We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service staff and rustic villas”
Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luwak Ubud Villas
Ranked #24 of 599 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March and I must say that the service staff are incredible. They go out of their way to make sure you truly feel at home.
The villas are huge, well-appointed, and have amazing open-air toilets.
The only issue we had with the rooms are the insects. Being situated really near to the jungle and a river, that's unavoidable. Perhaps the management could think about implementing better pest control.
All in all, I think nature lovers will absolutely love the rustic-feel of the villas, and the fantastic service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markyeolunyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Markyeolunyi,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the services provided by our team and found our villa clean, spacious, and nicely decorated and designed. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service , hence to receive comments such as yours is so motivating.

However, I am sad to learn that you were disturbed by an insect. We have seriously looked into this to ensure no others guest experience the same. We have our pest control checking guest accommodation more often. We are indeed located in the middle of juggle above the gorgeous Wutu river valley, but we will ensure that our guests areas are well protected.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Luwak Ubud Villa.


Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We booked the two room valley villa for two families and love it so much. We have all the amenities that we need in the villa and the pool was a huge draw for the kids. They didn't want to leave the villa n look forward to the pool at end of the day. The villas where we stayed were nice furnished with Balinese elements and modern touch. The vegetation surrounding the villa was lush. The service here is excellent and the staff is efficient. The turn down service daily was also good and the villa is kept clean and neat. Breakfast was served daily in our villa and the food was delicious. Kudos for the warm and efficient service and beautiful villa.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear ismn77,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this great review. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay in our villa, furthermore really glad to learn that you really like our villa configuration with combination of Balinese architecture and modern concept.

We strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to hear great comment such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Luwak Villas are a wonderful place to stay in the UBUD area and to enjoy Bali´s beautiful nature and great hospitality!
The staff is very, very friendly, always helpful and very efficient!
Whenever you need help, advice or simply a shuttle somebody is there :-)
The villas have a beautiful ambiente and style and are super well kept!
It´s an absolute joy to relax in the exotic little garden around the villas.
A delicious breadfast or dinner is served either in your private villa compound or at the hotel restaurant.
The location is super concerning shorter or longer trips to all places in the north, east and south of Bali....
We enjoyed a wonderful vacation time at the luwak villas and would love to come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traute K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Traute K,

Warmest Greeting from Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay in our villa.

We love that you enjoyed our cuisine and we always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Luwak Ubud Villas on your recent trip and we look forward to serving you again in near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Myself, my friend and her 10 year old son stayed in a private two bedroom villa for 5 nights in late January 2014.

Luwak Villas are located in a beautiful and quiet part of Ubud, alongside rice fields and a beautiful valley with a river below. Approximately a 15-20 minute easy (and picturesque) walk to the centre of town. There is also a courtesy shuttle van that will drive you to the location of your choice in Ubud (until 6pm), and the courtesy van is also available to pick you up from town and return you to the villas (the couple of times we did this, we just asked a restaurant/shop to call for us and then waited there for pick up).

The villa itself was absolutely gorgeous - very spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, excellent air-con and lots of storage space for belongings. Bathrooms were large and of a high standard. Lovely greenery/garden, and a pond (with fish!) in the private courtyard at the front. The private pool (in the back courtyard) was fantastic. Housekeeping was exceptional.

Free wifi is available in every part of the property - very fast, with a strong connection.

Breakfast was amazing! You can have it either delivered to your villa or eat in the restaurant (which has lovely views/surrounds). We also ate dinner at the restaurant one night and the food again was delicious.

The staff were BEYOND exceptional. Every single staff member we encountered (housekeeping, gardeners, restaurant staff, reception staff, shuttle van drivers) were professional, super friendly and efficient. Special thanks to Edi (manager) and Nani and Chok (restaurant staff) for your lovely service... and for showing such kindness/attention towards my friends son. Reception staff were more than happy to assist with any requests, and could not have done more for us. They helped organise/book a few day activities for us and gave us helpful advice when it came to questions regarding sightseeing, restaurants, shops, etc.

Our return flight home was at 10pm and after a day of activities (and after we'd 'officially' checked out) we were kindly offered the use of a bathroom within another villa to freshen up before leaving for the airport. This was very much appreciated.

We were totally thrilled with our stay at Luwak Villas - 5 nights was NOT enough! Could not recommend it highly enough - worth every single cent. Absolutely magnificent!

From Alyssa, Leah and Callan.

NOTE: If you book a 'suite' room only (junior/deluxe/superior suite), you may be sharing one of the large villas with other guests (if there are guests there at the same time who have also booked a 'suite' room). However if a 'villa' (1, 2 or 3 bedroom) is booked, you will have the entire villa to yourself (completely private).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liss0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Liss0502,

Warmest greeting from blissful Ubud !

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you was truly impressed with the villa build concept and the service.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to improve the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the villa for your next trip.

with warmest regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Perfect place to stay for couple of days near UBUD ! Definitely will choose again in the future. Place is amazing and worth the money. Luxury on the highs level with amazing service and kindness. We like the place very very much !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Witold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Witold D,

Warmest Greeting from Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay in our villa.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Luwak Ubud Villas on your recent trip and we look forward to serving you again in near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Luwak Villas are in a great location- walking distance to the heart of Ubud yet far enough away to avoid the hussle and bustle when needed.
We were upgraded to a pool villa and found the accommodation perfect. All staff were friendly and could not have done more for us.
I would highly recommend anyone visiting Ubud to stay at Luwak Villas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Matt767,

Warmest greeting from Luwak Ubud Villas.

I really appreciate that you have taken sometime to write this great review about our villa. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is so motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa on your recent visit to the island of the God and we look forward to serving you again in very near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've never experienced such luxury from a hotel... We went in February (low season for Bali) so the room was quite cheap, and I was already surprised by the price when I booked, considering the beautiful pictures from the place.
But we didn't expect so much luxury! A whole villa with private pool and open ceiling bathroom (with hot water), only for us, (I guess being low season, there wasn't many tourists), with excellent food that could've been Michelin, and complementary massage! The bed was also very comfy to sleep in. They called that the 'junior suite' but to be honest, it felt like we were movie stars splashing out.
We had our own staff, who would help and guide us when we needed to (he suggested going jogging and trekking with him near the rice fields). All the staff was very friendly, always a smile on their faces.
The hotel is located a little bit outside the center of Ubud (5 min by car - you can walk to the center, but it would take you 30 min) but the staff is always happy to give you a lift and pick you up wherever you want to go, and I believe they also rent bicycles.
This hotel is definitely worth it, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel rich and important for a day. One of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loutrip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear loutrip2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this great review. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay in our villa, furthermore really glad to learn that you really like our cuisine and massage.

We strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to hear great comment such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
2.7 mi away
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
#16 of 599 in Ubud
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#28 of 599 in Ubud
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#42 of 599 in Ubud
505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#8 of 599 in Ubud
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Visesa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 599 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £126 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing