We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in nature”
Review of Omah Apik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omah Apik
Ranked #34 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax in nature”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Omah Apik is a wonderful relaxing and beautiful space overlooking rice paddies in a quiet, out of the way, spot about 15 min from the center of Ubud. This place was exactly what we were looking for. The staff... Puttu and Degauss were extremely attentive along with the rest of the staff. The setting is beautifully created as the owner is an archetect. The rooms are huge, air con, very clean and have the most beautiful outside bathroom ( rooms on 1 st floor). The shared spaces are airy, clean, and comfortable. They used recycled wood and other elements in the construction of the inn, giving it special charm. We would return here in the future. As the other reviews mention .. You must have a motorbike or use taxi/ car service to Ubud center. This was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
75
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We planned to stay 2 nights and finally we stayed 2 more nights.
This new place was perfect for what we needed after the tiring volcanes trip!

The view is fantastic, the little garden is full of beautiful flowers & trees and it is very calm.
The rooms are big and nice with fridge and tv screen. We had the one at first floor. Breakfast is different every day and very good.
Etta, the owner, was nice and helpfull during our stay, she explained us what to visit and how to get there (you can rent motorbike at the hotel).
You have free water and coffee all day, and in the evening you can eat home food. It is very very good, she suggest a meal as there is no menu (Ask prices before to order to avoid any surprise).

Omah Apik is outside Ubud and you need to rent motorbike or taxi (15 mn from town), but we would definitively recommand this place.
Be carreful to take enough cash to pay the hotel, they don't accept any credit card. The night before we leave when we wanted to pay, we had to go back by motorbike to the city to find an ATM!!

Many thanks to Etta, Puttu and their team for this unforgetable stay and good luck for the future!
Delphine & Miguel (Switzerland)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didicool_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Umah Apik was one of the most beautiful places we stayed during our trip in Indonesia. It is a beautiful small resort with a stunning view on the rice fields. Guests are treated very personally and the owners do everything to make you feel at home. Breakfast includes fresh fruits and a juice. One night the lady of the house cooked an Indonesian buffet for the guests and we had a wonderful evening with great food and meeting wonderful people.

The rooms are wonderful, even luxurious. We stayed in a room on the first floor with private outside bathroom and a nice sitting area in the front of the room to enjoy the amazing view.
This place is a bit outside of Ubud, which was a positive thing for us (Ubud quite touristic) but you need to be aware of this. The first night we tried to walk to Ubud and although we really like walking, it was a very long walk without sidewalks or street lights, so I would not recommend it. You can rent a scooter at Omah Apik for a decent price.

Thanks for the amazing stay! Stijn & Joren (Belgium)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Omah apik is a small guesthouse that I can definitely recommend, we travelled all over Bali and Lombok and this was our favorite accommodation. Etha, the owner, really created something special here, the house is very well decorated with super comfortable rooms, private verandas and the most breathtaking view ever. Etha, Putu and the rest of the team do everything to make their guests happy, and their personal approach made us really feel at home, we stayed one full week! Breakfast is served in the common area, also beautifully decorated with old wood and funky furniture, and is very tasty, with fresh fruits, organic jam and eggs upon request. We were allowed to use the kitchen, and Etha also cooked every now and then, a very nice Indonesian buffet with products from the vegetable garden. The hotel is located a bit outside Ubud (you will be surrounded by sounds of birds, frogs and the neigbour's roosters) but staff is very helpful in organizing transport, we rented a scooter most days and would do the same again.

Go to Omah Apik if you want to enjoy the Balinese country side and rice paddies, if you want action you better stay somewhere else. Great value for money.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms upstairs for the view, there is also a rustic cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Nestled in a enclave amongst Ricefields and friendly welcoming neighborhood this place is an oasis of calmness and Indonesian hospitality. The owner and he team have packaged what I expected of comfortable clean funky and friendly setting. Breakfast is healthy and fitting with this place.... The staff does everything needed to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The area is safe and is approx 50 k away from ubud center however I recommend hiring a moped( 50 per day from hotel)
I could go on and on about how great this place and its people are... My recommedationnisnto go and see for yourself .... We travelled for 2 months in Indonesia stayed in 17 different home stays 5 star hotels etc.... This is my # 1 by far.... I know quality when I see it and this is the real deal.... Party animals stay away please :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Omah Apik which means "beautiful house" is not only just the word, it reflects the reality. Nice view (with nice pond and paddy terrace), nice hospitality (thanks to Mr. Putu & Ms. Etha). It's just 10 minutes drive from central Ubud. Suggest follow the green track, Mr. Putu will give map and show you the way. Definitely will comeback again. The only thing that bothered us is just dogs around neighbourhood but it didn't matter cause once you'll get in, you never wanna go outside. This is not a hotel, THIS IS HOME...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedjoSumantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This place has only been open a couple of months (as at Sept 2012). We stayed 1 night but would have stayed longer if we could. We booked a deluxe room & were not disappointed in any way. We took a taxi from Ubud (70,000 IRupiah) but the friendly man on reception gave us a map with a couple of routes for walking into town. This feels a million miles from the tourist bustle of Ubud. Though the wifi is great so if you don't want to totally removed from things you can keep in touch with email etc. Rooms, setting, views are all wonderful. Sipping jasmine tea watching the sun go down over the rice paddies is a wonderful experience. Free snacks & tea, coffee all day are a bonus. I printed out a route map before we left home as it's not the easiest place to find so that would help the taxi driver though when it's been open a little longer that may be less of an issue. I would definitely come back - it's a hard place to leave!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scousepeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.3 mi away
Hati Padi Cottages
Hati Padi Cottages
#32 of 555 in Ubud
153 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
2.9 mi away
Ubad Retreat
Ubad Retreat
#86 of 555 in Ubud
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#4 of 555 in Ubud
244 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#61 of 555 in Ubud
62 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bale Bali Inn
Bale Bali Inn
#17 of 555 in Ubud
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Apik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Apik

Property: Omah Apik
Address: Jl. Kenyem Bulan, Banjar Pande, Desa Pejeng, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omah Apik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Omah Apik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Apik Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing