We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location but could be cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa
Ranked #290 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet location but could be cleaner”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Stayed in the corner Deluxe Suite, 2nd level. Beautiful view of the forest and river below. The best part of the hotel was the view. The room was very spacious and at first glimpse very clean but after closer inspection there was black mold growing in some parts of the wall, and found poop on the toilet in the bathroom. The toilet smelled bad and we had to keep that door closed at all time, I even held my breath when I had to go use it. The jacuzzi tub was a nice feature. Some of the lights in the room didn't work and the tv didn't work well either, but we weren't there to watch tv anyway (but would have been nice to have sound on cnn). Breakfast food was not good at all.
Nights were very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Had a good night sleep with no noise at all since it is located in a more remote location away from the main Ubud streets.

Overall I would say the experience was just OK. Nothing too bad but not a great stay either. If you can get a good deal online I recommend it, but don't pay full price as advertised on the hotel's website, it's not worth that much.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbagbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    89
    32
    14
    15
See reviews for
37
89
31
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed here for two nights over Bali's new year, Nyepi, celebrations. The hotel is set on a lovely hill in a river valley - amazing views from the restaurant and lower pool. There aren't many rooms, so that's also a bonus. The service was very good, so was the food, and the rooms were spacious and clean. We got free 15 minute foot massages at the spa which were also very nice. You can't beat the price. Yes, it's not in central Ubud, but I wouldn't stay here to be close to Ubud - it's more about the peaceful setting and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_p_richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

nice room,,clean n hommy,,beautiful view,,nice service..n of course great experience for haneymooners.. ^^

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank FastyNonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

This is my second time here and I find it as delightful and wonderful as the first time. The views are magnificent, as if you were sitting in a lush Balinese painting. The pool on the edge of the cliff is a real treat (and clean, too!!). The staff is a delight. It is an utterly relaxing place that is as beguiling as it is comfortable. Rooms are huge and very comfortable. This time we had a delux room with a jacuzzi bath from which the view of the valley and mountains below was breathtaking. The gardens are beautiful and lush and the cool breezes that sweep through in the afternoon are just a delight.
It is located a bit out of the center, but there are bikes to borrow and free shuttle service to several spots in town.
We love this hotel, and hope to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, nsw
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I booked this hotel while staying in a villa in Canggu on line. What attracted me was that it only had 10 rooms, aircon and located on the mountain side looking over the Ayung river.
Rooms were normally $AUD153 for a junior suite, but i paid $57 incl. bfast. the room had a 4 poster bed and bath. free wifi and satellite tv. 2 swimming pools, spa and fantastic grassy area for me to do my yoga and meditation in the morning looking onto mountains and river.
they organised a scooter for me so i had no issue with the location as it would have been a good 20 minute walk to centre of ubud (or more)
the staff were lovely and even though the spa charged in US dollars, they were so lovely i was prepared to pay the prices and have a shower with nothing but a shell curtain separating me from the mountains outside.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachsp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.4 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#136 of 196 in Ubud
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Indah Ubud
Villa Indah Ubud
#1 of 4 in Kedewatan
47 reviews
5.2 mi away
Puri Saron Hotel
Puri Saron Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gianyar
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nang Ade Ubud Villa
Nang Ade Ubud Villa
#112 of 592 in Ubud
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umah D'Ubud
Umah D'Ubud
#3 of 4 in Mas
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#33 of 571 in Ubud
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bunga Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bunga Resort and Spa

Property: Puri Bunga Resort and Spa
Address: Kedewatan Village | PO Box 141, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Bunga Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Bunga Resort and Spa is located in Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. It offers ten suites, all of which have air-conditioner, cable TV, and Internet connection. Some of its amenities include spa and massage service, swimming pool, yoga class, and free use of mountain bike. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Antonio Blanco Museum, Monkey Forest, and Basakih Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Bunga Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bunga Hotel Ubud
Puri Bunga Village Ubud
Puri Bunga Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing