We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great service from Budi, rooms need some TLC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gusti's Garden 2 Guest House
Ranked #455 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Pro's - Fabulous views from upstairs rooms, good size light room (we had no,1),not musty, Budi is a star! So professional and helpful, really nice guy. Nice verandah. Good location in the rice fields close to centre of Ubud, bring ear plugs if you don't like frogs, ducks and roosters!
Cons. - Bath was not super clean and there's a dusty faded feeling to the bedroom. Room was not serviced while we were there. It wasn't awful, but a good scrub, a lick of paint and some new (cotton preferably) sheets would make this room worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

This small place with 7 rooms has nice views and is a mere 5 minutes walk from the first restaurant on the main street to Ubud.
No traffic noise at all, just natural sounds from chickens, birds, and the like.
Access not possible by car. It's over a small road in bad condition about 100 meters from the main road to a smooth paved narrow pedestrian path to the entrance. The staff was very helpfull to carry our luggage from the road to the hotel. Get a room on the second floor with the nice view from the veranda in front of the room with two big chairs.
The fan in the room was not effective. When mentioned a standing fan was brought up immediately.
In the morning tea/coffee is on the veranda when you wake up. Breakfast is served there too, all in front of your own room.
Room is nice and big as is the bathroom. Very clean. The pool is nice and quite cold, very refreshing. However no beds along the pool for sunbathing.
No restaurant service, but when asked for tea in the afternoon it was served to please us. Budy helps you out with all kind of information and arranging things if you want.
The owners family lives downtairs with 3 small children whom you hear occasionally. Considering the price we pay for the room we consider this "family touch" no problem.
All together excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This place felt like I was living in a family's bedroom - woken each day to the sound of children crying and arguing, eaten each night by mosquitoes, sweltering each night due to ineffective fan and the pool is hardly an attractive option. We requested the pillows to be changed because they were the colour of beer from perspiration stains, and although the staff weren't unpleasant, it felt like we were staying in an expensive homestay - I've had much better in Ubud for almost half the cost

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayRA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Delf1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank jaipapseudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.6 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.3 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
1.6 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gusti's Garden 2 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gusti's Garden 2 Guest House

Address: Jalan Abangan 4, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gusti's Garden 2 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gusti's Garden 2 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gusti's Garden 2 Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing