We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant we went to in Ubud”

Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry
Ranked #163 of 780 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First time we went to this restaurant, it was pure chance. our hotel was very closed to it and we were suggested this place.

WE ACTUALLY HAD A GREAT DINNER THERE.
FOOD WAS TASTY AND EXTREMELY FRESH
Indeed our best food experience (By far) in Ubud.
We spent 4 nights / 5 days in Ubud and we finally had dinner there 3 times.

I DO REALLY RECOMMEND this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lamiarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi there!

Greetings from Ubud! Wow! How nice of you to share such positive comments about our restaurant with the world. We're very pleased you enjoyed dining with us. We're a relatively new establishment attached to Sri Ratih Cottages and are striving for excellence. Our staff will be very pleased to hear your feedback.

If you like, you can keep in touch with us on our Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry Facebook page. Perhaps one day in the not so distant future you will visit Ubud and dine with us again. Until then, we wish you the very best.

Warm wishes
Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great food, friendly staff and very good prices. The meals changed a little every day depending who was cooking, but the quality was always top notch. Thanks heaps guys.

Thank jetlad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi there!

Thank you very much for reviewing our restaurant! We're really pleased you liked it. We would like to maintain some consistency with our dishes so thanks for pointing that out. Our restaurant opened last year and our goal is for it to become a sought-after dining option in Ubud. We will keep on working on it!

Thanks for your review and we hope to see you sometime again in our restaurant.

Best wishes!
Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I'm staying nearby and after reading some reviews went for dinner and was not disappointed. I had a delicious meal in a beautiful setting and will go back tomorrow for a good look at the silver jewellery.

Thank Toil-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi there!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our restaurant! We're glad you enjoyed dining with us, so much that you decided to come back a second time! We aim to make our guests feel comfortable and happy while dining at Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. Our staff always strive to keep our customers happy. We hope you enjoyed viewing our jewelry collection. It's made by a skilled team of artisans in a village called Celuk, especially for Sri Ratih. If you'd like to keep in touch, please feel free to join our Facebook fanpage. We post regular updates of food, and other goings on in our restaurant.

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Loved the convenience of having a restaurant at our hotel. The food was amazing and the prices I could not believe how cheap they were. The menu was so extensive that I could have chosen from western or asian food. My favourite thing they had was these nuts they bring to the table before your meal. Wish I had bought some to take home. Make sure to stop and eat here even if you are not staying at Sri Ratih.

Thank MariaBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to review of our restaurant. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your dining experience at Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. We're always looking for ways to improve and innovate. It's great to receive such positive feedback.

Thanks again and please keep in touch with us on our Facebook pages.

Best wishes

Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

we stayed at Sri Ratih for the first time this year. There was an extensive range of silver jewelry for sale at very reasonable prices and then extra discount with their sale. I purchased a number of pairs of ear rings and am looking forward to getting back next year to purchase more. It is a little bit out of the way off the main street of Ubud but worth the walk up the hill. Go ahead and treat yourself.

Thank lovetravel2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hi there!

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. We're so glad you liked our jewelry collection, enough to even share a review about it on Trip Advisor. Our jewelry comes from a local workshop that employs skilled Balinese artisans with extensive experience. You may have noticed a range of styles. That's because our jewelry designers have developed their own unique styles over the years.

We hope you enjoy wearing our jewelry back home. We're sure you will impress your friends! Yes, next time you plan to visit Bali, please do think of us! In the meantime, please keep in touch with us via our Facebook fanpage.

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry also viewed

 

Been to Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing