We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Ranked #100 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Dahab, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Sweet small hotel&spa - great 2 pool's - good vibes - next to ricefield - lots of decent water and wildlive sounds - loving it - thumbs up - walking distance to monkey forest and shopping & restaurantstreets

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPKiteSchoolDahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    178
    71
    22
    20
See reviews for
64
192
53
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My partner and I stayed at Biyukukung in January, and we both think this is the best hotel we have every stayed in. The grounds are stunning and beautifully maintained, the two pools have views of the rice fields and are a great way to cool down, and the rooms themselves are absolutely perfect. We stayed here for a few nights in January, before moving on to the Gili Islands. We loved it so much we actually came back to the hotel after a few nights in the Gilis to spend another week in Ubud! We were invited to a party held by the owner, and Freddie the hotel manager looked after us so well, that we felt like a member of the family. Breakfast every day is super tasty, and the free shuttle into town makes the stay that much more amazing. I miss Biyukukung and Freddie and the staff so much! We will surely be back, and will recommend this hostel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

stayed at biyukukung for 2 nights with my family. Rooms are clean and we all love the paddy field view from the room. Small swimming pool. 10mins walk to the nearest supermarket -coco. However, please be careful with your valuable belongings. Seems like the staff has the key to open all the safe box in the room. furthermore, My sister's luggage lock has been broken while we are having our breakfast. F.y.i. It is about 5 mins walk to the reception from the room and the spa. even though we have reported this incident to biyukukung reception, but we do not know if any action will be taken from them. Except this, everything seems to be perfect. Oh ya, biyukukung has free wi if too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultraman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of jan and what a treat, it's a lovely setting and they have got the rooms laid out beautifully. The breakfast is good and the taxi service the offer for free is lovely. If you get a chance go to wild ginger for dinner, it's beautiful. I definitely come back if I go to ubud again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshireKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We only came here for the spa as our hotels were fully booked. What's great is that they provide free shuttle service from our hotel (Tepi Sawah Villa). Their service is great with both welcome & parting drinks.

The masseuse is good & friendly too. Scenery was great which is literally next to the padi field. As for the charges, it is at Singapore $75 for 2 people. I believe you could get cheaper outside, it's just that we are too lazy to travel around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurainZolkiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms with a beautiful view of the rice fields.

An amazing pool and great breakfast included in the room rate.

Friendly staff who are very helpful. An excellent location which is five minutes walk to everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joeisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed at Biyukukung Suites and Spa for the weekend following a week long business trip in Indonesia, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of service I received for such an exceptional price. When you arrive at Biyukukung you drive down a narrow lane towards the reception office that leaves little to the imagination, but as soon as you walk past the reception you will be blown away by the view of the terraced rice patty! I was escorted to my lower level pool side room by the GM who informed me of all Biyukukung has to offer, including their wonderful spa! After touring the nearby Monkey Forest my first day I returned to jump in the endless pool before going for an evening massage! The perfect end to a busy week abroad!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM_AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#101 of 196 in Ubud
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#118 of 196 in Ubud
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#113 of 196 in Ubud
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
0.6 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biyukukung Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyukukung Suites and Spa

Property: Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Address: Jl. Sugriwa no. 89, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#68 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#83 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Biyukukung Suites and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biyukukung Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyukukung Hotel Ubud
Biyukukung Resort Ubud
Biyukukung Suites And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing