We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Must see in Bali.”

Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to BALI TREKKING TOUR, The explorations of the spirit mountains, unique Bali cultures and its traditions. Bali Trekking and Tour Guide provide services as Bali Trekking, Bali Tours, Bali Driver service, Bali Cycling tour, Bali Rafting. Our services give you fantastic journey to exploration interesting place in Bali, uniqueness cultures and its traditions. We like to engage you to experiencing the beauties of Bali with amazing trip. This trip will give you the great adventure tours, the place where you may find a peaceful mind as you staring the atmosphere of the surrounding green forest, lake, ocean, together in one on your vision.
1 review
“Amazing! Must see in Bali.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I did the trek up to Mt Batur just this morning and it was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so helpful and had so much local knowledge. We were the first to arrive at the top and watching the sunrise was an unforgettable experience. If you're fit you can get to the summit in 1.5hrs like us, but others took it alot more slowly, especially those in groups. If you get a chance to do this trek, I can't recommend it enough. It was all seamless with the driver picking us up to the guide meeting us. We took the long way down across the ridge and it was stunning. The relaxation in the hotsprings afterwards was a great way to end the trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaniJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutMerta, Owner at Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Lanji,

Thank you very much for using our service and taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page.

We are raelly happy that you had “AMAZING TREKKING TOUR” during the trip with us.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward welcoming you back to Bali for another adventure tour with us.

Sincerely,

Bali Trekking Tour & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    26
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biggest thanks to Bali Trekking Tour and their guides for such an unforgettable trip!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

During our 13 days visit in Bali, we used Bali Trekking Tour for both driver service and sunrise trekking tour. Altogether we were with them for 5 days (3 days driver service and 2 days trekking tour). We definitely cannot explain enough in words of how amazing our trip was!

First of all, let me give a big thanks and credit to our 2 beloved Balinese;
1. Putu- Our driver/guide
2. Mengku- Our trekking guide

I don't think I have to explain so much more about how beautiful and fun the trek was as many travelers here have done a great job already.

The one thing I have to highlight is;
I have to say that the best thing about this trip is our guides. They did not make us feel like a traveler/tourist but instead like a family/friend. Through out the whole trip they have tried their very best and in every way they can to ensure that we had an amazing time as if we are family. If I have to list everything down then it would probably take up all space in this page.

By the end of the trip, we had an unforgettable journey, two amazing Balinese friends and the kind of service that touched our hearts, that we have no hesitation but to spread the words that the company and their people deserved.

Thank You & All The Best,
Peach&Note :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tropical_peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutMerta, Owner at Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sirikarn,

Thank you very much for using our service and taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page. We are raelly happy that you had “UNFORGETTABLE TRIP” with us.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward welcoming you back to Bali for another adventure tour with us.

Sincerely,

Bali Trekking Tour & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a climb --- What a view”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were picked up from our hotel at 1:40am and driven to the foot of Mt Batur. At that time of the day there is no traffic in Bali! Then we were given a torch and asked to follow our local guides who had excellent English. The track is 3.5Km long and climbs 700m. After 1.5 hours climbing we reached the first lookout point, which we decided was enough. The hot breakfast was welcome as it was very cold up here. The sunrise was beautiful. We could see the sun rise over the ocean and the mountains. We then went and saw the steam come out of the mountain and looked down the crater. Some monkeys came to investigate us and we took lots of photos of the mothers and baby monkeys. The climb down was MUCH easier than the climb up and we talked to our guide about the local area during the 2 hour walk down. REALLY WORTH THE EFFORT but I would like to have been fitter as the climb up was exhausting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible experience with our guide, Jerro War”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A little late on the review but absolutely needed to write bc my tour guide was unreal.

Decided to do the early morning trek with my gf up Mt. Batur. My experience was everything written in the other reviews – amazing way to spend the morning, and the icing on the cake was our tour guide, Jerro War.

Tour started with a pick up at our hotel around 3am. Early but we slept most of the 2 hour ride to the mountain, where we met up with our guide, Jerro. We immediately started the trip in the dark through the jungle/forest. Cool experience seeing a temple dimly lit in the jungle in the pitch dark of the night.

Jerro went above and beyond for us. He had the type of knowledge of the area that only comes with living in there and did an excellent job turning a challenging hike into a fun experience. We had some good laughs and built a solid bond throughout the day. Jerro understood how amazed/appreciative we were with the sights and never once rushed us at any point when we sat to take in the sights or snap a picture. The most important part of the trip for him was safety which was followed closely by making sure we got what we wanted out of the trip. We could tell he was a special person when we noticed that he discretely stopped to feed the local dogs at the top of the mountain and another at the bottom (something he does every day with leftover food from the trekkers). We asked and he mentioned he does it every day he hikes. Good dude.

Some notes:
-We opted to go to the top of the mountain first (not crater area) - Jerro recommended based on our fitness level. If you go the other route, I don't think you can go to the top bc of timing of routes.
-Wear hiking or running shoes in absence of former. You will be walking up and down jagged volcanic rock.
-Don’t underestimate the brisk weather at the top. Our sweating turned to uncomfortable shivers when we reached the summit.
-Definitely try to catch the monkeys. This was a highlight as the pack was hanging around the Mt. Batur marker overlooking the crater. Pretty surreal moment with the monkeys sitting all around us as Jerro took pictures of us sitting next to the sign.

Overall, unreal experience and just another add on to the already healthy list of glowing reviews for the trekking company.

Thanks, Jerro!
Ryan

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutMerta, Owner at Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for using our service and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had “Incredible experience with our guide, Jerro War” during the trip.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward welcoming you back to Bali for another adventure tour with us.

Sincerely,

Bali Trekking Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a phenomenal experience with Bali Trekking & Tour Guide. We used them twice during our trip. The first day, we hired a private car to drive us to Ubud and the neighboring area from our hotel in Kuta. Petu was our driver, and he was wonderful! He was always right on time picking us up from our various stops and he recommended a number of awesome attractions that we didn't have on our itinerary. He also guided us during a few of the attractions and explained various aspects of the temples, etc.

The second day we used Bali Trekking was for the hike of Mt Batur. Again, Petu was our driver and picked us up promptly at 1:40am to drive us to the base of the volcano. There we met Jero, our PHENOMENAL hiking guide. This trip would not have been the same without him, he was hilarious and so fun to talk to and hike with at 3:30 in the morning. He was hands down the best guide I've ever had for anything, I would definitely suggest that you request him for your hike if you want someone who's both extremely experienced and knowledgable but really fun and lightheaded as well. After the hike, Petu drove us to a great coffee plantation and an art village before we headed back to our hotel. Overall, it was an outstanding experience and I highly recommend Bali Trekking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Trekking Tour - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing