We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Beautiful Komaneka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

On arrival my hubby who is quite fussy about where we stay just LOVED this small complex.
He said wow you certainly picked the right place this time for our stay in Ubud, he was alittle concerned that we would be to close to the cheeky monkey's in the forest however no problems with monkeys hehehe.

The complex is just so pretty, peaceful and the service is friendly and they have common sence so explaining things is easy.

We had a lovely suite with the best bathroom i have ever enjoyed anywhere.

The gardens and pool are lovely, its like being out in the forest however a few steps up the driveway and you are in the main street with everything around you, massages, cafes, banks, shopping and laundry.

Perfect for us...i do agree with other tripadvisor experts that WHERE you stay does have an impact on your outlook of the area...last trip to Ubud we stayed in a isolated villa and we thought going out was a massive ordeal, this time staying at the Komaneka we enjoyed EVERYTHING, the room, the grounds, the SERVICE the meals at there small cafe is tops, really good quality.

Great spot to stay, we will be returning to Komaneka Monkey Forest oneday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshinegoldenbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

There are 3 other hotels scattered around the ubud area but this one is in the busy road of monkey forest & also has views of the rice fields & very pretty gardens to walk around. It has a feeling of typical balinese lifestyle. The rooms are all lovely. They have 2 storey buildings if you prefer to be upstairs. The rooms have everything you might need in the exact place they should be for convenience! The beds are super comfortable with mosquito nets & lovely marble bathrooms with beautiful complimentary products! You can choose your own favourite tv channels to view as well! The atmosphere is truly special & the staff will do whatever you like to make you comfortable! I think this is the most ideal location & the best service you could want to have! they also accommodate children!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

me and my family stayed 6 nights in pool villa at Komaneka at Monkey Forest it was the most relaxing 6 days ever It is really luxurious,The location on Monkey Forest Road and rice farms could not be bettered and There are many restaurants , super markets, shops and Night clubs around the hotel ,staff was friendly,nice and helpfu .The food was delicious and always fresh fruits .Do not miss the massage there.
weWe enjoyed every day we spent there :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A few relatively minor glitches from time to time but overall highly recommended.

Double check breakfast orders etc, but very friendly and helpful staff and very clean top class rooms. Our Villa was superb, with private dip pool, lovely outdoor areas and great outlook.

Room Tip: Try for one of the 3 private Villas overlooking the valley and jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I found just about everything about this hotel really lovely. It is tastefully understated elegance. The location on Monkey Forest Road could not be bettered.

Only quibble is that the lighting in the room is so subdued you can't see to put on makeup or read. there are bed side lamps which are fine but apart from that there needs to be at least one brighter light.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have travelled quite extensively over the last ten years, staying at many 3 and 4 or 4.5 hotels and resorts , but I have never experienced service like the staff give here. Nothing, I mean nothing is too much trouble for all the staff here. They constantly 'go the extra distance' with outstanding and quality service without being 'in your face'. Friendliness and courtesy were shown throughout the duration of our stay (one week). Also the central location of this property was so convenient for eating and shopping, with many shops and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms that I saw were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michele-flynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

During my trip to UBUD, I was booked to stay at Komaneka at Monkey Forest. However, upon arrival they offered to give us a larger suite at their new hotel not even listed on TRIP ADVISOR. It was called Komaneka Risa Sayang and it was across the street about 2 minute walk in UBUD. This hotel is made up of 32 room, 30 rooms and 2 Villas on top of the building. Although we didn't stay in a villa they were very nice.

this hotel was great. IT was clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy. Like most hotels in UBUD, you have a narrow passage to the the lobby from the busy streets of UBUD. Once inside, you are in an oasis of tranquility. The pool and dining area are in the very back and overlook the river. The infinity pool is large, warm and well lit at night. During our stay, which was over Valentines Day, they had floating candles in the water to make the night even more romantic. This Hotel is as good as Monkey Forest but the over villa design at Monkey Forest gives you even more privacy. The reason why we had to swtich was they were redoing the rooms at Monkey Forest and there was a lot of noise during the day.

UBUD was fabulous and the shops and the local market are a must. I had to buy a huge suitcase just to get souvenirs back to the US.

Don't delay, come to Bali....it is FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: Any room here is great, 15 rooms on the bottom, 15 rooms in the middle and 2 villas (large villas) o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NCWorldTraveler1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £126 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Monkey Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Monkey Forest began as a residence for artists behind the prestigious Komaneka Gallery, specializing in fine contemporary Indonesian and Balinese art. Now recently renovated with luxurious suites, an infinity pool, open-air restaurant, spa, and pool villas, all in a lush garden with mature shade trees, this is a very special oasis. The resort's location on the Monkey Forest Road gives immediate access to the Ubud market and all the cultural activities of the Ubud palace, Puri Ubud, residence of Ubud's ruling family. At the other end of this bustling street, lined with restaurants and boutiques, is a sacred monkey forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing