We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this is heaven”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and the photos on the internet.The photos were good but the Ibah is sensational in real life.The service is impecibile and we were thrilled to be upgraded to a beautiful suite.This is without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed in on holidays.The architecture and garden surrounds are breath taking.
We really didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    110
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
128
512
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The location was excellent: you can walk up the hill to Ubud easily. We stayed in a pool villa - having your own pool was definitely a plus. The view and the peaceful surroundings were perfect for our anniversary . The staff were warm and friendly. The free shuttle service was fantastic. We could take the shuttle to anywhere in Ibud and call for the shuttle to take us back - all at no charge. We never had to wait more than a few minutes. The one slightly unpleasant aspect of our stay was the occasional pooh droppings on the floor of our villa from the geckos that lived in the roof of our villa. Also we were surprised to find that there were about 75 - 80 steps up to our villa. This was not mentioned when we booked and could have easily been a problem if we had been less mobile.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

From the moment we were picked up at the airport till we were dropped of at our hotel in Sanur the stay at the Ibah was perfect. The setting was out of this world, It felt as though we were staying in a Balinese temple. We were staying in the two bedroom villa. Rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. Bathrooms were huge and luxurious with indoor and outdoor showers. Views of the valley and rolling hills were stunning. The staff were wonderful and easy to communicate with. All in all a most enjoyable stay for all!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We were overwhelmed by the beauty of Ibah. Our stay in our private villa with private pool was one of our most memorable holidays. It became particularly so when my boyfriend decided our time there was so enchanting he chose the terrace of our villa to unexpectedly propose on our last night. I recommend indulging in the tranquil surrounds of the Spa and the exquisite main pool. Guests can either laze about their villa or the resort or wander into the heart of the picturesque town of Ubud which is only minutes away by foot. We hope to return to Ibah very soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mellyp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at the Gardenia Ibah Suite for four nights at the beginning of July. I must say that this was not our first choice for accommodation in Ubud (the preferred options were not available) but our stay here was so perfect in every way that I would book it again a hearbeat. Loved the room, the facilities, the setting and the incredible ambiance. The service was impeccable from start to finish.

Location: It is not in the thick of things but we found it convenient nevertheless. The free shuttle to the centre of Ubud was always available – never had to wait. We would usually walk back to the hotel (no more than 15 min) but we were told to ring for a shuttle to bring us back if needed. The hotel is a short walking distance to the Antonio Blanco museum (recommended for its unique setting and interesting artwork) and Murni’s Warung restaurant and shop (also recommended for great setting and good, reasonably priced food).

Room: We booked a Treetops Suite but were accommodated in an Ibah Suite which suited us fine. I believe Ibah Suites are more spacious and located closer to the reception, pool and restaurant but may be not as new as the Treetops Suites. The huge bathroom had large windows overlooking tropical foliage, wardrobe, sink, bath and separate shower area with a rain showerhead. Plenty of room for storage, safe, bathrobes and flipflops, nice smelling toiletries. The sleeping area had an extra large and comfortable bed with a mosquito net, a rollaway bed for our 11 year old, a chair, desk, old style, boxy TV (my only qualm), a fridge and a typically overpriced mini-bar. There was a CD player in the room for which you could borrow CDs at the reception. There was a large window but since it faced a wall and vegetation, the room was not as bright as the bathroom. There was no AC however the ceiling fan worked well and there was no issues with the room being too warm. The only thing about the fan is that it produced irregular squeaky noise and had to be turned down at night to not interfere with sleep. It was not big deal though. The best feature though was the private open living room where we whiled away our mornings and nights – the beautiful Balinese furniture, the views of the abandant vegetation, the sound of the river down below, the crickets, the lovely scent of the burning antimosquito coil. The room was cleaned daily and in general looked clean but there were dust bunnies under the bed and the cleaners did not seem to have spent much time cleaning as I once noted. I’d say there is room for improvement in this area.

Restaurant: The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was good and beautifully presented. It was a set American breakfast but one could order from a cheaper/similarly priced menu. Did not try it for dinner as never saw any other diners and the prices seemed high compared to the restaurants in Ubud. We also had complimentary tea at the restaurant and poolside. The cakes served with the tea were tiny but tasty.

Grounds: Stunning, mysterious, peaceful, with traditional moss covered Balinese statues all over the place. Great to go for a walk and explore all the nooks and crannies.

Misc: The pool is absolutely gorgeous and there were always loungers available. In fact on most occasions, we were the only guests poolside. Towels and drinking water are provided by a staff member once you get to the pool. There is a spa but the prices, as is the case with the restaurant, were so much higher than in town so I cannot comment on it. Instead, we had massages at the Venezia day spa which is located near the entrance to the Monkey Forest and I can highly recommend this place. Their one-hour Balinese massage was great value, at 85,000 IR and was very professionally done, the setting was beautiful too. Free wifi in the reception/lobby.

We were so happy with this hotel that would return to Ubud just to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,527 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 878 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Its a wonderful, peaceful place. The attention to detail is fantastic, the grounds are out of this world, the swimming pool area probably the best I've ever seen.

We were in the Treetops Suites, with a balcony overlooking, well, the treetops! The room was big and immaculate with local style furniture.

Within minutes of being here (despite the night time arrival of our flight and the hour of waiting in the customs queue at the airport) we felt totally relaxed.

Its out of the hubub of town without being too far away and is right on the doorstep of a lovely walk on a ridge behind the resort.

It was absolutely the quiet, romantic break we were looking for.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The Warwick Ibah Resort is really lovely. It was better than I expected from the photographs on the net. The gardens are luxurious and worth a walk through. The buildings are made of stone and there are ferns, orchids and moss everywhere. I rather agreed with the reviewer who said it is like staying in a temple. My room was huge with a marble bathroom larger than many bedrooms of hotels I have stayed in. There is also a beautiful and private Bali outdoor shower in the garden. The swimming pool was spotless. I ate in the restaurant and the food was also quite good.
I agree also with another reviewer who said that the hotel is only for the sure footed. I slipped on the wet path, so if it is raining watch your step.
The service was also very good and the front of house staff are very helpful. The hotel car will take guests anywhere in Ubud for free and the driver was happy to take me to another hotel to pick up my sister.

This hotel is the opposite to a bland international hotel but it is luxurious, well positioned and thoroughly delightful. I wish I had been able to stay longer. I will be back soon, I hope.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oliverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 198 in Ubud
1,875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
756 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing