We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a no fuss stay in a beautiful setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taman Harum Cottages
Ranked #113 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a no fuss stay in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Everything was just perfect from the moment our cab stopped at the entrance of Taman Harum. Friendly staff, very accomodating and just the setting and ambiance was very inviting and prepared us for our 4 day stay at the hotel.

No fuss, cottages in the middle of lots of greenery and trees, had an in house gallery where you could buy some amazing wood work.

The pool was overlooking acres and acres of rice fields.

The staff were nice enough to let us change our room once, because of a couple of lizards. Our second room (a duplex) was really nice, had an open bathroom, and our bedroom was up stairs, the cottage was done very beautifully.

The only negative was :
we felt the breakfast (complimentary) could have been a lot better and included more choices(local ones esp).

Taman harum, otherwise is a perfect place for someone expecting quality, without much fuss, fairly basic, and clean surrounding! and to spend quiet, quiet time. They have a shuttle to take you to the local Ubud market, but other than that, nothing much to do around the hotel. Which was what we wanted, we had hired a car/driver to take us to the touristy places. But when we got back to the hotel, we wanted absolute peace and quiet, and got just that!!!!!

  • Liked — The setting - surrounded by so many trees and the fact that this was a no-fuss kind of place!
  • Disliked — food options ( needed MORE!)
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank aadhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    110
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
65
85
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Our first time in Bali was certainly made great by staying in this lovely hotel. The grounds were beautiful and made us feel as though we had stepped into a jungle paradise every time we arrived back from a day trip. The room was clean, inviting and had a seriously powerful air conditioner. Down stairs we had a small lounge area, a large double four post bed and an outdoor bathroom, the upstairs had a spare single bed, a TV with DVD player and a large balcony with a great views of rice paddies. Each morning we had a choice of complimentary breakfast; continental, American or Indonesian, each with fresh fruit or juice and each very tasty and fresh. The staff were more than accommodating, they were friendly and warm, and a free shuttle was always on hand to take us into Ubud and pick us up. For the price that we paid to stay at Taman Harum we got more than we expected and I would highly recommend it everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitten1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

For what we paid in Kuta for a small room with 2 queen size beds, in Taman Harum, we got a villa with 2 huge beds and a loft room with a balcony, and, 2 open-air bathrooms. Taman Harum is quintessentially balinese, with soft-spoken, polite and helpful staff. We took the family package which was really good value. I expected the shuttle service to run at fixed times, but, theirs is really at your bid and call to any of your ubud destination. The cultural activity masters were really patient and happy to teach. The one 'set dinner' which was included surpassed our expectations...it was an incredibly delicious and satisfying meal. Don't worry about the geckos...I think I miss them.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yeoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

pro- nice atmosphere,staff friendly
cons- room alittle bit old , breakfast not buffet and just standard test, far from ubud(free have shuttle), wireless very low signal

i have a good time there. even book a cheapest room. big room bed comfortable , full facility including bed net, electric kill mosquito

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacnarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#92 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
1.3 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#74 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#53 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Harum Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Harum Cottages

Property: Taman Harum Cottages
Address: Jln. Raya Bunutan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#92 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Harum Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the cool and breezy of the rice field, 17 traditional rooms and cottages are spread across the side of rice fields and lush tropical garden. In each, the Balinese architecture, décor, fine painting is of hotel standard while all the modern conveniences expected by the discerning international traveller are here. All are air-conditioned and have exotic garden bathrooms, convey the essence of the tropic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Taman Harum Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel Ubud
Taman Harum Hotel
Taman Harum Resort
Taman Harum Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing