We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quiet”
Review of Matahari Lumbung's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Matahari Lumbung's
Ranked #359 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our first hotel was in the center of ubud, and there was A LOT of noise at night, so we searched for a hotel in a more quiet area. By accident we drove by a sign pointing us in the direction of this lovely hotel. Owned by a German, views on the rice fields, open air bathroom. Our room had no windows, back to basics, but we loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kawalsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Matahari Lumbung's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dumapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perlen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oiratigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne surtout pas se priver de cette expérience!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.7 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.4 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
3.7 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matahari Lumbung's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matahari Lumbung's

Address: Jl. Suweta | Br. Bentuyung, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £24 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Matahari Lumbung's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matahari Lumbung's Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing