We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most romantic wedding possible!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tirta Asri Tranquility Suite, Spectacular Panoramic View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tirta Asri Tranquility Suite, Spectacular Panoramic View
Master Bed Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Tirta Asri Tranquility Suite, Spectacular Panoramic View
Master Bed Room
Inside View
Front View Centre
Swimming Pool and rice terrace
Rice Terrace and Pool
Infinity Pool
frontView south
Pool
Front View North
Balcony View
Infinity Pool
Main Villa View
Birthday party
Front Terrace
Natural Bathing Spring
Owners Daniel and Sri
Walk to Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jill42
carnarvon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely but needs a bit of work”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

we stayed there for three nights. firstly the villa is lovely and the people managaing the villa were lovely. Skippy the dog was a real bonus. The villa is an open style villa, where really only the main bedroom and the bedroom that is located on another level are private. The other two bedrooms are open to the rest of the house (I stayed in a little bedroom that wasn't really a bedroom, just a blocked off area of the kitchen/sitting area, so anybody moving anywhere I could hear).
The pool is probably one of the best I've been in location wise, the view is fantastic. What is not so great are the 2 levels of stairs that are quite steep, have no lighting after dark at all! and that have old mats on each that constantly move. I was worried for one of our party who is not that steady on her feet. If she had overstepped on these steps she would have been hurt.
The villa is a little bit away from Ubud, there is a beautiful walk into the town area from this and well worth doing.
Overall the villa is lovely, but needs a little bit of updating.There is really nowhere for a group to sit inside unless at the dining table which is a shame because there is space to do this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the walk from the villa, and skippy the dog!
Liked least: the dangerous steps, the lighting that was poor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2013
We are usually here to assist guests, In this case we were out of the country and only our staff were available,so our apologies for any miscommunication. we had offered our guest our own spacious air conditioned adults room ,But they chose to stay in the kids bedroom instead, which has a single canopy bed and less privacy , walls separate it from the spacious kitchen and the rest of the house. It is 3X4 meters.
We do have lighting on the wide stairs leading down to the pool and our staff had informed our guest where the light switches were so illumination at night should not have been a problem for this Guest.
The mats on the stairs are restaurant grade thick rubber non slip to assure better safety and are not old, I will take note and try to secure them to each stair as Safety is always our concern.
Openness is the main theme of this Family house as to maximize the view
As a family house the Bedrooms differ,
A spacious 5x5 meter master bedroom with King bed
upstairs a 5x6 meter square studio loft with 2 queen beds
and also on the main floor a 3x4 meter kids room that can also sleep one adult, but being open roofed it is less private than the others, the walls don't go to the peak of the roof 6 meters above
There are outdoor verandas with ample seating and inside there is also a a dining area with 6 chairs mini bar with 5 stools and a TV area with couch and stuffed chairs. We are always in the process of upgrading and do try to take into consideration our guests comments to make the best experience possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Thank You Devora and Jay For us as well your wedding was a most magical and memorable occasion we thank you so much for allowing us to host such a enchanted event, hope you can visit again one day, Thanks, Daniel and Sri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Thank you Glenn, very well put indeed, it is the tranquility of old Bali that holds the Magic that so many experience and make us fall in love with this place,to be able to still experience a place in the heart of Bali is unforgettable, in the end it is still Nature, that gives us the best inspiration. looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gouda
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gouda
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2012
Thank you for your positive review Maarten, we hope you can visit us again one day, We have cleared a great trail to the spring and river recently so now it is very easy to hike down there to the river, Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Thank you Mila we so much enjoyed having you stay here,we hope you will be able to return to Bali again in your travels, and love your photos.Wishing you sunshine all year round, Daniel and Sri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Argentina
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
Sakshin,thank you also for your wonderful stay here, we are so happy To get to know you as well and continue our friendship, you have a keen eye for beauty and the world embraces you in return, Bali is the right place for you to stay.all the best wishes, Daniel and Sri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing