We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely stay !”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is actually hidden paradise in ubud. Stayed here for 2 days and it was incredibly lovely. I loved walking along the path inside, beautiful garden, outdoor dining area, nice ponds, and wonderful staff. The room was really spacious, relaxing (especially in the morning), clean and tidy. Beautiful nature surrounding makes your stay like in Nirwana. Definitely would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewalidjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Alfian_A,

Thank you for your review and your decision to discover our “hidden paradise” with a stay here at Warwick Ibah.

We appreciate you taking the time to enjoy the walks within and outside the property, and for noticing the spaciousness, cleanliness and beauty of the resort.

Rest assured your kind comments will be shared with our wonderful staff, who will be grateful and motivated by them. We also appreciated your recommendation of Warwick Ibah to your family and friends.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    109
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
117
492
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Warwick Ibah was my first stop in Bali. After a grueling trip from New York which was delayed 4 days due to weather, I had to keep changing my reservations. From the start, the people at Warwick were incredibly accommodating and helpful. When I finally arrived, I thought i landed in paradise!!! The grounds of this hotel are simply breathtaking. Along with Hotel Tugu in Canggu, this was another spectacular stay. My friend and I fell so in love with the hotel and our beautiful room that we returned for another 3 nights after spending a few days on the east coast. We just couldn't get enough! The people are lovely. The location to the main street is ideal. But there were days i didn't want to leave the grounds at all--you are just surrounded by beauty here! The statues, streams and ponds that weave through the property filled with fish and lush vegetation are a dream. There's also amazing walks from the hotel down to the river and to the hills above. I don't understand why this hotel isn't ranked more highly. Again, it is one of the best hotels i've been in in my world travels (and I've been lucky enough to have gone to some spectacular hotels). I couldn't stop photographing this place! When I get back to Bali, I will most definitely be coming here again!!! I really can't imagine it getting much better than this! Thank you to Warwick Ibah for making me fall in love with Bali :-)
KimF

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Kim F,

We are honoured to have you stay with us and delighted to have a played a part in your love of Bali.

Thank you very much for noticing some excellent aspects of the resort including the wonderful photograph opportunities surrounding the ponds and streams, stone carvings and waterfalls. Thank you also for mentioning some of the more practical aspects including our superior location. It was great to have you return for an additional three nights during your visit.

Please rest assured your review will be shared with our team. We are all very grateful and motivated buy your kind comments.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We found the Warwick Ibah not cheap, but excellent value for money. The extremely friendly and helpful staff and the lovely room, porch, huge bathrooum and outdoor shower come to mind first, but the beautiful overall quiet atmosphere and the perfect location in Ubud also must be mentioned. Unconditionally recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Klaus F,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.

We appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team and also pleased to read you enjoyed the huge bathroom and wonderful outdoor shower, and many other facilities. Indeed Warwick Ibah holds a perfect location with a remarkably peaceful atmosphere for a most pleasant stay in Ubud.

Thank you again, please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, MI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This resort is a tribute to the brilliant reuse of an ancient palace so that the remnants coexist with the more modern additions. There are seventeen villas on site with a pool and spa carefully arranged so that everything fits but doesn't feel crowded on the two hectares of the resort. Nearby is the bustling town of Ubud, but it doesn't intrude on the pastoral calm of this facility. There a two walking trails close by that either offer a ridge walk with valleys on both sides or a walk through rice paddies that end within Ubud. Nearby is also an ancient temple that is under reconstruction. The menu is quite good and there is a wide choice of off site restaurants close by. The one negative is that it isn't remotely barrier free and at night the lighting doesn't illuminate uneven surfaces and grade variations. The same is true for the rooms with step downs from the bedrooms to the bathrooms. Each villa has a wonderful shaded deck with great views. It's a keeper.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank arjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Arjudd,

Thank you for your kind review and excellent description of the resort’s style and concept. We appreciate your assessment and mention of our superior proximity to the heart of bustling Ubud, and the pastoral calm, carefully arranged, and uncrowded layout of the property.

Please rest assured I take note of your point re: the garden lighting and will personally see to a careful review of this in the light of your comments.

We certainly appreciate your recommendation for others to stay with us, and hope you will also return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We highly recommend this hotel if you want to stayi in a quiet setting but within walking distance of Ubud's high street. It is on the edge of central Ubud within 15 minutes walk to some great shops, good restaurants, the main market (tourist trap) and the museum. We loved sitting out on our room terrace and looking into the treetops, feeling like we were in the middle of the jungle and away from all civilization. A very private and intimate setting. The layout of the hotel and the grounds are in traditional Balinese style and beautiful. The shuttle service is very convenient and we found it very useful. We did not use the spa in the hotel as the massages in town are less than half the price. We didn't even make it to the pool as we spent all our time wandering around the town and galleries, but the pool looked lovely and clean. If we returned to Ubud we would choose to return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casadeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Casadeboys,

Thank you for your review and for recommending Warwick Ibah. Indeed our excellent proximity to central Ubud and the market, restaurants and shopping is appreciated by guests regularly, as is our free on-call transport in the Ubud area if desired.

We recommend use our spa over outside vendors for reasons of hygiene and the safety of well trained therapists as well as for our facilities, amenities, ambiance, and selection of treatments, versus the risk of short-cuts and lack of experience often encountered outside.

We are grateful for your stay with us and we hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our unique experience of staying at this beautiful hotel. Staff were fantastic. We received an upgrade to a suite as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary which was lovely. Short walk into town or shuttle available. It is such a peaceful place, we actually felt like we were the only ones staying. The rooms are out of this world and the grounds and pools were beautiful and relaxing. Would definitely recommend the fantastic hotel and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: The suites were beautiful over looking rice paddies with comfortable outdoor area between bedroom &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Simone M,

Thank you for recommending our resort to travellers visiting Ubud. We are honoured to have you stay with us, particularly on your wedding anniversary and delighted you found the hotel, grounds and pool beautiful. Indeed, Warwick Ibah is widely regarded as a peaceful place and perfect for a restorative and rejuvenating wellness retreat.

Thank you again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
109 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed at Ibah twice, most recently during the Chinese New Year holiday. This intimate little hotel is excellent value for money, with an ideal Ubud location, attentive service, and beautiful rooms.

Location: The hotel is just at the edge central Ubud, and is about a 10-15 minute walk to the market, palace, and other attractions in the town center. The hotel offers a feeling of seclusion, with extensive greenery and views of the surrounding hills. There are extensive nearby hiking trails through the rice fields around the Campuhan River. The location is an ideal combination of privacy and convenience - you're within walking distance of Ubud's restaurants, shopping, and sights, but are also able to enjoy the lush natural scenery.

Rooms: The hotel is in traditional Balinese style, and I believe has a total of fewer than two-dozen rooms. I've seen several of the rooms, and while the layouts and design vary, they are all unusually large and comfortable, with high ceilings. The property is on a hillside, with some rooms offering expansive views, while others have a more secluded feel. Room 104 has a covered outdoor porch and a big main bedroom. I know that at least one of the rooms is on two levels, which might be an issue for those with limited mobility. The area is very quiet, with birds and insects the main source of "noise".

Service: The staff are attentive, friendly, and professional. Some have been with the hotel for many years - always a good sign - and are eager to share their knowledge of the area. The hotel offers a convenient free shuttle service throughout central Ubud, and we never had to wait more than a few minutes for a driver to be available.

Food and amenities: There's an in-house spa, which I've never used. The pool area is charming, with a grotto feel, and never seems to be especially busy. Breakfast is served a la carte on an attractive covered terrace, and the food is of high quality.

Ibah attracts guests from everywhere in the world, mostly couples, but I've also seen a few families. The hotel's size and layout offers a great deal of privacy, and it feels like an exclusive bolt-hole for those who want to enjoy Ubud at its best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear ShiMoke,

Thank you for returning to stay with us again and for your excellent review.

We appreciate your observations of the resort’s ideal location, attentive service, beautiful accommodation, among other factors enjoyed by so many guests. The walks and longer trekking starting from Warwick Ibah are indeed wonderful and complemented by our proximity to the market for the same. Thank you also for noticing how your stay represented good value, and the combination of privacy and convenience our most discerning guests look forward to.

We hope to welcome you back for a third visit soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing