We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa with great service”
Review of Lily Lane Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lily Lane Villas
Ranked #19 of 555 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great service”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed two nights in Villa 1. Complimentary breakfast was good, particularly the pancakes and fruit juice! Lots of books and DVDs for entertainment. Lovely private pool and beautiful setting. Wifi in the villa didn't work, could only get signal in the Reception area - something which could be improved. The owners are lovely, would drop us off in Ubud or pick us up for a reasonable fare, cheaper than the taxis. We definitely recommend Lily lane!

Room Tip: Villa 1 was gorgeous, great private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The staff and I are delighted that you were happy with your villa - it is one of my favourites too! It was the first one I renovated so it has a special place in the history of Lily Lane - we all feel there is some good karma there! I must agree with you regarding the pancakes - I am tempted too often myself. It is pleasing to note that the staff assisted with your transport down town as well. We now offer one free return shuttle daily. We hope to see you back at Lily Lane in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    27
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
70
94
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lily Lane, you need a better photographer for your site! It’s a really neat and clean villa located in a quieter side of the village. The surrounding is fresh and not polluted likes some others closer to the main roads. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with private pool and the place is really clean. Let’s be realistic. If you want palm trees, garden, some nature and a pool in your villa, you are bound to have some small insects in the outdoor. The setting of the villa is beautiful. The bathroom is simple and artistically decorated. Two days in Lily Lane had been very comfortable. Banana pancake breakies were so yummy! Lily Lane suits those that would like to rewind and enjoy some tranquillity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lily Lane. You are not the only one to say that we need a better photographer and I agree - so new updated photos will soon go up on TripAdvisor and our own website - that's having an overdue upgrade too! We hope to see you back here in the future. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Lilylane is a wonderful place to stay. It is located a 5 minute drive from Ubud central in the artists town of Penestanan surrounded by rice paddies and jungle. We had luxury with our private pool, outdoor kitchen and fantastic personalised service at the same time experiencing the real Bali and Balinese people. The villas are located right near the temple so is great for viewing the colourful ceremonies. As well as the pool villa there are 2 cheaper units 2 bedrooms, nicely appointed with amazing views into the jungle from the outdoor kitchen and balcony. The family live next door and were available to help with all our needs including driving us wherever we needed to go, for a small charge. These villas are value for money and an opportunity to experience Balinese culture yet close to Ubud and its amazing array of fine fantastic restaurants. We loved it and we will be back.

Steep access to the villas would be difficult for the frail.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Lily Lane. We love the artistic talents in the village of Penestanan as well as the beauty of the surrounding rice paddies which no doubts inspires the painters and carvers, and the multitude of other skilled local artisans. The nearby temple is richly decorated and is indeed convenient for our guest who can view the elaborate ceremonies. Fortunately it is only a local temple and not a really big significant one requiring noisy overnight ceremonies! Over the river at the bottom of the property one can view the sacred rice paddies belonging to the temple - the rice is indeed used for their ceremonies. We have noted your point about the short but rather steep access to the property and plans are in place to upgrade the footpath including some levelling of the ground for ease of access. Thank you again for your kind review - we hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom villa which has a large plunge pool as well. There is also fully equipt kitchen and outdoor living area.
The staff are really friendly and do everything they can to help and make you feel welcome.
The only negative thing I can think of is that it's a little way out of Ubud, about a 30 min walk or 5 mins in a taxi.
In return though it's secluded and a great place to escape to. It does get a little noisy in the evening with all the local wildlife, but it all add to the charm for us!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed one of my favourite villas here on the property. It's open design means it is very nice to prepare food in the kitchen and overlook the garden and pool. Or more truthfully from me, is to have delicious meals delivered to the kitchen from the myriad of local restaurants! I agree that we are out of Ubud but I am glad that you appreciated the seclusion away from the traffic. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 198 in Ubud
524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#7 of 555 in Ubud
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 555 in Ubud
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#15 of 555 in Ubud
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Lane Villas

Property: Lily Lane Villas
Address: Jalan Raya Penestanan Kelod | Sayan, Gianyar, Kabupaten Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 555 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original business is located to the west of the Beji River, behind the community area of Penestanan Kelod (sth) and houses Head Office, Reception, Luxe Day Spa, and The Lily Pad restaurant which uses the produce from the extensive onsite organic vegetable garden and orchard at this property. The villas here include: Villa 1 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 2 (one bedroom), Villa 3 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 4 (three bedrooms with private pool), Villa 5 (two bedroom with private pool), & Villa 6 (one bedroom). Long term rental options include: Villa 7 (one bedroom - loft style) and Villa 13 (one bedroom - loft style apartment) LILY LANE VILLAS II - These villas are more centrally located in Penestanan: Villa 8 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 9 (one bedroom), and Villa 12 (two bedrooms with private pool). Long term rental options include: Villa 10 and Villa 11 (two x one bedroom - coming soon!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lily Lane Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Lane Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing