We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Graha Adventure White Water Rafting Ubud Bali
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
184
103
26
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
103
26
12
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

What a fun thing to do while in Ubud! Class 1 rapids so not too scary and still fun. Excellent way to explore the rain forest. You walk down to get to the river. The views are gorgeous! Def do this. The guys are way fun too!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank X8558JLanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time white water rafting with Graha! The guides were really fun! Our guide Made, made us feel really safe. There are other companies that raft down the river too and everyone is just having a great time. You make a stop at a waterfall and then another stop to get some Bin Tang!!! That was awesome! The only downfall is walking down the river, that was really intense— and then having to walk back up! If you don’t like walking or stairs I wouldn’t consider it, I would say it was about 500 stairs up. I could be exaggerating, but it definitely felt like a lot since we just did all that paddling. So if you’re not into being active this may not be the sport for you :)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had a great time white water rafting on the Ayung river with Graha. We arrived at their facility and were given our paddles, life vests, and helmets. After preliminaries were done, we were taken by van to the start point. The hike from the van to the bottom of the hill was through some very pretty rice fields and then down some steep stairs, which may be daunting for those with knee issues.

Our guide was quite friendly and skilled at steering the raft with six of us on board, and made sure we were comfortable and had a good time. We spent a little over two hours on the water, which gave us a good experience but was not overly tiring or strenuous.

Ayung river rapids are good but not too challenging. Great for first timers. Highly recommended as a family activity including seniors and children.

There was a break mid-way where we could get snacks and drinks. At the end of the rafting, we were treated to a lunch buffet which even had several vegetarian options. We chose to buy pictures and video from the trip, which were all reasonably priced (except perhaps the video which was steep).

The only critical feedback I have was for the shower facilities. They were minimal but clean, and hot towels were available for our use, but there was no soap provided (just like in other water sports facilities in Bali). Remember to bring your own soap, and you can get fully clean for the rest of the day's touristing around Bali.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank anoopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Safe and exciting family fun. We enjoyed the action and Balinese hospitality with our group of 3 adults and 3 kids (9-13). See my traveller tips below:

Bonus trip highlight - Admire the men and women carrying up to 50kg in weight on their heads as you huff and puff climbing up the stairs upon completion of the rafting.

Traveller tips:
1: Leave with plenty of time - Make sure you leave with enough time as Bali Traffic on these roads is just crazy. Get a Google travel estimate and double it.
2. Steep steps down - The steps down to river are like a jungle track - steep, large steps down and slippery when wet. Use your paddles as hiking sticks to support yourself. On the way up it was fully concreted.
3. Photos - They will have a collection of photos to sell to you are lunch. BYO a USB as you cannot do a file transfer if your have an iPhone. We bought the USB.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SteveRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The rafting is great fun and we would definitely recommend doing it! Best to do it on a sunny day though as you get soaked. Also wear clothes you don't mind getting completely wet. We would also suggest booking this via one of the agents in the centre of Ubud - we got this for 300,000IDR (about £16-17) each via the agents, whereas we heard that others had to pay over 1millionIDR each. Graha pick you up from your hotel and drop you off, and also give you a large lunch and water afterwards, which is good. There are also lockers and changing room/shower facilities at their offices, which you have to go to before and after the rafting. However, be warned that there is quite a steep and uneven climb down to the river before the rafting! The climb back up is easy (even, flat steps) though. They also take photos of you whilst rafting, which are great to look back on. We'd definitely recommend rafting in Ubud - one of the best things we did!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews