We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #23 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wow! Everything about this hotel is absolutely breathtaking. The oasis, split-level pool, the hot oasis jacuuzi, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, metre deep bath tubs! The only problem is that the Spa which is part of the resort is quite expensive in comparison to other spa's provided in Ubud. We travelled in a group of 4 girls all around the age of 20 & it was our 'detox' from a week in Kuta before we went back to Seminyak. it was great. However, there are no TV's either, but that wasn't a problem. Make sure you bring plenty of insect repellent as the mosquito's from the rice paddy's definitely bite!

Room Tip: We had a Rice Terrace Villa & it was lovely. We went in the quiet season, so there was absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went there with my family to have a night experience in Ubud during weekend and It was just great! Wapa Di Ume is surrounded by the relaxing and beautiful view of paddy field. Its very well situated in the heart of Ubud, shuttle bus from the hotel to central Ubud is provided every hour. This resort is perfect if you are seeking for a private, quiet holiday experience. Not to forget its friendly staffs that are always ready and happy to assist you with anything that you need. We got a lot of good recommendation of local restaurants and attractions. Moreover, We also got the opportunity to try the Yoga class which was amazing as we were trained by a professional. Rooms are very very clean and well designed. Overall, Wapa Di Ume is very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The most peaceful place in bali, very nice experience be able to doing yoga with rice field view and river view. the staff was really nice. Gede and Sena was very help full with taking care our stay for 3 days, it was clean room and comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have made a trip with my girlfriend and I around Bali for 14 days.

. During our stay, we tried pretty much all the facilities like the spa open on nature, the cascade
swimming pool, the kitchen class, business center, and the only that we haven't done was the
beautiful chappel (but for this give me a bit of time ;) )

. For us, Wapa Di Ume was the one that gave us the proper Balinese experience.
The ambiance of the hotel is well respecting its roots with the nature around it.

. We have been able to do plenty of activity to discover the culture of Bali:
_ Within the hotel: we took part of teh kitchen class and the tea time.
_Outside: Cycling, Tickets for shows, Restaurants booking, even book other hotels.
They organized pretty much everything for us in a very short period of time.
(Also regarding our budget)

. I really liked the personal service through the sandwich waiting for us after a late checking,
the flowers, and etc... We got an 5-stars service while the hotel is actually a 3-stars only.

We stayed in the hotel for only 4 days but I wished that I could have stayed longer during our trip there. We are keeping a very very good experience from it and I don't personally see bad points that shown up.

I glad to say thank you to the Wapa Di Ume for our stay. I really recommend this hotel for those who come to Ubud and its culture.

Room Tip: Suites are given with private swimming-pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This resort located in a quite area of Ubud with the view of the rice field. A very warm hospitality from the staffs working here make this resort stands out from its competitors. F&B products are great (I really recommend you to try the nasi goreng, the Balinese fried rice) and rooms are just awesome. The facilities offered in this property are also one of the best and offered lots of convenience to guests. Lastly, I would really recommend this property to visitors visiting Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalvinHamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This resort is very nice located as just a short distance from Ubud centre. It just take 5 minutes by car.
The resort is very well arrange in balinese style. The bedroom are nice and quite big. We arrived earlier than the checking time and our standard room ( lanai terasse ) was not yet ready as previous customers were still inside. They asked us to wait little bit but after 20 minutes they came back to us and told us that they will upgrade in a suite room.
The swimming pool is quite small but as they the ressort as only little of rooms then when we went to enjoy the swimming it was like it was our private pool as we were alone to swim.
The Breakfast is quite good with fresh juice of fresh fruits, basket of bread and pastries and eggs according to your cooking choice.
All the staff is very friendly, helpfull and always smiling.
The only thing which is not very nice is that actually arround the resort they do some others villas or resort construction so you heard some noise sometimes during the day. But this is definitly not a problem as during most of the day you are supposed to be outside the hotel to visit the wonderful countryside of ubud area.

Room Tip: If you want to book at a very good price, check first the price on internet ( resort official websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Firstly, I'd like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Wapa Di Ume, we could not ask for more hospitality than what we received and experienced. This was our 4th stay at this wonderful Resort, this time we stayed in the Terrace pool Villa for 4 nights from 7/01/14, the Villa was clean and well appointed, and our pool was perfect for relaxing after a day touring or shopping. The surroundings are tranquil, with rice fields as the backdrop, at night the sounds of Bali come alive with nature.
We continue to return because apart from the care and quality we experience, we find that the management and staff practice the Tri Hita Karana principals for a sustainable Bali and for this we are grateful.
This is a must visit Resort for those who wish to unwind and experience traditional Balinese hospitality.
Jim M

Room Tip: Speak with the staff via their web site contact and let them help you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £113 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing