We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but food is standart and not special”
Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #178 of 772 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place but food is standart and not special”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I visited 2 times in Pomegranate, first on October 2013 and 2nd visit on March 2014. Nice place, we can saw nice view landscape. To get there, very nice, paddy is very nice.
About food at Pomegranate, i think standart, not special....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    150
    50
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

very beautiful view but poor service and lack of suave alacrity, and the menu is less varied. but it all does not matter because the atmosphere and the view is quite beautiful

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Peaceful and Scenic”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family (2 adults + 2 adult children) and a friend decided to escape the mayhem of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak by heading to the hills of Ubud. There we made our way to Pomegranate cafe, by following the trail for an easy walk through the rice fields, past the small cafés and artists huts.
The cafe is open air, with a canvas roof, and a lovely view of the surrounding rice fields. The menu is cheap and relaxed, think Indonesian food, pizzas, dumplings, cold beer. Very laid back, we decided to have a snooze on the cushions as the afternoon floated by. A perfect day at Ubud. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I'm so curious with this cafe, went there with a couple friends finally found it! The greatest location ever!!! in the middle of rice field, great food and friendly staff made us satisfied. Try it you wont be sorry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was only a 10 minute walk from my homestay (Nirwa) - never had the need to go into Ubud. Loved the free wifi and the views to watch the sunset. Comfy chairs and tasty food. Thanks

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing