We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Ranked #85 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Perhaps I was spoiled after spending a fantastic 10 days in Puri Santarian in Sanur Beach but this hotel seemed like a real downgrade after that. The rooms were clean but I didn't like the bathroom being outdoors (sounds exotic but with mosquitos and bugs not so much fun). The steps weren't much fun either. I'm a relatively fit 35 year old, and I was out of breath finding my way back to my room. The first day I arrived I was very hungry and too tired to go into Ubud so I ordered room service. BIG MISTAKE. Food was horrible. Don't eat here. There are Warungs about 10 mins walking distance which are much better. I would have preferred to be closer to the centre of Ubud, even though the shuttlebus was regular and free. Also, don't be sucked in by buying tours to tradititional dances as you can just go yourself in the evenings in Ubud. The best bit of this hotel was probably the pool. Its in a real suntrap and its quiet enough to have a sunbathe in the morning before you go out and about. Staff were very friendly and helpful. however I would stay elsewhere if I came to Ubud again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    158
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
105
201
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dili, East Timor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

friendly staff but ongoing construction work at the opposite river site which makes it a unpleasant noisy place to stay at - End Sept 2011 - construction site looked like it will go on for quite a while - there are way better option around Ubud - I left the place after the first night and stayed at Alam Shiwa - way nicer experience

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Indeed, it's a pleasant stay... Nothing to be complaint about for our 2 nights stay. It's just the location a bit far far from the town, but it's compensated by the free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guguh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Beautiful, spacious grounds, large rooms, excellent service, acceptable hotel food, lovely pool, convenience with frequent shuttle service and great tour arrangements. The cottages cling to a hillside overlooking a river canyon. We wouldn't think of staying any place else in Ubud.

Room Tip: Check out the Emerald rooms for spacious comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaemKasum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I've just returned from a five night stay at the Bali Spirit with my mother and my 2.5yr old. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating and the room clean and well appointed. The grounds are lovely but the steps made it a bit difficult for us when transporting my son, his stroller and shopping etc. The pool area is beautiful and the gardens are tropical and pretty however as the hotel is built in the valley of the river there was no real flat areas where my son could run around. The restaurant was satisfactory and well priced but there are definitely nicer eateries in ubud that should be visited. The 2 bed apartment we stayed in was on split levels so not the best for toddlers but was clean and comfortable and quiet. No bath which was a low point though. My mum had a massage and body scrub at the hotels spa and said it was excellent - considering she has a very bad back this is saying a lot! The hotel is a bit far from ubud to walk comfortably with a toddler but easy enough to get cheap transport. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emijess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Would definitely recommend if you love relaxation, friendly staff, beautiful views & a quiet time. Not in the centre but shuttle bus runs every two hours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HellsVBells1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A fine hotel with lush gardens, spatious rooms, along the river... However, given the extensive offer in Ubud, not sure if this would be our first choice again. The hotel is slightly dated, outside of the town, and staff not so friendly. Also, be aware that construction is going on just opposite the hotel , on the other side of the river!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
0.6 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#57 of 198 in Ubud
895 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#86 of 198 in Ubud
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#54 of 198 in Ubud
623 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 198 in Ubud
459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa

Property: Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#72 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil place to return to at day's end, where traditional Balinese architecture, rich in natural materials, in enhanced by the luxurious appointments and services expected of a fine hotel. 30 Private suites and villas, all with views, air-conditioning, fan, hot water garden showers, cotton sheets and towels, breezy terraces, and discreet service. Restaurant, bar, reception pavilions, massage and spa treatments, cultural programs and more. Now there is a unique facility in Bali to nurture the Self-a place to restore both body and soul. Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa brings together the traditional healing arts and ritual life of Bali in a serene, intimate setting of total comfort and top quality design. We are in close walking distance of Ubud-the island's cultural hub. Overlooking whitewater river and off-the-beaten-path, Bali Spirit feels more like a private estate than a hotel. Natural springs flow into a large swimming pool. And the Bali Spirit Spa provides a complete program of body massages, beauty treatments, and healing tools from traditional Balinese healers & Western practices. Come, feel the gentle touch of Bali Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Spirit Hotel Ubud
Bali Spirit Ubud
Bali Spirit Hotel And Spa Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing