We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Warwick Ibah in Ubud last week for 2 nights and I wish we had booked to stay there for our entire trip. It was out of this world ! Magnificent surrounds with an ancient temple feel. We stayed in th Ibah suite without a private pool and would not have wanted it any otrher way. The pool area was lovely and we spent most of our time around the pool area or walking through the beautiful grounds. The suite itself was very private and you could not even see the other villas or other guest from our suite. It was extremly private and simply lovely . Very comfprtable beds and massive bathroom. We split our by three different areas in Bali , Seminyak where we stayed in a private luxury Villa and Sanur where we stayed at Kejora suites. The other accommodation on our trip was very nice, but not a patch on the beauty of the Warwick in ubud. On top of the resort being perfect in its grounds and accommodation, the staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great and we were provided with complimentary transfers to our next destination , Sanur. They also have a free shuttle service to any part of ubud village and would collect us from our restaurant after dinner and drove us to our fave club " the Jazz Cafe" and collected us again a few hours later to take us back to the resort. The day spa was perfect and very accommodating. I would highly reccommend this gorgeous piece of Paradise to anyone wanting a romatic get away through to a family holiday. I have stayed in ubud a number of times over the past 7 years and have always been happy with where we chose to stay. But this time ..... it was sensational and I will most definitely be back to stay at Warwick Ibah Ubud.

Room Tip: Ibah suite was perfect and very private ! I believe you would not regret choosing any of their rooms...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenbarber618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Karenbarber618,

We are honoured to have you stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation for others to stay with us also.

We certainly agree the resort is perfect as a romantic getaway. The beautiful gardens and temple feel, the privacy and spaciousness of the accommodation are all great reasons to choose Warwick Ibah, together with our superior location and competitive pricing.

Our team are focused on anticipating guests needs and take great pride in their work, your recognition of them here is very kind and motivating.

Thank you very much again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Awesome! This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Luxurious accommodation. Outstanding professional staff that caters to your every need to ensure your stay is completely stress free and enjoyable. If you want somewhere to recharge your battery and de stress surrounded by staff that sincerely care about you then this is the place to go. My family and I have just returned home from bali and already thinking of when we will be able to return to Warwick ibah. Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Val L,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review.

Please rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, who do sincerely care about the quality of your experience at Warwick Ibah, of Ubud, and Bali altogether. We are happy to read your stay was a stress-free and enjoyable time, two perfect elements of a stay with us.

Thank you very much again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my 4th visit to Ibah. I love to start my Bali holidays at Ibah. The serenity, beautiful staff and the wonderful architecture. I love to look out to the valley too. This year I decided to upgrade to a pool villa and it made the stay even more special than usual.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Sandy B,

We are honoured to have you as a return guest. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for your recommendation.

Your appreciation of serenity, a high level of careful service and the wonderful architecture makes us proud of Warwick Ibah and inspires our team for continuous improvement. It is also great to know you enjoyed your pool villa, and the wonderful views over the river valley.

Thank you very much for your kind review. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had an amazing stay here last September! Beautiful property and super accomodating. When we decided to extend our stay 2 nights, our room wasn't available so they upgraded us to a better one for the same price with our own private pool!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rheston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Rheston,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your kind review.

We are very pleased to have guests extend and always do our best to accommodate. It is great you were able to experience a couple of different categories of the accommodation, and the whole experience was perfect beyond your expectations.

Thank you very much again, we look forward to your next visit.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The resort was well kept, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The spa was amazing and a great way to start a vacation especially after a long flight! Close to town if you desire to shop or see a show. Close to a walking trail for daily hikes or jogs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Lauren N,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for the review.

Your recognition of the wonderful walking and jogging tracks around Ubud is really great, as these are appreciated by many but not often mentioned. In fact there is an abundance of fine cross country hiking trails in the area, some of the best start and finish at the front entrance of the resort.

We will share your kind comments with our spa team who will be very grateful also. Thank you again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Shhhhh......don't tell anyone.! This magical place just can't be for real, and it's a special secret I want to keep all to myself. But in order to honor and appreciate it fully means to share my immense gratitude for such a special experience. The grounds hold a mysterious and sacred beauty, and my treetop room held me in a tranquil and serene setting....comfort beyond measure. The staff is impeccable, especially the incredibly talented and gifted spa therapists. I work in the spa world and I have never experienced such rich, soulful and deeply satisfying treatments. And a special thank you to the kind pool attendant trying to teach me some of the beautiful language. The best compliment......I hope to return one day. Terimakasi!

Room Tip: Treetop.....I was in Cempaka
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Soulshine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Soulshine5,

Indeed it is our team and I who wish to share immense gratitude for your most excellent decision to stay with us. We are delighted to read the treetops suite met your expectations as well as the desire for tranquility and serenity.

The grounds of the resort are very special in Balinese spirituality for the seven ancient shrines around which the resort has been laid-out.

Thank you also for mentioning our talented and professional spa staff and courteous pool attendants, all who will be motivated by your kind comments. Thank you very much again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place is amazing we had a one bedroom pool villa up on a hill very private and very beautiful , the service was amazing especially the guy in the pool area he was the happiest guy I've ever seen , everything is close by only a short walk to everything can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrd45671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Jrd45671,

Thank you we certainly appreciate your kind review, particularly our happy team poolside! It is also great to know you enjoyed your villa.

Our location on the river bank provides some wonderful views into and over the jungle canopy. The private pool villas are all situated at high positions therefore have terrific views across the valley.

Thanks again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 199 in Ubud
794 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#19 of 199 in Ubud
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £134 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing