We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No water no clean towels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DePradha Guest House
Ranked #424 of 666 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2008

I stayed at the Pradha Guesthouse with my mother for 3 nights. Very amateuristically run litthe guesthouse. My mother and I stayed in room number 5. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived and for the consecutive 3 days we did not receive any fresh towels and our room and bathroom were not cleaned. The staff did realize this and used the excuse of a holy hindu holliday for not doing their work. Also it was not possible to shower because of plumbing problems. Overall not a great place to stay except maybe for the central location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RemoraSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2008

We stayed here on our last night in Ubud.

Clean, comfortable, no frills rooms in the heart of Ubud. My husband loved the pool which is small but the deepest we encountered on Bali.

Breakfast was a good start to our last day before travelling to Seminyak. The front desk were really friendly and organised a taxi to Seminyak for us (a friend of the man on front desk). The taxi driver was very nice only chatting when we asked him questions until he got onto the subject of football. My husband realised en-route that he had forgotten his phone/pda so the driver called Pradha only to discover that when we first set off we had been followed by someone from the guest house trying to return the phone to us. He (Made) drove all the way from Ubud the next day by scooter to return the phone to us.

The extremley honest and helpful staff at this hotel make it above average and from reading the guest book in the room we are not the only guests who rate it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willow1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khamara-H, Manager at DePradha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oussouye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Celex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#159 of 200 in Ubud
266 reviews
3.3 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
4 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DePradha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DePradha Guest House

Address: Jalan Kajeng no.1, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Pradha Guest House)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £15 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DePradha Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DePradha Guest House is situated in the midle of One of Royal Sukawati Family House, In heart of culturistic of Ubud which famous with thier Balinese art, culture and tradition of Balinese life form. Its in a walking distrance to the Traditioanal Ubud Market, Palace -Puri Ubud, Art museum, monkey forest and shooping center along Ubud area. DePradha Guest House is endowed with a beautiful view of Ubud environment of Balinese Family Home Hospitality. The property featuring two floor with Balinese design and art, the hand stone carving in every entrance of room is shown the patient of Balinese who creating all art carving. We have only 6 rooms with three Deluxe King size room and three Deluxe Twin room. Both room has private terrace facing to traditional village of Ubud. The guest house facilitied with restaurant and Spa. Experience Balinese Family Hospitality service in welcoming you into DePradha family Guest House, staying with us you will able see interaction social life of Balinese in tradition morning Ubud Market, join to attend temple ceremony, visiting the nature beauty of Ubud. FACILITIES & SERVICE DePradha Guest House facilitied with outdor swimming pool, Restaurant for Breakfast lunch and dinner, Spa with experienced Therapist, free WIFI in all area guest house, Free visit palace, transportation and tour arrangement, airport transfer service, free Parking valet space, Car & motor cycle rental, village tour. cooking class arrangement, morning Ubud market visit, special in Palace Romanctic Dinner arrangement, laundry and dry cleaning service and Spa DePradha SPA DePradha Spa completed with single and double room massage, bathub set in double room its suitable for romanctic spa program, provide a range of spa menu from Asian style include Balinese traditional, relaxing spa program while stay with us, our well trained therapist will serve with their heart to guide you to relaxation. DePradha Restaurant De Pradha Lounge is set higher level from main strait, this place was use by Royal family for their venue for coffee or tea time while relaxing, lunch for dinner while enyoyed togetherness. We are open for breakfast lunch and dinner. Selection of menu are provide which mostly provide new meal experience for you, Traditional menu is available to give you new experience of Indonesian or Balinese food. Activitty Program A range of activities program are available in Bali, It has many interesting to see, culture, traditition, nature and so on, our staff very happy to give you information about culture, place interest, activity, we are happy arrange the progam which suitable for your holiday need, and make a valuable holiday in Bali ACCOMMODATION Room has designed with Balinese artchiteture and clasic design, This Building names "Gedong" because this building still part of the Palace's Building. All room has terace facing to main pool with traditioanal village view. 3 Deluxe room designed for twin bed in higher level to get wider view of surrounding with terace with thier coffee table and chair. The 3 (three) Deluxe rooms designed King size bed at ground floor, guest easily can access to the outdoor swimming pool from terace through stepping down. ROOM FACILITIES Six deluxe room are provided guest references for Double room or Twin bed. Spacious room with, refrigerator, digital safety box, individual AC control, Bathroom with hot & normal water, Bath tub with Free hand shower, dressing table, hair dryer(on request), toilet with hotel standard amenities using herbal soap and shampoo and private terrace with coffee table ROOM TYPE DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM 3 Deluxe Double rooms with total space of 26 sqm2, all completed with King size bed (200 X 200) furnished with combination Balinese, antique and historical artwork spacius terace with thier coffee table and chair. DELUXE TWIN ROOM 3 Deluxe Twin rooms with total space of 26 sqm2 two individual bed (120 X 200) also furnished with combination Balinese, antique and historical artwork spacius terace with thier coffee table and chair. Room Facilities King size / Twin bed Writing table Dressing area Balcony with coffee table Refrigerator Digital Safety box Individual AC control Wardrobe Bathroom Bathroom facilities Bathtub Free hand shower Toilet Dressing room Toilet amenities use herbal soap and shampoo Hair dryer (On Request) Hot & Normal Water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DePradha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DePradha Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing