We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty garden, nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oka Kartini Bungalow
Ranked #183 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“pretty garden, nice pool”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The grounds are lovely and the pool makes for a refreshing dip to cool off from the afternoon heat. The staff are very helpful and nice.
The bathrooms could do with a good scrub and are a bit run down, However, there are nice details such as fresh flowers and nice lighting and cushions. There is noise from the passing traffic during the day and the music bar at night but it didn't go on very late.
There are no mosquito nets. Breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

After touring the beautiful rooms and pool we knew wed be staying here but after meeting Oka herself we fell in love with the place. Not only does she cook us breakfast every morning but she even made us a 3 course authentic balinease lunch (free of charge). This place is very nice and the hospitality is amazing, she is now our adoptive mother in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexBigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I loved this homestay, the bungalows and the garden is beautiful. Oka makes you feel like home and invited us even some times to eat with her for free. She is very charming and so is her hotel. The breakfast is excellent, it changes every day. We couldn't leave anymore, we stayed longer then intended...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datinschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at Oka Kartini... Such a beautiful, authentic Balinese location. We had our own veranda (7 people 3 rooms) which overlooked the grounds.

Room clean and basic, beautiful old decor. Probably could do with a facelift but that might ruin the authenticity somewhat. Air con not inc in price but fan worked well. Showers didn't work well at all which was slightly annoying.

Oka is an absolute dream and couldn't do enough for us during our stay... Cooking us free breakfast, organising free taxis, letting us use their phones to call home... So helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaG2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in oka kartini! We Stayed here for 4 nights. Beautifull swimming pool, clean big rooms with big private terrace, hot showers, traditional balinese style, good ambience and relaxt atmosfere!

Dont get scared if you see the majestic entrance :) the price is good!

We are coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbert-Margo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Could not have stayed anywhere more perfect! Centre of ubud walking distance to everything, chilled oasis green lush gardens and beautiful pool lots of nature and space you would never know you are in the centre of ubud just over the wall! Beautiful homestay with variety of rooms very traditional buildings and great service, the staff and oka the owner are just wonderful really made me feel like family! I will stay here every time I visit Bali and would recommend to anyone all ages couples, singles :) made my trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Some of the nicest people in Bali.. I have been to ubud many times with my fiance - I came alone this time felt a bit out of sorts. Oka Kartini became an adoptive mother to me taking me in making me feel like family. We shared many lovely lunches together and the kind of conversations that make you appreciate life. I spent a considerable amount of time poolside with some of the other guests who were quite down to earth. The grounds are lovely and i truly felt like it was a home away from home! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay and true hospitality - I look forward to returning with my fiance!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#133 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#175 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#174 of 199 in Ubud
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#134 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#158 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#161 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oka Kartini Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oka Kartini Bungalow

Property: Oka Kartini Bungalow
Address: Jl. Raya Ubud | In Front of BCA Bank, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oka Kartini Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oka Kartini Bed and Breakfast accommodation is situated walking distance within five minutes to the centre of Ubud. This accommodation is established to fulfill the needs of the budgeted travelers visiting the town of Ubud. The close distance as well as the affordable prices making it the suitable place for you to stay, its strategic location, very close to some well known restaurants, galleries, art shops, cafes, Ubud Palace as well as the traditional and art market of Ubud is the very plus point that the guests could get by staying at this accommodation. Price wise, being affordable does not mean low standard of service, facilities and comfort. We often work the best to maintain our good quality, making sure the guests feeling comfortable and convenient during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oka Kartini Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oka Kartini Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Oka Kartini Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing