We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
161
211
78
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
211
78
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo house rice monkey forest yoga barn walking distance ubud palace paddy fields swimming pool the ground floor peaceful place three nights breakfast was included free shuttle banana pancakes coco bali nature
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

i went here with my sister to accompany her to yoga, i would recommend this place because it's in the middle of monkey forest and Yoga barn, which totally fits to those who came to ubud for having a yoga class and all. the rooms are totally awesome facing to the rice paddies, but when i went there the bathroom is smelly. but its okay you just have to dial the recepcionist and ask for a room freshner, they will respond you quickly.

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank Andi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Easy walk to jl hanoman with nearby restaurants,yoga barn and large supermarket. Good size rooms with a great view over rice paddies. We stayed in a 2 storey room, bedroom air conditioned upstairs and bathroom down,reasonably clean, small fridge and kettle. Breakfast very average, little choice, staff very friendly and helpful, two good pools, no room service.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KarenT739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The good: Spacious and clean room. Relaxing rice field view. Nice garden with blooming flowers everywhere. Two small pools and nice water features and little fish ponds. Friendly, flexible and efficient staff. They are fast when you need them. You need not remind them. Every request was accommodated with a smile. Breakfast is nice overlooking the padi fields. Location is fantastic. Walking distance from the yoga center, Ubud Palace, Monkey Forest, good local shopping and fantastic cafes. Mosquito repellent spray is provided in your bedroom, suggest you spray the places mosquito can pass through before dark.

Proposed suggestions for improvement:
* Invest in better WiFi coverage. Some areas of the room are not covered. Simplify login process. We want to connect only once with one Just one password.
* In our room the floor was squeaking. In the next renovation effort, you might want to fix the floor.
* There are gaps in the windows and some nicely designed ceramic tiles in the bathroom with holes that allow mosquito in. You might want to add mosquito nets.
* I wonder if the local rooster had a jetlag, I heard his morning call throughout one night.
* The next level of staff friendliness will be with being proactive to listen to guests needs and help with orientation and connect with guests usefully. For example when we asked for cost of taxi to elephant park we got confused answer with much higher price that we got from taxi just outside the hotel. We ended up paying slightly more but having the car for half a day to drive us all over.

Room tip: In higher floors you will enjoy more of the magnificent view of the padi fields.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avilir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were so impressed with this hotel during our stay in Ubud. The accommodation was over 2 levels and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Breakfast was really tasty. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RalphieRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very relaxing environment, set right in the heart of the rice fields. Every part of the hotel had an incredible view. Was lovely waking up overlooking rice field and hearing sounds of animals every morning. Small walk to the heart of ubud, the hotel had free shuffles so was never a problem getting anywhere. Breakfast is basic but good. Pack mosquito repellant! Staff we're all very lovely & helpful. Value for money - Would stay again!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozbanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews