We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a princess”
Review of Kamandalu Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamandalu Ubud
Ranked #41 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we arrived till we left the staff, the resort and facilities was like a dream come true.
Food was excellent.
Spa treatments amazing!
The infinity pool overlooking the hills and trees will take your breathe away!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliboobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, Residence Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Ms Aliboobali,

Warm greetings from Kamandalu Ubud, your enchanting Balinese village getaway.

Thank you very much for your positive comment at tripadvisor.

Noted that your stay in June at Kamandalu Ubud was excellence. Thank you for enjoying the facilities, experience the food and spa treatment as well.

We will maintain our level of service and facilities to ensure the satisfaction of each guest

Blissfully yours,


The management and family of Kamandalu Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The property is beautiful and the staff is very welcoming and eager to help. The spa was amazing and the services were some of the best I have ever experienced. I agree the breakfast selection is a bit limited, but it was good and filling. Do take the time to eat at local restaurants for dinner vs. staying in the resort for every meal as it can be a bit expensive (although every meal I had at Kamandalu was delicious.)

Room Tip: Request a room near the main pool as they have all been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Neahle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, Residence Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Ms Neahle J,

Warm greetings from Kamandalu Ubud, your enchanting Balinese village getaway.

Thank you for sharing your experience of stay at Kamandalu Ubud in June 2014. We really pleased to read that your service is exceeded your expectation.

Pricing of hotels restaurant indeed can be different with the local independent restaurant in Ubud. But we will ensure the service and presentation worth it to the value. As for breakfast, we area pleased to inform you that starting early July, our breakfast restaurant is moving to Petulu Restaurant where you can enjoy the surrounding view as well as new look of the breakfast.

Please do plan to come back to Kamandalu and we look forward to serve you and introduce some of new facilities at Kamandalu Ubud

Blissfully yours,


The management and family of Kamandalu Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Kamandalu is an amazing place and given all the choices of top resorts in ubud I'm so glad to have picked it.

Location - 5 mins out of ubud via a free shuttle (or 50,000 if you want to go at a time when the shuttle doesn't run). You can walk into the middle of some rice paddy fields straight from the hotel. It's close to the main road but you wouldn't know it as the whole place feels like your in the middle of nowhere.

Room - excellent. There are a few types to choose from and we had a private pool which was very nice. I believe all have day beds which are great. All have a funky entrance which gives a wow factor when you walk in. All rooms have a 4 poster bed which is amazingly comfortable and the rooms are huge with most having an outdoor shower and sunken bath which Is pretty cool.

Facilities - brilliant! You feel as if your the only people there but your not. It's not a massive resort but that's great as it's easy to get a place at breakfast (some rooms can order breakfast In the room if you want) and also there are plenty of sun loungers etc. The two pools are excellent and one has a swim up bar which is fantastic. The restaurant is very well priced and top quality. There is also a small shop for a few gifts however there are so many similar shops in ubud that are much cheaper. We used the spa and like others found it nice but very very overpriced (even for a resort based hotel). I also didn't particularly rate the masseuse who injured my foot. We had other massages/treatments in ubud in the same type of environment and better quality for a 10th of the price we paid. In my opinion the spa was the only negative for me.

Staff were superb and good at spotting what you wanted. They were attentive and engaging without being too obtrusive.

Overall and amazing place to stay. If you are reading this, as we did a few months ago and wondering where to book, my advice is go for it. I don't know much about the other resorts here however for the price you pay at kamandalu you will not be let down. The resort has the wow factor and exceeds expectation in every area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, Residence Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr Jamsimsafc,

Warm greetings from Kamandalu Ubud, your enchanting Balinese village getaway.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Kamandalu during your stay in June 2014.

Many thanks for your positive comment on your holiday, particularly in the surrounding of the property, pool villas accommodation, and several facilities at Kamandalu Ubud.

We are currently focusing on Spa matters who have become a concern for some readers, particularly in price point. Will ensure to maximise the satisfaction of each guest who experience our spa facilities.

Thank you once again for your comment and whenever possible, we look forward to welcoming you back to Kamandalu Ubud

Blissfully yours,


The management and family of Kamandalu Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, General Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rambutan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, General Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank immi1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, General Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pilar382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamandalu, General Manager at Kamandalu Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,972 reviews
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamandalu Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamandalu Ubud

Address: Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#32 Family Hotel in Ubud
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#36 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £153 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamandalu Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamandalu Ubud is a 5-star boutique resort and spa located conveniently in a serene area of Ubud, Bali, a place long famed for its rice terraces and Balinese traditional arts. The resort's compound of 58 luxurious villas is a resemblance of an enchanting Balinese village. Individually designed with thatched roof, each villa features a spacious bedroom complete with modern amenities and outdoor showers. For the ultimate in privacy, some villas have their own private swimming pools. The resort is beautifully nestled between the green rice paddies and the tropical valley, just a 10 minute drive from the center of Ubud with complimentary scheduled shuttle service to center of Ubud. The resort is an hour comfortable drive from Ngurah Rai international airport on well paved roads. Airport pick-ups and limousines services can be arranged by the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kamandalu Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamandalu Resort And Spa, Ubud, Bali Hotel Ubud
Kamandalu Resort Ubud
Kamandalu Hotel Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing