We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is paradise”
Review of Lily Lane Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lily Lane Villas
Ranked #18 of 613 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud but within easy reach when you want an Ubud fix, these villas are fantastic. The managers can and will arrange anything you need from delivery of fabulous food, bookings for massage, motorcycle rides, chauffeur driven sightseeing and shopping, dining and other attractions. In the meantime the villas are like Ubud of old staffed with courteous and friendly people and furnished superbly.

We felt more like guests than customers and can't wait to come back soon.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room here. Just whether you want to be upstairs or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

The staff are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in our peaceful setting and we were also pleased to offer you loads of options for activities when you needed action. The baby kingfishers have now hatched down by the river at the bottom of the garden. We can hear them chirping and see more flashes of turquoise than usual - their heads bob up when the mother returns or as the little squirrels jump around the branches - delightful! We look forward to your return on your next trip to Bali!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lily Lane lives up to expectations, extremely comfortable with Balinese character.
The owners and staff couldn't have done more, achieving the right mix of personalised service, hospitality and privacy. A very safe and tranquil haven only a short drive from Ubud...treat yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieThomson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian2014, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

It was a delight to look after you during your recent stay with us. We are so glad you could also take advantage of the nearby spa and treat yourself to the home delivery of the local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you at Lily Lane in the near future - it will be a treat for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay a few days at Lily Lane in January 2014. It felt very luxurious! We had our own private pool, set amongst lush, well-maintained tropical garden. The villa had clean, open indoor and outdoor living spaces and all amenities provided (hot water, functional air con, DVD player etc). It is close to central Ubud, and set in quiet, leafy, village surroundings with a family atmosphere. All the staff were extremely helpful and ready to respond to any query or need. They organized drivers for us, concert tickets, airport transfers, tours etc. Gillian has thought of every possible thing you might require, which makes for an extremely comfortable holiday experience, and a feeling of being spoilt looked after! I would definitely say there again. We had a truly wonderful, relaxing time!
morag and Conrad

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moragmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

The staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lily Lane. We are so happy that we were able to meet your expectations and help you out with the additional needs of your time in Ubud. We make use of all our local contacts for reliable excursions in the local area or for bookings with companies which have excellent safety records, particularly for the adventure activities. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Lily Lane villas are an absolute gem. Located down a peaceful lane in Penestanan they give you a taste of the real Bali as you feel so much part of the local community. Everyone, from the boys playing volleyball in the late afternoon to the Lily Lane family, makes you feel welcome and is willing to help make your stay special. We stayed in Villa 4 with another couple and found it just perfect for our needs. The villa was immaculately presented with crisp linen and a well stocked kitchen. It is the attention to detail that makes Lily Lane so special - recycling bins, laundry hampers, glorious shower gels, hair dryers, take-out menus from a range of restaurants and decor designed to delight the senses. Let's not forget the delicious breakfasts either! After a few days at Lily Lane you feel just like part of the family with people happy to stop and chat a while in the late afternoon. There is even a newly opened spa with glorious tropical garden views just a very short walk from Lily Lane. This place really is one of Ubud's best kept secrets. Congratulations to Jillian, Jimbo, Wayan, Made and the rest of the team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baligirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

The Lily Lane family, staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Lily Lane; and that you appreciated 'our attention to detail' which we believe makes all the difference to ensuring a quality stay. We are also delighted that you enjoy life outside the villa mixing with the family, and the locals in our Penestanan community. The nearby Cantika Spa is also a bonus for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you sincerely for your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Lily Lane Villas. We (two couples) stayed in Villa 4 and found it very comfortable, quiet and in a beautiful garden setting. Made and Wayan and the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. There is certainly plenty of space in this villa and many of our guests have commented on the lovely garden setting. Our 'banana pancakes made with fresh coconut and palm sugar' remain a hit on our breakfast menu! We look forward to looking after you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Lily Lane Villas exceeded our expectations! We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was huge, clean and included little touches like magazines, games for the children and fresh flowers. Our hosts/owners (Jillian and Wayan) could not do enough to make our stay special! Local transport and activities were easily arranged, a delicious breakfast was delivered every morning and they even arranged food from a local restaurant to be delivered for dinner when the children needed a night in.

We will definitely be returning for another stay and recommending it to our friends in Australia!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

All the staff at Lily Lane will be so pleased to know that your stay with us in Villa 4 was so successful. Thank you sincerely for your positive feedback on our extra efforts to ensure that your family stay was special. We look forward to your return to the 'Lane' in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My first visit to Bali and Lily Lane in October 2012 was an absolute joy. The villas are charming, comfortable, relaxing and truly local. The LL team,led by Made and Wayan, made me feel very welcome and I was extremely well cared for. Small gestures like flowers on my pillow and a beautiful tropical floral arrangement on the verandah overlooking the river was another treat. The colonial-era Ducth light fittings create agreat ambience in the villas. balinese food is fabulous, inclusinf stratign the dayas with the hosue soecialty the delicious banana pancakes. The weather was fabulous, and a visitor can swim every day in a pristine onsite pool. Ubud is a fascinating place with a great mix of interesting things to do, see and eat. A highlight was the Writers festival and a vist to the Green school. Jillian is a gracious and genrous hostess and I plan to return one day very soon for . Gabrielle Melbourne Australia

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Gabrielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W, Owner at Lily Lane Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Gabrielle! The staff really enjoyed looking after you. And as I also have an education background, I look forward to my visits to nearby Green School - a place of innovative challenging ideas for children and adults to explore - the bamboo architecture is amazing! You certainly don't have to be a teacher to enjoy their school tours. My son also enjoyed the inaugural Soul Shine Music festival held last month at Green School. And I agree with you about the Ubud Writers' and Readers' Festival held in Sept/Oct every year - a real treat to be part of a contest of ideas! It's on this year in the second week of the Victorian school holidays so Lily Lane will no doubt have some Victorian based Literature/English teacher 'chalkies' here! They may skip a few sessions to enjoy the new Cantika Spa which has opened almost next door to us - you'll be pleased to know I have enjoyed some wonderful treatments there - purely to ensure they are suitable for my guests, of course!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.3 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 613 in Ubud
176 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#14 of 613 in Ubud
303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tebesaya Cottage
Tebesaya Cottage
#13 of 613 in Ubud
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bali Bohemia Huts
Bali Bohemia Huts
#12 of 613 in Ubud
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#6 of 613 in Ubud
178 reviews
2 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Lane Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Penestanan Kelod | Sayan, Gianyar, Kabupaten Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 613 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LILY LANE VILLAS The villas here include: Villa 1 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 2 (one bedroom), Villa 3 (one bedroom with private pool), Villa 4 (three bedroom with private pool), Villas 5 & 10 (two bedroom with private pool), and Villas 6 & 7 (one bedroom – no pool). WATERLILY VILLAS Still under the management of Lily Lane Villas, the sister property of Waterlily Villas began in 2015, with the addition of more beautiful villas across the Beji River. These self-contained villas are closer to downtown Ubud and have restaurants and day spas within easy walking distance. For your convenience, guests are provided with a local phone to keep in touch with our staff. The villas here include: Villa Frangipani (one bedroom with private pool), Villa Jasmine – (one bedroom), Villa Sita (two bedroom with private pool) and Villa Grandeur (three bedroom with private pool). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Lily Lane Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Lane Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing