We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay in Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taman Harum Cottages
Ranked #111 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing stay in Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited Taman Harum with hubby and son - we had a great time. Taman is a small resort with all facilities and very good staff. The resort was well-kept and facilities kept clean with good decor.
Service was very good and the staff was very helpful with the room, renting motorbike and car, places to visit and going around town. Will surely go to Taman when we visit Ubud again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie_kats2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    109
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
64
85
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has been my favourite place to stay on an overseas holiday. I went as a school group with my school and i've got to say it was an amazing experience and the staff were so inviting and always welcome to have a chat. I'd say anybody that wants delicious food, actvity's to die for and friendly staff as well. This is the spot for you, what's even better is if you're taking a whole group they're always willing to help you out.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, cleanliness is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiney25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Gardens on grounds are beautiful, desk staff are helpful, and they have a shuttle to take you around town. Only marked down because dining room staff are rude and surly, unlike anyone else on the island and the food is below average. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but have peeling paint and burnt out lightbulbs.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazelcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had 5 days here and loved the safe, quiet environment for our very first stay in Bali. The staff were all very polite, even going so far as to sing Happy Birthday and provide a cake to my son when they discovered it was his birthday. The rooms suited my family - 2 adults, 3 kids aged 7, 10 and 11, and we had plenty of room to spread out with 3 queen beds, 2 bathrooms, and 2 lounge areas. The hotel is across the road from a convenience store to stock up on water, other drinks, snacks, but the restaurant itself had a good menu with good prices (compared to Sanur and Kuta later in our trip) and very happy to cater for messy kids! The pool was a hit - it's not big but there were only ever 1 or 2 other people on the chairs anyway. The hotel is in Mas, about 10 mins drive from the centre of Ubud, and the drivers for the free shuttle van were a lot more "calm" in their driving than other taxi drivers we hired, and the shuttles also had enough seat belts. The hotel is very happy to arrange other activities at a cost - we had a great walk through the rice paddies and village; participated in Batik painting class; hired a driver for a 4 hour trip to Mt Batur. It was a great introduction to Bali and I am so glad my children had the opportunity to stay somewhere with Balinese character yet still very comfortable and welcoming for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A relaxing resort/villa a short distance away from Ubud central, they provide a complimentary shuttle on request to attractions/shopping/restaurants on request. An unexpected birthday cake is an example of the efforts that the staff and management go to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in Taman Harum for two nights in one of the two bedroom cottages. Here is my take on the resort.

# Management: They forgot our airport pick up. We waited for 45 mins and called thrice from the airport. The front desk couldn't understand what we were saying. So, we decided to take a taxi from the airport. There wasn't any apology from the management also.

# Location: The location is good. Just 8 - 10 mins from Ubud center.

# Rooms: The two bedroom cottages were kind of sad. The ground floor room was good but the first floor room was pretty bad. The bed and the pillows were quite hard. The bathroom was extremely small. The ground floor bathroom had water problem throughout our stay.

# Food: The food was okay. Nothing great.

#Service: Service was okay.

I doubt I will go back to this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Taman Harum for two nights and were impressed on arrival. The grounds are immaculately kept and everything was stunning. We were shown to our room, which had a wicked AC system to keep us nice and comfortable, a large room, outdoor shower/bathroom (ended up being pretty cool and loved the tub). The pool was awesome. Decent size, quiet, and nice and cold after hot days exploring ubud. The staff was awesome, extremely helpful and kind. I believe a family (might be the owners) live somewhere onsite as there was the most adorable little girl waving at us whenever we came and left. She was so sweet! The owners must really care about this place as the service was great and the staff is constantly working to clean and make sure everything looks perfect. The only downside was our bed. It was supposed to be a king bed but they had pushed two twin beds together and in the middle of the mattress you could feel a huge bump (from the guardrail below) which was really uncomfortable and badly hurt my back. We should have mentioned this to the staff and given them the chance to change the room.

It's only about 10 mins outside of Ubuds main "hub" and even though there is a convenient free shuttle, we rented a scooter so we were free to explore as we wished. We liked being away from the noise and had a lot of fun driving to and from the hotel. Cool place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanCity_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#92 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
1.3 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#71 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Harum Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Harum Cottages

Property: Taman Harum Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#90 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Harum Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cool and breezy of the rice field, 17 traditional rooms and cottages are spread across the side of rice fields and lush tropical garden. In each, the Balinese architecture, décor, fine painting is of hotel standard while all the modern conveniences expected by the discerning international traveller are here. All are air-conditioned and have exotic garden bathrooms, convey the essence of the tropic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Harum Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel Ubud
Taman Harum Hotel
Taman Harum Resort
Taman Harum Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing