We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old place”
Review of Dewi Sri Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dewi Sri Bungalows
Ranked #188 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely old place”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to this place by some friends who told us it was a great place to get some of the old charm of Ubud as it was before it got commercial and glitzy. And it was just that. Extremely friendly and sooooo relaxed. Sure it is a little tired around the edges but if you want to soak up the Ubud atmosphere it's great. We like to organise ourselves but if you like the friendly staff here will do it all for you. Would love to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed in this place twice and I really like it there. The garden is amazing. Some people maybe won't like the back yard with not working swimming pool, but for me it was lovely. You can relax there and watch the sunset behind a rice field. Stuff is really friendly and helpful with smile on their faces. Outdoor shower is amazing!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fieldbrook, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I love Dewi Sri Bungalows, but it is important to know that it is no longer the resort it was years ago. There were 20 rooms, now there are 4. The swimming pool and restaurant are no longer viable. There is peeling paint and colorful mold. This is not because the staff doesn't care; they are wonderful and industrious caretakers. It is because the lease on the property is soon to end, at which point it will likely all be destroyed and replaced with something more modern and almost certainly less charming. As it is now, it is a wonderful place for people who, like us, want a bit of old Ubud, funky and informal and comfortable, and certainly affordable. But hurry, soon it will all be gone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and the view is simply amazing!!! Wayan has been a very good manager, helping out with transportations and booking great activities. If u want to visit places less touristic feel free to ask him it will be a pleasure for him to bring you around the city. Great experience. Great people. Very affordable for low budget

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I was there with a friend some time ago. The place was really beautiful and clean. We had a room at the second floor of a Bungalow. The surrounding area has some bars and clubs, but the Dewi Sri Bungalows is very quiet. It also has a not-so-deep swimming pool, made more for relaxing than swimming. It was so nice to stay in water at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz_Zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

have to admit i was there few years back and don't know how is it now, but at that time it was amazing! simple place but very friendly staff. concept and the garden are great, swimming pool is sweet. bungalows are cool 2 level ones with open air bathrooms and fantastic chill out lounges on ground floor. it was already visible at that time that place needs better maintenance, but it was still nice. fresh flower petals on the pillow daily.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljubica1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

First of all, all the good reviews that you see for this hotel are because people are confusing it with Sri Bungalows which is another hotel on Monkey forest Road. We booked it for two night but stayed only one ... It was pretty cheap though...IDR 200 per night for an A/C room, compared to nearby hotels. Now for my experience.. Bathtub looked filthy...wasn't enough light in the bathroom so you couldn't really tell how filthy it was. The bed sheet and towels were old and worn out...

The only positive was that the staff was courteous..( I think this is applicable for most of the places i lived in bali/Ubud)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank summairu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Kebun Indah
Kebun Indah
#127 of 198 in Ubud
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#54 of 198 in Ubud
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Dalem Cottages
Puri Dalem Cottages
#187 of 198 in Ubud
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#104 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#163 of 198 in Ubud
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#100 of 198 in Ubud
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Sri Bungalows

Property: Dewi Sri Bungalows
Address: Jl. Hanoman 69, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Dewi Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing