We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
590
107
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
107
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterracotta restaurantrice fieldsterra cottaboutique hotelinfinity poolevery hourbeautiful bathroomgreat poolthe hotel managershuttle serviceminute driveincluded breakfastubud townkenangabungalowbalitaxi
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with a friend and we were lucky enough to have one of the top floor rooms with a private leafy balcony overlooking the rice fields. The decor was understated and a mix of modern with traditional twist on Indonesian ie lovely large pendant lights lined with pretty floral batik cotton. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous and spa quality (lovely bath products provided which are also available for sale through reception). From the moment we arrived we were literally blown away by the peace and serenity at this lovely boutique hotel just 10 minutes from Ubud town. The staff were absolutely fabulous, Agus introduced himself as the Operations Manager and offered fast assistance with any problem or indeed feedback about the property which we thought was brilliant. Every request was met with no fuss and a warm smile.

The Terracotta Restaurant was good value and consistently good quality from the many brekkie options to the free afternoon tea they delivered great service and food, we also had two dinners and lunch in the hotel as felt it hard to be pulled away from out haven and that knockout view.

Only wish we could have stayed longer, one tiny criticism would be that when the room is used as a twin set up it would be nice to have king singles rather than standard singles which are a bit small.

Room Tip: To really take advantage of the knockout view book one of the second story rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here in June. The staff were excellent, the place was tranquil and beautiful. A welcome respite from the chaos of Ubud streets. A little out of town, but worth it. Unfortunately the shuttle finishes at 5, but it's a good walk after dinner.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WWQPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple recently stayed at Kenanga Boutique Bungalows - mid May, 2013, and were very impressed with everything about this lovely accommodation in Ubud. We agree with all the previous reviews. It really was a lovely sanctuary to retreat to after the daily whirl of sightseeing etc in Bali.
Even after we left, the staff continued to assist us. I left a power adapter in the room and was resigned to losing it but then decided to email them to see if perhaps, if found, the article could be posted on to another Bali hotel we would be staying at.
Wihtout any problems, I received the adapter promptly 2 days later.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay and the follow up required to reunite me with my indispensable power adapter.

Room Tip: We loved the bungalows quite close to the restaurant and pool - bungalows 5 and 6 - very private due to individual courtyards in front.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatDC848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We are just finishing a fabulous couple of nights at the Kenanga Boutique Hotel. It offered everything one could ask for on a romantic getaway. The rooms are impeccably decorated, the service is outstanding yet completely unobtrusive, and the food at their Terracotta restaurant is delicious. We enjoyed the spa, the pool and many iced mint teas.

There were a couple of families with small kids there at the same time and the hotel seemed to accommodate them very well. We left our primary school aged kids at home (adds to the romance), but I think they would have been looking for something to do quickly after exhausting the pool. However, the hotel offers transport into Ubud during the day where there is plenty to entertain.

We'll be looking forward to coming back to this tranquil spot. It's been a blissful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I enjoyed four nights at the Kenanga recently. The large infinity pool overlooks the rice fields and is very tranquil. The rooms are great and the staff were very helpful. We received a complimentary full Bali massage upon arrival and complimentary afternoon tea each day while we were there. The food in the restaurant 'Terracotta' was excellent but a word of advise, dont take your own wine to the restaurant, corkage was 146,000 rupee which we thought was a little extreme.
Overall the stay there was a very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews