our facilities and a couple of different room categories. We also note and are pleased to confirm we place great emphasis on providing all accommodation with TLC on a scheduled basis for soft refurbishment and an ongoing basis for spot checks and improvements.

We look forward to your next stay to demonstrate this fully.

Thank you very much again.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at the Ibah for three nights as a treat, midway through a two week surf trip. We were impressed on arrival, the grounds were beautiful and it was just the right distance from the town.

However, our Ibah Suite wasn't quite as spectacular as we had expected. Through the veneer of colonial style, the place is showing it's age. Noisy air-con and mouldy bed dressing were amongst the unexpected and disappointing features.

The restaurant felt lifeless and unremarkable, with far better options in Ubud suiting all cuisines and budgets. As a result, the free shuttle bus was invaluable every evening!

However, the most disappointing part of stay was a tour of surrounding towns and villages arranged by Ibah staff. We were misled by our guide and taken to fake silversmith before being duped into buying non-genuine silver jewellery. This was certainly not what we had asked for, nor expected from a luxury hotel. We booked the tour through the Ibah in an effort to avoid just this. Our complaints fell on deaf ears, with a meek apology and no action. 'This happens all the time' was a simple reply we received.

The final disappointment came when an new item, mistakenly left in our room following our departure, went missing. Once again, our expectations of security and honesty at the Ibah fell short.

All things considered, we cannot recommend the Ibah, instead would suggest other options should you seek somewhere that meets basic standards of luxury and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darragh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Darragh0,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read your stay did not meet expectations and regret the experience you have outlined below.

Please accept my apologies for the noisy air-con and item of bed dressing found. Both are issues we also consider unacceptable and far from normal standards. For future guests I encourage you to please bring any situation to our attention immediately, so that we can take corrective action urgently. As well as normal and regular preventative measures, particularly during the tropical wet season we hold spare stocks of all fabric items in our accommodation and have strategic options for air-conditioning failure.

I also regret the experience from your self-directed shopping excursion including the Celuk silver smith village. Please note Warwick Ibah does not offer a shopping tour with guide services or purchasing assistance. We do however offer five options of sightseeing tour, with one including a visit to a market where vendor, product selection, and bartering is in your hands.

When a guest requires transport as directed we recommend Widura transport - for their driver reliability, safety of your belongings, and cleanliness of the vehicles. The drivers are not guides or purchasing assistants and we do not recommend any one vendor over another in the Celuk silver smith village.

Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding you have that Warwick Ibah would find you a good deal on your purchase in the Celuk silver smith village. Please rest assured that we have taken up this issue with our team, including the drivers of Widura transport.

Thank you for mentioning you were pleased with our free shuttle service in the Ubud area, beautiful grounds of the resort, and our superior location for its proximity to Ubud town centre.

We do hope you will return to Ubud, and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing