We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #20 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Loved our stay at Waka Di Ume I only wish it was longer. Lovely location spent the first day happily getting lost and ending up in a lovely village with friendly people in traditional dress going to a ceremony at their local temple. The staff at the hotel are friendly and make you feel welcome and take a genuine interest in your well being. The room was huge and came with a lucky frog in the bath early in the morning. There were frogs and birds everywhere and the views where stunning. Wi Fi was good and we didn't miss the TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Johnson1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    160
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
221
621
45
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our wonderful stay was made perfect by the fantastic staff! I would certainly stay here next time I am in Ubud. It's a peaceful restful resort, with excellent amenities. I was initially surprised by the lack of a television,but soon appreciated not having the distraction.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funlovingfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compiegne, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Wonderful room in front of the ricefields. The landscape is amazing !
Everything was perfect like in a dream : food, staff...
3 mns from center of Ubud with free shuttle, very good organization.
I really recommand Waka di Ume if you want to have a pleasant stay in Ubud.
Hope to come back again in the future...!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a wonderfull hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. We traveled for 3 weeks around Bali, Gili and Lombok and this hotel was one of our favorites. Everything in this hotel is just right as is must be. The staff is so friendly and helpfull. The rooms are perfect. Spacious, very clean, wonderfull bathroom. The swimmingpool is beautiful. Also the restaurant is perfect. The breakfast is delicious. This hotel is situated in the middle of ricefields about 10 minutes by taxi or 25 minutes by foot to Ubud. The taxi only costs 20 000 RP. We can advice this hotel to everyone traveling to Ubud. It's a little paradise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newpalawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed here in September of 2012. Very relaxing hotel with excellent staff and service. The view from the room was stunning and room facilities more than sufficient. How relaxing it was to have a room without TV.
The restaurant is fine. Excellent food, both Asiatic and Western. The big advantage is that you have the opportunity to look for the quiet peace and serenity in the hotel and the dynamic bar live in Ubud, just 5 minutes away. The free shuttlebus brings you every hour starting from 09:00 and ending at 22:00.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK231174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel is just outside Ubud in the ricefields. Quiet setting, friendly staff and gorgeous views. It is away from the noise and busy streets of Ubud offering a great escape to tranquility. Breakfasts are very good

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravel224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had 6 magical nights at this hotel at the start of our 2 week honeymoon in Bali.

I booked a private villa with private pool via Booking.com as it was our honeymoon and wanted to push the boat out. The hotel, if you ask, will do an airport run for US $50, but you can get a taxi from outside for about £21. We did the latter. On arrival, i must confess that i was really disappointed because they didn't have the room we booked for the first night. We were put into one of the suites which i must confess was very lovely but not what we booked and cheaper. We'd been travelling for 24+hours so headed to the room and whilst i was annoyed, i didn't want anything to take the shine off our honeymoon. The following morning at breakfast, we were met by the Sales Manager who again appologised for the mistake and to make up for the mistake offered up a complementary 1 hour massage and the private romantic dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine. For the small disruption, we were happy with this.

The private villa and pool were simply stunning, and we even had an outdoor shower! Just brilliant. The views were incredible and it was so private. The bed was amazing, very firm and we slept better ever!

The romantic dinner was superb. The food was stunning and the setting was magical. I can definately recommend it (only US $65 per couple). We also did the Balinese night with traditional dancing on the Saturday night which was fantastic. Nearly everyone in the hotel attended and it had a lovely atmosphere.

On a Tuesday morning, the hotel lead a walk around the local area and into the local paddi fields and give you plenty of information. Not a tiring walk and suitable for all levels of fitness and a great way to take in the local area.

You can walk into Ubud in around 20 minutes, although the footpaths aren't great. There is a free shuttle bus every hour into the town and one back. We would tend to walk down there for dinner and get the bus back when it was dark.

The Spa is beautiful. It is more expensive than the local Spa's in Ubud but the setting was so much nicer - you do get what you pay for. We would highly recommend it.
The main pool area is tranquil and a lovely place to relax, read, swim or just relax.

The staff at the hotel couldn't be nicer. They love to practice their English on you and are the most helpful, polite people ever.

We might have had a problem when we first arrived, but we have never felt more relaxed in our lives than when we were here. It is absolutely stunning and we would definately recommend this if you like a small, quiet piece of tranquility.

Room Tip: We had room 3 and it was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcandlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,849 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,866 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Property: Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#16 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing