We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #221 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I'm so curious with this cafe, went there with a couple friends finally found it! The greatest location ever!!! in the middle of rice field, great food and friendly staff made us satisfied. Try it you wont be sorry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    135
    46
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was only a 10 minute walk from my homestay (Nirwa) - never had the need to go into Ubud. Loved the free wifi and the views to watch the sunset. Comfy chairs and tasty food. Thanks

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Too much salt on my plate”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

hello nice to know about this place, friendly staff, nice view, and concept i give 8 point for this. But about my list food we have i just have 6 point

Helpful?
Thank Dede M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This place is awesome. A 15 minute walk from central Ubud (you can take a motorbike but can't drive as it's off the beaten track). We were so delighted we had made the effort as the walk itself was amazing, through beautiful rice terraces and right out into the open. While it may be harder for some people to walk, we enjoyed the walk as much as the experience when we arrived!
I had reserved some seats and we had two big cushions right on the edge looking out into the fields. I'd definitely recommend reserving these seats as they made the experience all the more wonderful with a 'front row' view of the terraces.
We had drinks and nibbles - flat bread with lots of dips - all delicious.
Watching sunset at this place is just MAGICAL. I will remember it for a long time and we will definitely be back - for us this place had the real wow factor. It was a little on the rustic side but had so much charm!
Definitely bring a torch if you plan to walk back after dark!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FNCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Amazing location, incredible food - cheap
They look after us brilliantly
Do bear in mind you walk through a paddy field track to get there so may be an issue with people with limited mobility

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countryboyinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing