We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic and serene”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sujati

Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior Villa Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Gazebo
Exterior
Front Garden
Front Garden
Gazebo
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
view from backyard balcony
rear balcony
upstairs lounge balcony
front patio
front patio
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Mosquitoes that bit my baby. There weren't many but we had to make a makeshift mosquito net over his cot
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VictoriaL...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was in a beautiful setting amongst the padi fields. The long walk down the lane only adds to its charm and takes you away from the hustle and bustle go Ubud. The house was in great condition and the care and service we experienced unbeatable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjcrouch8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Recommended”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sujati for 4 nights and had the best time! We were a group of 4 friends and the villa couldn't have been better. Spacious with everything we needed to relax, pool was great and amazing hideaway overlooking the rice paddies (perfect for a Bintang).
Location for us was perfect and only around a 15 min walk to central Ubud, but there are lots of cafes and restaurants closer to that.
Staff were brilliant all the way through and made us feel very comfortable.
Brilliant stay and will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed our stay at Villa Sujati, Kadek and Maredi who looked after us were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The villa is clean and spacious, if a little dated in it's furnishing, however the best thing about it for me was the location. A walk down a path into the paddy fields might not be everybody's cup of tea but I loved seeing the daily lives of the locals as they went up and down the path during their daily activities or watching them working in the rice paddies while we sat in the Bale. The pool is a good size and a perfect peaceful antidote to the hustle and bustle of Ubud. It's easy to arrange a car to pick you up to take you into Ubud if you want, and is included in the cost of the villa. All in all I could have happily stayed here a lot longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Lack of lighting in the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMoscow...
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great villa. Keep in mind you'll need scooter or should walk to the main road”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 2 days. The villa itself is very convenient and has nice design, especially courtyard. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
The only downsize is the location IMHO. It is quite far from the main road, you can't reach villa by car, only walking or by scooter. Our luggage was also delivered by scooter.The path to the villa is narrow and has poor lightening in the evening. We fix this inconvenience through villa personnel. They deliver us to and from main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing