We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and super comfortable!”
Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luwak Ubud Villas
Ranked #27 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly and super comfortable!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a great place to hang out. Edi (the manager) and his crew are extremely helpful and very friendly. They try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The venues itself are amazing. Especially the two- and three bedroom private pool villas. All luxury is there, it is totally seprated from the rest of the villas and you get the impression that you live inside the forrest.
Luwak Ubud Villas is just 1.5 km away from the city center. During the day they bring you adn pick you up again with their free private chauffeur. Also renting a scooter for just 8,000 rpi per day makes it a very convenient stay.
Great restaurants i the neighbourhood are The Dirty Duck, Mozaik and the Bridge. Please make reservations for it.
gain, one of the best places to visit Ubud!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    51
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
117
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arranged to be picked up from the airport, and our wonderful driver was waiting for us.
When we arrived at the villa, we were met by the staff and shown directly to our room. As we arrived in the evening, we ordered room service to feed our hungry children, and our check-in was completed in our villa. We stayed for 3 nights.
The villa is beautiful. We stayed in villa 303/304. A 2 bedroom villa with a (lockable) walled garden, on the road side of the complex. The living room walls can be opened up to incorporate the garden and fish ponds at the front and the swimming pool at the back.
Everything was beautifully maintained. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Nothing was too difficult. The kids were able to feed the fish too!
A great place to stay near Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatK3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the Garden View 2 bedroom Villa. Its a great villa but not suitable for family with young children. The second bedroom is not connected to the main villa. You will have to go out of the villa and go into the 2nd bedroom via the swimming pool! It will be suitable for family with teenage children.

The service and breakfast is great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jesline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. 2 of my sisters were under 12, villas had space to fit in 1 extra bed in 2 of the villas. First impression: Great layout, love the design of the living room, master bedroom has a bath that's surrounded by koi fish swimming around! Loved the landscape. The blanket was not too thick, which was really good! Swimming pool was a little smaller compared to other villas I've been.

We loved how windy it was in the living room during the day and night! Loved the dining room, living room!

Breakfast (American, Indonesian ... etc) and Tea (fried bananas - yum! Hot chocolate was available for kids) was good. Location is great (about 5-10mins by car from Ubud palace), Free shuttle service until 8pm, was good - Transfer service cost about 50,000 rupiahs after 8pm. Service was very good - all were really friendly. Breakfast can be ordered the night before. The staff never rushed us, everything was really relaxed.

One thing liked the least - We were told that there were no staff at reception after 11pm, only 2 security guards covering the entire villa compound. We didn't encounter any security problems during our stay but still we felt a bit insecure.

Overall, it was a VERY enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well appointed villa and a bunch of sweet people running around. No real clue about service and managed to drop the ball on a number of occasions. Villa is a little over a km from the main road which is not always a pleasant walk in the rain. Pickup service not reliable. Overpriced for Indo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is heaven on earth. We felt cherished in every way from the moment we arrived and we were greeted by the wonderful smiles of all the staff. Then we were shown our villa, oh wow, it was the best we have every stayed in. We chose the two room pool valley villa and it was really spacious and so well designed and the deco was wonderful. Blown away by the bath over the pond of fish. If you enjoy an escape where you can relax then this is it. It's also great for removing yourself from the busy bustle of Ubud centre as it is located a short distance away from town but just close enough to walk and enjoy Bali life en route. The walk only takes about 15min but the staff at Luwak will always happily drop you in and pick you up with their free shuttle service. We really enjoyed the way the staff didn't hassle us constantly to do programs and just let us do our own thing. If you get a chance and can manage to drag yourself away from the villa pool and banana afternoon tea take a walk up from the villa and over the bridge at the bottom and along the road at sunset as the rice fields are stunning in the evening. Thank you again Luwak for taking care of us and a special thank you to Dewa for his amazing service and daily smiles :))

Room Tip: There is a little bit of noise from the road but nothing too crazy. The noise of mopeds driving alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The service was lovely and the property was top rate. The drivers were always ready to take us to town. We loved our afternoon tea of fried bananas. The bathroom with the koi pond was over the top fantastic and the fittings for the rooms were top rate.

Room Tip: We were in room 401/402. Great room but others had infinity pool- may have liked that as option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WhitsnOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 542 in Ubud
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#29 of 542 in Ubud
475 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dedari Kriyamaha Villa Ubud
0.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Visesa
Royal Tulip Visesa
#20 of 198 in Ubud
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Property: Luwak Ubud Villas
Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing