We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW Factor is right here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luwak Ubud Villas
Ranked #27 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Mossman, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW Factor is right here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed feb 2012 and must say this place is awesome. We booked a junior suite and was upgraded to a superior suite.. We booked for 4 nights and could have stayed all 10 that we were in Bali.
Staff we polite , friendly and very helpful, to free trips to ubud during day.
meals were excellent , rooms the same.
We will be back but next time for longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CazandDaveFNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    50
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
112
67
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My hubby and I had one night stay at this villa. The service is good. We like the architecture and design of this villa. It is new and modern. When we relax on the sofa at living room, we felt the view of garden and pool were very nice. Indulged in the outdoor bathtub at night was a good enjoyment too. It is a nice and new Villa to stay.

What's more to improve? Better toiletries, more towels, more toilet rolls well prepared in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I recently stayed 5 days at Luwak and the accommodation is beautiful. I shared a villa with an Amercian couple and it was still private and enjoyable.
The bathrooms are absolutely stunning. I was on a 5 day juice fast so can not comment on the food, but the staff are extremely warm and friendly.
Luwak offers a free shuttle bus to town which is reliable and prompt.
I will defiantly be returning its a great location and the villas are perfect for families or groups traveling together .
Thank you Luwak xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Amazing place, staff were lovely and could not be more friendly or helpful. We booked a Deluxe Suite which was one of the separate rooms of the villas but were upgraded to the Superior Suite on arrival. Beautiful room, spotlessly clean with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The bathroom was stunning with a freestanding bath in the middle of a fish pond. The villa pool was literally a few steps away from our suite and although there were other couples in the other two suites, we barely saw them and had the pool to ourselves most of the time.
It's around a 15 minute walk to the centre of Ubud (maybe a little more on the way up) but they offer a complimentary car service which will take you there and pick you up.
It's by no means the cheapest place you'll find in Bali but definitely worth it if you fancy a bit of luxury. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyandMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Luwak is a comparative newcomer to the Ubud tourism scene and not sort of place that screams out at you. Yet its very understatedness and attention to detail in both service and standards makes you leave with an indelible impression.

Luwak is a family-style residence, with 14 rooms grouped around five villas. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite in a three bedroom villa which happened to be unoccupied for most of the our four-day trip so we had the entire place to ourselves - spacious bedroom, living room, kitchen, garden, trendy lap pool and sundeck facing a lush tropical ravine. Furniture and fittings are of a high quality and all look very new - my only comment would be to have a more well-stocked kitchen and perhaps a couple of books/magazines to browse in the living areas.

Particular praise goes to the young and friendly staff at the villa. Though Luwak is a 25-30 min walk from the main streets of Ubud, the staff willingly drive you anywhere you'd like to go in Ubud and accommodate all your requests. They printed out colour maps for us, recommended local spas, drove us to an early morning yoga class and even arranged (and bargained with) a local guy to drive us to Seminyak and Jimbaran for a day trip. Really couldn't ask for more.

Choose Luwak if you want a real Ubud escape that is away from the busy streets and a place where you can comfortably call home. Had a great time and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Luwak is the place to be if you're looking for a bit of tranquility - which surely is the case for most people who venue beyond the glitz of the more popular beaches. The facilities were excellent - large kitchens, spacious rooms, good equipment - all of which were very well maintained. I like the feeling of privacy mixed with a sense of openness which is build into the very architecture of the place. Initially I was a little apprehensive about the place because it seemed quite out of the way e.g. to get to the Ubud market, one would likely have to walk about 30 minutes. Luckily, the staff were very accommodating, readily providing transport all around Ubud. The staff were exceptionally friendly, which made the stay all the more pleasant. Not only friendly, but really efficient too - there were a number of occasions I was honestly quite surprised how much initiative they took to make sure their customer's needs were met e.g. printing out maps, information on places I wanted to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mingpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed in 3 bedroom villa. We stayed another villa in Ubud and then we came to Luwak Ubud. The other villa was in more quiet location, however Luwak is closer to center of Ubud which was great for us. Villa is absoutely wonderful. Everything is quite new, clean and high standard. Stunning bathroom, bathtop on the top of fish pond was absolutely beautiful. Outdoor shower makes me little nit cold at night but i liked it still because of the atmosphere. Bedroom always keep clean, swimming pool was a bit small but was big enough for my children. I will definately come back to thus villa. I loved every bit of Luwak Ubud. We stayed here for 3 nights, after 3 nights we didn't want to go back, i could live here for months.
Ubud was cooler than I expected, you need long sleeve for sure. Breakfast was just ok. Nasi goreng and nasi lemak was good, but american breakfast was below expectation. Toast was cold and omelet wasn't soft enough. Restaurant food was value for money. I recommend asian dish rather than western. They are always good with asian dishes. All staffs were very freindly and helpful. Driver was always willing to drop us to town (5 min drive) we went to the town almost everyday for shopping and eating. Ubud central is always packed with bikes and cars, we need to wait for long time for the driver to pick us up from Ubud central. It was not their fault, it is because of bad traffic. I would recommend to take taxi to back to villa as it only costs you 20000-25000rp (2-2.5usd).
My children and husband didn't want to go back. It feels like own home with friendly staffs. We will definately come back for next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed villa 1 which is the first villa on the row. It was very quiwt and private. Howev i think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 526 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#32 of 526 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
Purana Boutique Resort
#22 of 526 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dedari Kriyamaha Villa Ubud
1.5 mi away
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Property: Luwak Ubud Villas
Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing