We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to BALI TREKKING TOUR, The explorations of the spirit mountains, unique Bali cultures and its traditions. Bali Trekking and Tour Guide provide services as Bali Trekking, Bali Tours, Bali Driver service, Bali Cycling tour, Bali Rafting. Our services give you fantastic journey to exploration interesting place in Bali, uniqueness cultures and its traditions. We like to engage you to experiencing the beauties of Bali with amazing trip. This trip will give you the great adventure tours, the place where you may find a peaceful mind as you staring the atmosphere of the surrounding green forest, lake, ocean, together in one on your vision.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a phenomenal experience with Bali Trekking & Tour Guide. We used them twice during our trip. The first day, we hired a private car to drive us to Ubud and the neighboring area from our hotel in Kuta. Petu was our driver, and he was wonderful! He was always right on time picking us up from our various stops and he recommended a number of awesome attractions that we didn't have on our itinerary. He also guided us during a few of the attractions and explained various aspects of the temples, etc.

The second day we used Bali Trekking was for the hike of Mt Batur. Again, Petu was our driver and picked us up promptly at 1:40am to drive us to the base of the volcano. There we met Jero, our PHENOMENAL hiking guide. This trip would not have been the same without him, he was hilarious and so fun to talk to and hike with at 3:30 in the morning. He was hands down the best guide I've ever had for anything, I would definitely suggest that you request him for your hike if you want someone who's both extremely experienced and knowledgable but really fun and lightheaded as well. After the hike, Petu drove us to a great coffee plantation and an art village before we headed back to our hotel. Overall, it was an outstanding experience and I highly recommend Bali Trekking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    28
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champagnole, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sunrise trek & tour”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Used the service of bali trekking tour to do the sunrise trek + hot spring + coffee tour. Private tour well organized with nice guides. Very flexible. This is really a must for any body who likes hiking.

Helpful?
3 Thank Djmilien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A once in a lifetime opportunity”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I commenced my climb of Mount Batur very early one morning. It was still dark and we had to use torches. My expert guide helped me to navigate the uneven ground and after 2 hours we reached the summit to witness the sunrise. Although it was cloudy this added to the atmosphere..absolutely stunning. My guide cooked bananas and eggs in a volcanic steam hole and made me hot tea. We then proceeded along several ridges to take in the spectacular views of the caldera. All in all an amazing experience not to be missed. Thank you Bali Trekking!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank karinlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Guide & Trip Up Mt Batur”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This trip was the main highlight for our trip to Bali.
It was never a plan to hike in Bali as we were foreign to that country.
Upon stumbling onto this trekking company we had made last minute plans.
The person I was aliasing was Mangku, he was patient and detailed to my queries.
He too took initiative to tell me about the weather and temperature upon climbing,transportation was provided for us even though we are staying far off from the place and a pretty hard to find location.
Our Guide Radia was knowledgeable,friendly, patient and very funny.
He welcomed us upon our arrival at the base of the climb and told us story about the volcano we were climbing, his wide vast of knowledge to the volcano awed me and my other two climbing partners as we absorbed the history of the past that has happened around the volcano and other parts of the volcano we could see from where we descend.
Radia was really kind to look after us asking if we require to take water breaks and always there to loan a helping hand to guide me and my climbing partners up steep tracks and always looking out for our safety.
Upon reaching the summit he immediately head off to cook out egg and bananas for breakfast in the steam a distance away from where we were located , he told us to enjoy the sunrise while he offered coffee on the house. he took the initiative to offer taking the DSLR from my partner and took really beautiful photos for us even while we were descending.
He offered lots of option for our descending route to explore a little more to see other parts of the old active volcanoes (that was where we learn the history of the erupted volcanoes in the past).
Radia patiently guide us through the rough trek and rescheduled the driver to pick us up at another location instead. we went through the rice field and saw another side of Bali where people are actually working in a farm.
Radia too told us he is actually a farmer and he grows vegetables for himself and the family.

We sadly had to depart after we have reached the bottom and Radia brought us back to the driver where we had to say our good byes. Me and my climbing partners enjoyed Mt Batur and we promised to come back to look for him again.

Our driver then headed us to the coffee plantation where we were filled with knowledgeable guide telling us all about coffee beans and how it was grown.farmed, roasted.
The driver and his co driver was really patient to bring us out for lunch which was not included in the itinerary, they brought us to a beautiful Bali eat out where it overlooks the paddy field and consumed our babi guling. Unfortunately both of them are vegetarian hence they could not join us, & ended our day with a bang. They brought us back to our apartment safely and said our good byes.

We want to say thank you for bringing us around Bali, patiently guided us and spent additional time without a complain. We love the guide that you have assigned to us Radia, he is a wonderful guide and we are thankful& grateful for this trekking company to show us the other side of Bali from the summit.
We love it and we will look forward to see you guys again. (:

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2 great Trips with amazing Guiding!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had 2 days to see the Island of Bali and contacted this company via email 1 day in advance and got very fast answers. One day we were taken arount the Ubud area and up to the hills, visited rice terraces, a traditional dance and a coffe farm. Lunch was taken up in the hills with view on Mt. Batur. Here the restaurant was alittle bit overrun with tourists, but the meal ok. Absolutely amazing! Visiting the crafts villages was a litte bit disappointing, because we were mainly taken to art shops. But the people in the shops stayed friendly, although we didn' buy anything, so it was ok. The sunset at tanah lot was incredible! the next day we started very early to hike up to Gunung Batur, which was an amazing experience. The guides spoke enough english to get around and learn something about the country. The price was fair. Definitely a recommendation!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterPan191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing