We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #10 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here for 4 nights and it was an incredible villa based in a serene location closed to 2 great restaurants and the main village street.
From the eggs benedict in the morning to the terrace facing our private garden everything was calm, smooth and beautiful.
Would absolutely recommend for any occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Smolks,

We are honoured to have you stay with us and feel motivated by your helpful review.

It is great to read you enjoyed the resort’s peaceful, serene location near to central Ubud. Our kitchen team will also be so proud to see your comment on the eggs benedict, a breakfast favourite enjoyed by many but mentioned by only few.

We feel blessed to have such kind, discerning and well traveled guests chose to stay with us. Thank you again.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    105
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
464
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I loved our Treetop Villa, the gorgeous grounds, our meals in the garden setting. Everyone was so pleasant and kind. We stayed 4 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer.Just fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Diane d,

We agree the Treetops villas are particularly loveable! and it’s great to read you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review. Thank you also for mentioning the resort’s gorgeous grounds and the option to enjoy your meals in the garden. We also wish you could stay longer.

Thank you very much again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

we spent a week at the Ibah. Absolutely amazing!! the staff is incredibly kind and gentle, the park is wonderful, the room and the terrace absolutely stunning!! Highly recommended in any sense.
The pool is soooooo scenographic and the afternoon tea an absolute treat!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carlotorazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Carlotorazzi,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for your beautiful, descriptive review.

We are delighted to read you found the resort sensual and elegant. The style and ambiance within the resort is conducive this way. It is also great to know you appreciated your terrace, a wonderful feature of all the accommodation. Indeed you are also right to notice the amazing peaceful nature of Warwick Ibah, for even in times when we run 100% occupancy, the grounds and facilities rarely appear crowded or busy.

We thank you for highly recommending Warwick Ibah to other travellers.

Please return soon,

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Warwick Ibah in Ubud last week for 2 nights and I wish we had booked to stay there for our entire trip. It was out of this world ! Magnificent surrounds with an ancient temple feel. We stayed in th Ibah suite without a private pool and would not have wanted it any otrher way. The pool area was lovely and we spent most of our time around the pool area or walking through the beautiful grounds. The suite itself was very private and you could not even see the other villas or other guest from our suite. It was extremly private and simply lovely . Very comfprtable beds and massive bathroom. We split our by three different areas in Bali , Seminyak where we stayed in a private luxury Villa and Sanur where we stayed at Kejora suites. The other accommodation on our trip was very nice, but not a patch on the beauty of the Warwick in ubud. On top of the resort being perfect in its grounds and accommodation, the staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great and we were provided with complimentary transfers to our next destination , Sanur. They also have a free shuttle service to any part of ubud village and would collect us from our restaurant after dinner and drove us to our fave club " the Jazz Cafe" and collected us again a few hours later to take us back to the resort. The day spa was perfect and very accommodating. I would highly reccommend this gorgeous piece of Paradise to anyone wanting a romatic get away through to a family holiday. I have stayed in ubud a number of times over the past 7 years and have always been happy with where we chose to stay. But this time ..... it was sensational and I will most definitely be back to stay at Warwick Ibah Ubud.

Room Tip: Ibah suite was perfect and very private ! I believe you would not regret choosing any of their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenbarber618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Karenbarber618,

We are honoured to have you stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation for others to stay with us also.

We certainly agree the resort is perfect as a romantic getaway. The beautiful gardens and temple feel, the privacy and spaciousness of the accommodation are all great reasons to choose Warwick Ibah, together with our superior location and competitive pricing.

Our team are focused on anticipating guests needs and take great pride in their work, your recognition of them here is very kind and motivating.

Thank you very much again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Awesome! This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Luxurious accommodation. Outstanding professional staff that caters to your every need to ensure your stay is completely stress free and enjoyable. If you want somewhere to recharge your battery and de stress surrounded by staff that sincerely care about you then this is the place to go. My family and I have just returned home from bali and already thinking of when we will be able to return to Warwick ibah. Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Val L,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review.

Please rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, who do sincerely care about the quality of your experience at Warwick Ibah, of Ubud, and Bali altogether. We are happy to read your stay was a stress-free and enjoyable time, two perfect elements of a stay with us.

Thank you very much again. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my 4th visit to Ibah. I love to start my Bali holidays at Ibah. The serenity, beautiful staff and the wonderful architecture. I love to look out to the valley too. This year I decided to upgrade to a pool villa and it made the stay even more special than usual.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Sandy B,

We are honoured to have you as a return guest. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for your recommendation.

Your appreciation of serenity, a high level of careful service and the wonderful architecture makes us proud of Warwick Ibah and inspires our team for continuous improvement. It is also great to know you enjoyed your pool villa, and the wonderful views over the river valley.

Thank you very much for your kind review. Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had an amazing stay here last September! Beautiful property and super accomodating. When we decided to extend our stay 2 nights, our room wasn't available so they upgraded us to a better one for the same price with our own private pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rheston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Rheston,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your kind review.

We are very pleased to have guests extend and always do our best to accommodate. It is great you were able to experience a couple of different categories of the accommodation, and the whole experience was perfect beyond your expectations.

Thank you very much again, we look forward to your next visit.

Please return soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.7 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jln Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing