We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like a dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This hotel is simply spectacular. Some friends who came along to have a sticky beak said it was like angkor wat. We stayed in a basic room and it was anything but basic, with two spacious indoor-outdoor areas that were just wonderful to relax in. the bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom simply amazing. service was wonderful, the restaurant staff were always gracious and happy to see us. the location is a short walk from the action of ubud, about ten minutes but there is a hotel transfer that is prompt and free. the pool was utterly amazing, the reason i booked this hotel and i was not disappointed. food was good and the included breakfast was substantial. there were lovely little touches along the way - a frog dance performance on xmas eve, a little present for us on xmas day. the one thing that i liked least was that the airconditioner was a bit noisy, but it was something you could easily sleep through and would not deter me from staying here again at all

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandcAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

Ubud is fantastic, colorful, noisy and stimulating, then we would go back to the hotel and enter our private little world.
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. We had one of the Ibah suites, called Cempaka, room 203.
The room was spacious and beautiful, with a charming outdoor shower and a huge bathroom with tub, separate shower and lots of windows.
We had 2 private balconies, with a daybed and beautiful view.
Very romantic, good breakfast, pleasant staff and the most charming swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatatrip!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Ubud's hotels are surprisingly expensive. Whilst the Ibah isn't cheap, it is worth every penny. It is a little out of the centre of Ubud (15 min walk) but the setting in the middle of the forest is incredibly beautiful. They also offer a free shuttle service into Ubud and they also pick you up whenever you want - which is brilliant.

Our little villa (basic room option) was gorgeous and offered total privacy with a huge bed and an even bigger bathroom! We had our own little veranda looking across the bridge and forest. There were lovely little touches such as afternoon tea every day delivered to your room (or wherever you wanted!) and breakfast was very nice. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the pool is gorgeous. I highly recommend it for couples looking for a break from the hustle of Ubud.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The Ibah was wonderful. I have stayed all over the world and I think this was one of the best. It is not the Park Hyatt or The Langham, it is a beautiful Balinese hideaway. I stayed in an Ibah room. It was more like staying in your own villa. The huge balcony looking out at the rice fields was wonderful. The outdoor furniture was comfortable and relaxing. The bed was really comfortable. The TV is small so if you really want a big screen go somewhere else. The bathroom while being slightly dated was still large and airy. Lush tropical plants surrounded you from the full length windows. It was completely private. The whole complex with ancient looking walls and walkways, orchids and ancient moss covered statues was like a wonderland. 2 walks through the rice fields from either end of the resort. Do not underestimate the shuttle service. Whenever you want to go anywhere in Ubud the shuttle is waiting. We never waited more than a minute. When we wanted to get back we would simply ask the restaurant or shop to ring the resort. 5 minutes later our airconditioned shuttle would arrive. Eliminating the stress of finding a taxi was sheer luxury. The walk into the centre of Ubud is only 5 minutes so the shuttle is not really necessary but sometimes when it's hot .... the position of this resort is fantastic. You felt like you were in the middle of nowhere when in fact you are in the heart of Ubud. breakfast was average. still set in a beautiful spot so really enjoyed it. free afternoon tea...mmm....I guess if you like a small piece of cake it may be ok, I don't eat cake so really can't judge. They do bring you a nice pot of fresh tea so that is alright. They could re think the cake part. The staff were friendly and unobtrusive. The pool area is low key, quiet and wonderful. I would go back to this resort in a flash. It reminded me how special Bali can be. 3 places we loved to eat in - Kafe, cheap healthy, fresh. good low key hippy vibe. Clear - the most amazing food, once again really healthy not so much vibe as Kafe, I think it's newer and not so many know about it. The chai latte made on home made nut milk is advertised as the best in the world and it is!!! The waitress are all beautiful and friendly. No-one hasseled us in Ubud. This was the perfect stay. The Ibah is truly special. Spa Hati was the best massage we had. The shuttle will take you there and pick you up. In a lovely setting it was a really great way to spend a couple of hours. The money goes back into the community so it doesn't get better than that!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sulunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This is by far the best located hotel of it's class in Ubud I think - only a few minutes walk into the centre, and if you're feeling lazy there's a free shuttle bus. The views from the terrace of our villa were beautiful (over paddy fields) and the setting itself is very atmospheric. However the villa was slightly dated and poorly lit. When it rained the bathroom ceiling leaked quite badly, and there was obviously something (birds?) nesting in the rafters which kept leaving quite a lot of mess on the floor. The staff were ok, but by no means the most helpful we've found in Bali - things like our dirty tea tray were left in the room for 2 days, despite it being cleaned twice daily - allegedly, the credit card machine not working when we tried to check out. Maybe all these things are the price you pay for staying somewhere so beautiful and so well-located, but when you compare it to other hotels of its class in Bali and Lombok, it needs a little improvement.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The Ibah has all the ingredients to be an excellent resort but there is a few areas which I feel could use improvement. Our 2 night stay was in the Frangipani Villa, which we were upgraded to from Oleander. The Villa itself was huge with 2 bedrooms & bathrooms which made the upgrade seem odd as there was just the 2 of us. Nevertheless we settled in, the plunge pool and outdoor area were fantastic with lovely views of the “real” Bali. The location is also excellent with only a 10 min stroll either way leading to some great eating and shopping. Inside the rooms, I was a bit disappointed. At the very least in this price bracket, I would expect flat screen TV’s, WiFi and some form of iPod compatible music system, however these weren't present. One issue was highlighted during our stay as our old box style TV gave up the ghost on our first night. Apart from this though, we still enjoyed our time here and should a re-fit of the rooms be on the cards anytime soon, we’d definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestOzRossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and the photos on the internet.The photos were good but the Ibah is sensational in real life.The service is impecibile and we were thrilled to be upgraded to a beautiful suite.This is without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed in on holidays.The architecture and garden surrounds are breath taking.
We really didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilyn011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,343 reviews
0.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 200 in Ubud
303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#6 of 200 in Ubud
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 200 in Ubud
2,008 reviews
1.7 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,121 reviews
3 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £125 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. It is within easy walking distance to Ubud town also if you love to walk in the countryside with natural scenic views, only few steps from Warwick Ibah to get to the Campuhan Ridge Walk where the beautiful hills Campuhan ridge with green grass and unspoiled valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing