We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Ranked #88 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. As there was only four rooms booked during our stay they bumped our room. It was a decent clean hotel, the restaurant good cheap food, and had full 5 star services (i.e. room service, turn down. movies to borrow). Be aware it is a little out of town but we just used the hotel taxi for 20000 RP each time. Overall I would recommend this for a cheap nice hotel. As it was particularly quiet when we were there it seemed to lack "vibe" etc. But it was still beautiful/

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morganlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    159
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
106
203
23
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

i stayed at bali spirit for 3 nights in april 2012 and was pleasantly surprised to be updated on
arrival to a villa. How lucky was I. It was beautiful. the whole resort is beautiful, lush grounds. breakfasts were lovely, as were the staff. one morning there was a heavy down pour. after it stopped raining i went to breakfast and it was as if the vegetation came to life, with the sounds of cicadas and birds all around as i ate breakfast.
the shuttle runs regularly into ubud, so plenty of opportunities to have a wander, shop, get a message or just sit at one of the many cafes.
the pool is beautiful, infact one day i had it to myself. As i said the grounds are amazing. so many balinese statues and tropical plants. it is steep so this may be a problem for some. the only negative was with room service, the meal delivered was not what i ordered.
i would definately stay here again :)
Finally, i booked a shuttle bus from Ubud to the airport, plenty of ticket booths along monkey forrest road. i paid 50000 and that picked me up at my hotel and dropped me at the airport. no problems.

Room Tip: i paid for a standard room and was upgraded to a villa so for me that was excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondee2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have previously stayed at Bali Spirit 3 times before and love it! This time we stayed 6 nights in an Emerald Room ... and as always found the experience to be excellent. The staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful, the location is great (the shuttle bus is convenient and it's not too far to walk into Ubud when the weather is cool enough), and the grounds and pool very well kept. Will be back :)

Room Tip: The Emerald rooms downstairs have a lovely outdoor bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a great place to stay at. Its not luxurious, modern or cutting edge, but this place has a very enchanting vibe. The staff are friendly and kind. The food service and quality is great. The prices are reasonable. The views are amazing. When you walk around the hotel grounds you just feel calm and peace surround you. Its wonderful to see this older hotel full of majestic character with velvet moss and lush vegetation covering its walls. My husband and I enjoyed our time here and we met some great people too!
The rooms look different than the pictures..but still comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynetteBandaTaracena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We found the hotel nice and peaceful, set outside of Ubud town. The shuttle to town is great. We loved having every meal in our room, at no extra cost, as we were on honeymoon and enjoyed the lie-ins in the morning.

The only disappointment was that the room looked very different to the pictures and seemed in need of some paint of newer decorations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

From the moment we walked in there was a safe & peaceful feeling around the hotel,it made me feel at ease as this was my first time in Bali.
And the staff were all so happy to help with anything that we needed the shuttle was always on time and the restaurant was a pleasure to dine in the breakfast was awsome and the pool and the grounds were so clean as was our room.
the staff turn the bed down and put on the mozzie coils each night and there was nothing that we had to ask for as it was all taken care of.
The only thing that you might want to check out is the stairs as there are quite a few to tackle it is very enjoyable if you are fit I quite liked it kept us going.
As udbud is in the hills you will not fine many places with out stairs anyway unless you are worried about the stairs I would not hesitate to give it a go we will be bacck with bells on loved every thing about this hotel our only downfall was that we did not stay longer.
Thanks Guy's for wonderful 2 days see you next year.
Wendy & Jenna xxxxxx

Room Tip: Shoul not matter every where is peaceful. xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I live in Indonesia so I often got o Bali and I would say this is one of the better places I have stayed in (quality – price ). The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and spacious. There was construction work close by so I was originally scared it was going to be loud but to my surprise it was very relaxing and quite. I would go back gladly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuliana1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
0.8 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#74 of 196 in Ubud
312 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 196 in Ubud
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#89 of 196 in Ubud
360 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa

Property: Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#74 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil place to return to at day's end, where traditional Balinese architecture, rich in natural materials, in enhanced by the luxurious appointments and services expected of a fine hotel. 30 Private suites and villas, all with views, air-conditioning, fan, hot water garden showers, cotton sheets and towels, breezy terraces, and discreet service. Restaurant, bar, reception pavilions, massage and spa treatments, cultural programs and more. Now there is a unique facility in Bali to nurture the Self-a place to restore both body and soul. Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa brings together the traditional healing arts and ritual life of Bali in a serene, intimate setting of total comfort and top quality design. We are in close walking distance of Ubud-the island's cultural hub. Overlooking whitewater river and off-the-beaten-path, Bali Spirit feels more like a private estate than a hotel. Natural springs flow into a large swimming pool. And the Bali Spirit Spa provides a complete program of body massages, beauty treatments, and healing tools from traditional Balinese healers & Western practices. Come, feel the gentle touch of Bali Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Spirit Hotel Ubud
Bali Spirit Ubud
Bali Spirit Hotel And Spa Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing