We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis outside of Ubud!”
Review of Omah Apik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omah Apik
Ranked #30 of 620 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My partner and I stayed with Eta and her team at Omah Apik for 5 nights and we wish it could have been longer. Eta has a beautiful property on the edge of a rice paddy, in a peaceful setting about 10 min outside of Ubud center. The grounds are very well taken care of, as are the rooms. There are scooters to rent on site for a reasonable price and it is worth being outside of the busy/crowded center of Ubud. The staff here are friendly and helpful and they make you feel welcome (just like part of the family!). Putu spends time getting to know the guests and making sure you have everything you need. Omah Apik is a special place with a great owner and staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunkySocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

I travel atleast once in 2 months and whenever i do i am always in look out of a different place / experience. At Bali Ubud i was looking for a true balinese style affordable place and i am glad i chose Omah Apik. Omah Apik like 'Ubud' in bali is a piece of art and can easily be classified as Boutique Hotel as against a plan vanilla "B & B". Views from Rooms span across acres of Rice terraces and beautiful garden.

The Top Management "Etha" & "Putu" and the guest attendants "Agush" & "Wayang" and all other members of Omah Apik team are very helpful and attend everyone personally.

Highly Recommended for a stay in Ubud Bali for a complete relaxing experience.

If you have problems with Mosquitoes, travelling to Ubud main market (10 Mins by Bike), Roosters making constant noise at night - this is not a place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishgadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our recent trip to Bali, simply because we never stayed in Ubud area before and we are looking for a place to stay which has some paddy field view. We stayed only for 1 night but it was a unique experience for us.
Omah Apik is a family-run business. When we arrived there, the owner's wife was arranging Easter's egg painting activities for guest's kid. The guy at receiption was also genuinely friendly and would do everything to make our stay better.
The room was comfortabe and clean, excellent for the price we've paid.

It's abit diffucult to find the place and it is not walking distance from Ubud Center.
I think that's the only down side. Apart from that, this place is simply geogeous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primaully W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is not the first time I visit Bali, but staying at Omah Apik is really a unique experience. Rooms are designed with antique taste and very clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is superb! The view of paddy field is truly wonderful. The hotel can also assist should you be interested in several activities like trekking, cycling and rafting.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are equipped with A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrinagracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely place with a great atmosphere. The owner Etha is warm and the staff is very helpful and can help you with anything.

We wanted to stay for just one night, but decided to extend our stay with one night. This B&B is 15 minutes from the centre, so if you want to stay in a hotel at the busy Monkey Road close to all shops and restaurants, then you should not stay at this place. You can rent a motorbike for Rph 50,000 or you can take taxi's to and from the B&B. The B&B can arrange pick up from the airport, if you wish.

I liked that the place was away from all the crowded bars and restaurants. Our room had a nice view over rice paddy fields and a pond.

The beds are great and the room has a half outdoor bathroom. The room is comfortable and clean.
All kinds of teas and coffee are free. As it was raining a lot, I made my self a warm pot of jasmine tea or green tea and drank it on the patio overlooking the rice fields.

If you prefer a big breakfast buffet, then you will be disappointed.
You will get fresh fruit, fresh juice and toast with organic jams. I enjoyed it!

CON'S:
(1) Poor wifi: this can be improved;
(2) 15 mins from Ubud centre (which we liked and we have chosen this B&B for that reason);
(3) No safe in the room, but again, this was not a problem, because the B&B has a gate so strangers can not enter the property.

PRO'S:
(1) This B&B is relatively new around 6 months, so the bathroom and the bed etc. is not dated;
(2) Loved the design of the whole property: the owner is an architect so that explains the reason why;
(3) It is a small B&B with 15 rooms (I think), so it is not a big resort;
(4) Good bed;
(5) Very helpful staff and willing to help although not everybody speaks English, but hey, it is a good excercise to learn Bahasa Indonesia with a phrase book ;-) ;
(6) Good atmosphere;
(7) Good location: 15 mins from Ubud centre away from busy Ubud. Great view over rice paddy fields.
(8) I read other reviews about complaints of the noise of the neighbours' roosters, but it did not bother me.

In all, it was good value for money (around EUR 48.00 a night including breakfast): good bed, clean bathroom and room and away from crowded Ubud centre.

TIP: when it is raining a lot, take a Balinese cooking course or go to a spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieFromAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Omah Apik is a wonderful relaxing and beautiful space overlooking rice paddies in a quiet, out of the way, spot about 15 min from the center of Ubud. This place was exactly what we were looking for. The staff... Puttu and Degauss were extremely attentive along with the rest of the staff. The setting is beautifully created as the owner is an archetect. The rooms are huge, air con, very clean and have the most beautiful outside bathroom ( rooms on 1 st floor). The shared spaces are airy, clean, and comfortable. They used recycled wood and other elements in the construction of the inn, giving it special charm. We would return here in the future. As the other reviews mention .. You must have a motorbike or use taxi/ car service to Ubud center. This was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We planned to stay 2 nights and finally we stayed 2 more nights.
This new place was perfect for what we needed after the tiring volcanes trip!

The view is fantastic, the little garden is full of beautiful flowers & trees and it is very calm.
The rooms are big and nice with fridge and tv screen. We had the one at first floor. Breakfast is different every day and very good.
Etta, the owner, was nice and helpfull during our stay, she explained us what to visit and how to get there (you can rent motorbike at the hotel).
You have free water and coffee all day, and in the evening you can eat home food. It is very very good, she suggest a meal as there is no menu (Ask prices before to order to avoid any surprise).

Omah Apik is outside Ubud and you need to rent motorbike or taxi (15 mn from town), but we would definitively recommand this place.
Be carreful to take enough cash to pay the hotel, they don't accept any credit card. The night before we leave when we wanted to pay, we had to go back by motorbike to the city to find an ATM!!

Many thanks to Etta, Puttu and their team for this unforgetable stay and good luck for the future!
Delphine & Miguel (Switzerland)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didicool_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.1 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
3.6 mi away
Alam Dania Cottage
Alam Dania Cottage
#33 of 598 in Ubud
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Bird Villa
Green Bird Villa
#28 of 620 in Ubud
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#5 of 620 in Ubud
258 reviews
2.4 mi away
Murni's Houses & Spa
Murni's Houses & Spa
#16 of 620 in Ubud
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#35 of 620 in Ubud
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Apik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Apik

Address: Jl. Kenyem Bulan, Banjar Pande, Desa Pejeng, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omah Apik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Ctrip TA so you can book your Omah Apik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Apik Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing