We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at Wapa recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel only has 16 rooms / villas so has a very intimate feel, and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. The hotel is far enough out of town to be quiet and feel a million miles from what is becoming quite a busy town in Ubud. The regular shuttle buses provided a great (and free way) to get in and out of town a few times a day.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great family vacation that started with a good driver picking us up at the airport.

Pros of the hotel:
- good location for Ubud and the surrounded attractions.
- the rooms are a perfect combination of rustic environment and modern services (plus we love the view)
-breakfast is good

Cons:
- do not take the cultural diner: dances are good but the food was cold and the service slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Of you want a holiday in Bali, not too touristic, please visit this hotel, they think of every detail. We spend our honeymoon there, in the middle of ricefields, the people are very friendly, you should try the honeymoon special, a romantic dinner on a floating room, decorated for you. And the Balinese massage. When we come back to bali, we will visit this hotel again!
Combine this hotel with some trips, cycling, rafting, cooking class, you won't regret!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A little paradise in Ubud!! Don't miss it!!!!!
We spent just two nights and definetely weren't enough..I wished to stay there one week!!!
Very peaceful, nice views to the rice fields, friendly staff. Wonderful food and romantic dinner areas for two o quiet areas for bigger groups. Clean and big room and good facilities. Shuttle to town center... Everything great!!!

Room Tip: Room with rice field's views are the best!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here two nights, and loved the hotel.

We were made very welcome and were able to enjoy afternoon tea on both days. On the first day it included leaf folding. As we left afternoon tea, we were asked about dinner and were able to reserve a corner table with excellent views over the moonlit grounds and ricefields. Dinner was very good.

Our room had a sunken bath, and also two double beds with mosquito nets. It was very comfortable with good storage.

Temperature was moderate at night, and just low enough to be able to turn off the air-con.

Staff were all very helpful, and with plenty of suggestions for what to do between checkout, and being picked up for the airport. We relaxed by the pool, before changing, and leaving.

We wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deekay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Myself and my wife just spent 5 nights here, honestly it feels like we spent 2 weeks away. The place is so chilled out and relaxing.

Out in the countryside surrounded by rice fields you wake up in the morning to the sounds of local birds, it's really, really nice.

Feels like a 5 star hotel, staff are fantastic, really friendly and helpful.

Ubud is great, so much nicer than the dirty built up beach areas of Bali. People seem nicer and the food is much better, far more authentic.

There are no tacky bars, no flags of (insert your most disliked tourists here) or anything else course that ruins a quaint area.

I have to say, I loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hey_funboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful resort : its a good place to stay in Ubud, quiet, not far from the city (they provide shuttle bus, 5-7 min).
We enjoyed the breakfast looking at the rice fields.
The room are spacious, the staff are always smiling, professional and friendly, the pool and the spa are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco_Labi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
767 reviews
1.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.1 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £106 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing